filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pilani > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani - Reviews

Pilani, Rajasthan AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1964 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 58 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
Ujjwal LanjewarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 1997
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE + BITS ME Entrance Exam + Interview, GATE Score - 86 percentile. BITS is an institute of repute which has demonstrated and proven academic excellence. BITS believes in extracting true potential of students instead of rating them in terms of marks or comparing with others.


Placement -

I got a job right on the first day and in my dream company at that time i.e. Motorola India, as I wanted to join a cutting edge technology company in working for systems software. It was considered as only CMM level 5 in India with high quality standard and they only visited few colleges and were very selective in their interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KaranMsc (Tech) Information SystemsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got around 314 in BITSAT and 9000 in AIEEE. From AIEEE prespective, I did not get any good colleges and was lucky enough to get IT (Information Systems) at BITS Pilani.


Placement -

The USP of the course to be very honest was great placements (You get this course at a relatively low score and are placed along with Computer Science, so elgibile to apply to companies like Google, Microsoft. I am sure BITS Ranks in top 5-6 Colleges in India when it comes to placements. I guess the Average CTC (for my course) was around Rs 7 Lakh / Annum. The Top Companies were Amazon, Google, Bain offering from 10 Lakhs - 18 Lakhs but I have lesser idea since I did not sit for placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Preksha agrawal Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Bitsat and I scored 300 marks on Bitsat and I took admission in bits pilnai, pilani campus. I chose it over some iits, nits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash PaneriBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I took this exam because its one of the top engineering school in India. One major reason for this college to be top tier is that its admission process is totally merit based. So your peers are all deserving candiates.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ARPIT SHARMAMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, 298/450 The reason I opted for this college is that it is one of the best college in the country and offers great flexibility in terms of developing your skills.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
sushant kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.


Placement -

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sathishkumar MMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examination taken. Joined through work integrated learning program through our corporate company help. Its a renowned college for good teaching.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nishant BabelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best.

Remarks -

There are pretty much no bad remarks but a caveat that before joining any college, be sure what want to learn. BITS is a great place to be and one will never forget what he/she learns and experiences here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT and AIEEE. I scored 315 in BITSAT and the reason I opted for BITS was that the college takes in students purely on the based of merit. The college also offers unique set of electives in about 30-40 different domains of interest not restricted just to Engineering or science. The placements are a real advantage since the 'Birla' label is no doubt a saviour.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VIVEKANAND DATHIVALASABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

At our time admission was given based on the candidate's percentage in Intermediate or +2. It was 97.0 % and I scored 97.3% to get through.


Placement -

BITS pillani is known for its placements students get placed in one of the best companies in the world, each student can get 3 jobs maximum and every one will get 3 jobs and can make choice.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Hitesh GawhadeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BITS - Experience of a lifetime.

Remarks -

I have been privileged to be a part of this great institution. Academics, Events, Sports and the overall journey has been really wonderful. BITSians are always acknowledged in corporate world and it helps a lot. The people I met there were awesome and its hard to find people like them again. All the best wishes to BITS.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through state board topper quota. Scored 96% in M.P. Board HSSC - 2006. I was not aware of BITS Pilani's admission process and it was intimated to me by my cousin, who sent the forms to me by post. During all this, I was in Kota, preparing for JEE. Just before a year, BITS had stated their entrance - BITSAT and reduced the seats to merit holders to 1 per board (before 2005, all the admissions were based on HSSC merit lists from various boards).


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-24 19:34:36

BITSAT 2018 Exam Pattern

BITSAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as the last year. This article will help candidates understand various important elements related to the exam pattern of BITSAT viz. nature of questions, m

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
B.E (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
BE (Hons.) Computer Science Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Rajesh MehrotraProfessor and Head, Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Suresh GuptaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Anil KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×