filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pilani > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani - Reviews

Pilani, Rajasthan AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1964 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 60 students ratings

8.8/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
9.2/10social
MOHIT AGGARWALMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Microelectronics & Embedded Technology)Batch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to have overall development

Entrance Preview -

It was a great experience to be in college like BITS pilani, although entering into BITS is always tough, but we are there in the college, I was a great experience, best part is there is no concept of attendance, and we can go to attend any of the class, hence, if you like any class you can always join that class, some of the Prof. are very useful in terms of explaining things e.g for subject Computer architecture, the Prof. Gurunarayan was very good, I really like that subject. Apart from that ...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AMIT KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

mesmerizing

Remarks -

college is very good in all perspective and one must try hard to get in it


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, your degree mark matter and there is some internal procedure that u must fulfill before going to take admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ujjwal LanjewarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 1997
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE + BITS ME Entrance Exam + Interview, GATE Score - 86 percentile. BITS is an institute of repute which has demonstrated and proven academic excellence. BITS believes in extracting true potential of students instead of rating them in terms of marks or comparing with others.


Placement -

I got a job right on the first day and in my dream company at that time i.e. Motorola India, as I wanted to join a cutting edge technology company in working for systems software. It was considered as only CMM level 5 in India with high quality standard and they only visited few colleges and were very selective in their interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KaranMsc (Tech) Information SystemsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got around 314 in BITSAT and 9000 in AIEEE. From AIEEE prespective, I did not get any good colleges and was lucky enough to get IT (Information Systems) at BITS Pilani.


Placement -

The USP of the course to be very honest was great placements (You get this course at a relatively low score and are placed along with Computer Science, so elgibile to apply to companies like Google, Microsoft. I am sure BITS Ranks in top 5-6 Colleges in India when it comes to placements. I guess the Average CTC (for my course) was around Rs 7 Lakh / Annum. The Top Companies were Amazon, Google, Bain offering from 10 Lakhs - 18 Lakhs but I have lesser idea since I did not sit for placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Preksha agrawal Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Bitsat and I scored 300 marks on Bitsat and I took admission in bits pilnai, pilani campus. I chose it over some iits, nits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash PaneriBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I took this exam because its one of the top engineering school in India. One major reason for this college to be top tier is that its admission process is totally merit based. So your peers are all deserving candiates.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ARPIT SHARMAMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, 298/450 The reason I opted for this college is that it is one of the best college in the country and offers great flexibility in terms of developing your skills.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
sushant kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.


Placement -

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sathishkumar MMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examination taken. Joined through work integrated learning program through our corporate company help. Its a renowned college for good teaching.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nishant BabelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best.

Remarks -

There are pretty much no bad remarks but a caveat that before joining any college, be sure what want to learn. BITS is a great place to be and one will never forget what he/she learns and experiences here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT and AIEEE. I scored 315 in BITSAT and the reason I opted for BITS was that the college takes in students purely on the based of merit. The college also offers unique set of electives in about 30-40 different domains of interest not restricted just to Engineering or science. The placements are a real advantage since the 'Birla' label is no doubt a saviour.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:07:24

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

2017-07-21 15:11:53

IIM Indore Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Indore (IIM- I) has released the admission criteria for admission to Post-Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admission criterion is based on scores secured by aspirants in CAT.

2017-07-21 15:14:43

IIM Kozhikode Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K), has released its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Grou

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
B.E (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
BE (Hons.) Computer Science Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Rajesh MehrotraProfessor and Head, Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Suresh GuptaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Anil KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×