filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pilani > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani - Reviews

Pilani, Rajasthan AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1964 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 58 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
Ujjwal LanjewarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 1997
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE + BITS ME Entrance Exam + Interview, GATE Score - 86 percentile. BITS is an institute of repute which has demonstrated and proven academic excellence. BITS believes in extracting true potential of students instead of rating them in terms of marks or comparing with others.


Placement -

I got a job right on the first day and in my dream company at that time i.e. Motorola India, as I wanted to join a cutting edge technology company in working for systems software. It was considered as only CMM level 5 in India with high quality standard and they only visited few colleges and were very selective in their interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KaranMsc (Tech) Information SystemsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got around 314 in BITSAT and 9000 in AIEEE. From AIEEE prespective, I did not get any good colleges and was lucky enough to get IT (Information Systems) at BITS Pilani.


Placement -

The USP of the course to be very honest was great placements (You get this course at a relatively low score and are placed along with Computer Science, so elgibile to apply to companies like Google, Microsoft. I am sure BITS Ranks in top 5-6 Colleges in India when it comes to placements. I guess the Average CTC (for my course) was around Rs 7 Lakh / Annum. The Top Companies were Amazon, Google, Bain offering from 10 Lakhs - 18 Lakhs but I have lesser idea since I did not sit for placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Preksha agrawal Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Bitsat and I scored 300 marks on Bitsat and I took admission in bits pilnai, pilani campus. I chose it over some iits, nits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash PaneriBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I took this exam because its one of the top engineering school in India. One major reason for this college to be top tier is that its admission process is totally merit based. So your peers are all deserving candiates.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ARPIT SHARMAMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, 298/450 The reason I opted for this college is that it is one of the best college in the country and offers great flexibility in terms of developing your skills.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
sushant kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.


Placement -

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sathishkumar MMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examination taken. Joined through work integrated learning program through our corporate company help. Its a renowned college for good teaching.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nishant BabelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best.

Remarks -

There are pretty much no bad remarks but a caveat that before joining any college, be sure what want to learn. BITS is a great place to be and one will never forget what he/she learns and experiences here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT and AIEEE. I scored 315 in BITSAT and the reason I opted for BITS was that the college takes in students purely on the based of merit. The college also offers unique set of electives in about 30-40 different domains of interest not restricted just to Engineering or science. The placements are a real advantage since the 'Birla' label is no doubt a saviour.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VIVEKANAND DATHIVALASABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

At our time admission was given based on the candidate's percentage in Intermediate or +2. It was 97.0 % and I scored 97.3% to get through.


Placement -

BITS pillani is known for its placements students get placed in one of the best companies in the world, each student can get 3 jobs maximum and every one will get 3 jobs and can make choice.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Hitesh GawhadeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BITS - Experience of a lifetime.

Remarks -

I have been privileged to be a part of this great institution. Academics, Events, Sports and the overall journey has been really wonderful. BITSians are always acknowledged in corporate world and it helps a lot. The people I met there were awesome and its hard to find people like them again. All the best wishes to BITS.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through state board topper quota. Scored 96% in M.P. Board HSSC - 2006. I was not aware of BITS Pilani's admission process and it was intimated to me by my cousin, who sent the forms to me by post. During all this, I was in Kota, preparing for JEE. Just before a year, BITS had stated their entrance - BITSAT and reduced the seats to merit holders to 1 per board (before 2005, all the admissions were based on HSSC merit lists from various boards).


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-22 20:58:08

BITSAT 2017 Admit Card

BITSAT 2017 Admit Card will be released on April 15, 2017 on the official website of BITS. BITSAT 2017 Slot booking has started from March 20, 2017 to April 5, 2017. The BITSAT 2017 Admit card is a very important document consisting of crucial information relating to the examination suc

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
B.E (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
BE (Hons.) Computer Science Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Rajesh MehrotraProfessor and Head, Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Suresh GuptaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Anil KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×