filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pilani > Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani - Reviews

Pilani, Rajasthan AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1964 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 59 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.2/10social
AMIT KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics and Communication Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

mesmerizing

Remarks -

college is very good in all perspective and one must try hard to get in it


Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, your degree mark matter and there is some internal procedure that u must fulfill before going to take admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ujjwal LanjewarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 1997
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE + BITS ME Entrance Exam + Interview, GATE Score - 86 percentile. BITS is an institute of repute which has demonstrated and proven academic excellence. BITS believes in extracting true potential of students instead of rating them in terms of marks or comparing with others.


Placement -

I got a job right on the first day and in my dream company at that time i.e. Motorola India, as I wanted to join a cutting edge technology company in working for systems software. It was considered as only CMM level 5 in India with high quality standard and they only visited few colleges and were very selective in their interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KaranMsc (Tech) Information SystemsBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got around 314 in BITSAT and 9000 in AIEEE. From AIEEE prespective, I did not get any good colleges and was lucky enough to get IT (Information Systems) at BITS Pilani.


Placement -

The USP of the course to be very honest was great placements (You get this course at a relatively low score and are placed along with Computer Science, so elgibile to apply to companies like Google, Microsoft. I am sure BITS Ranks in top 5-6 Colleges in India when it comes to placements. I guess the Average CTC (for my course) was around Rs 7 Lakh / Annum. The Top Companies were Amazon, Google, Bain offering from 10 Lakhs - 18 Lakhs but I have lesser idea since I did not sit for placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Preksha agrawal Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Bitsat and I scored 300 marks on Bitsat and I took admission in bits pilnai, pilani campus. I chose it over some iits, nits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash PaneriBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT. I took this exam because its one of the top engineering school in India. One major reason for this college to be top tier is that its admission process is totally merit based. So your peers are all deserving candiates.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ARPIT SHARMAMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BITSAT, 298/450 The reason I opted for this college is that it is one of the best college in the country and offers great flexibility in terms of developing your skills.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
sushant kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave bitsat in 2016.I scored 362 in the entrance exam and hence opted for electronics in Bits pilani, campus.I was also getting the NIT's but i preferred Bits as it is considered better than all the nits and at par with the old IIT's .I chose EEE as i always had an interest in electronic devices and coding in electrical switches,hence EEE suits me the best.


Placement -

The placement of Bits pilani is considered to be one of the best in India.The averages packages in branches like CSE are EEE are very high.The average package of CSE as per institute records is 27.04 lakhs and for EEE and ENI are about 13 lakhs. The core branches however do not have a great placement scenario. The average package for branches like mechanical and civil are about 8 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sathishkumar MMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No examination taken. Joined through work integrated learning program through our corporate company help. Its a renowned college for good teaching.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nishant BabelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best.

Remarks -

There are pretty much no bad remarks but a caveat that before joining any college, be sure what want to learn. BITS is a great place to be and one will never forget what he/she learns and experiences here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT and AIEEE. I scored 315 in BITSAT and the reason I opted for BITS was that the college takes in students purely on the based of merit. The college also offers unique set of electives in about 30-40 different domains of interest not restricted just to Engineering or science. The placements are a real advantage since the 'Birla' label is no doubt a saviour.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VIVEKANAND DATHIVALASABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

At our time admission was given based on the candidate's percentage in Intermediate or +2. It was 97.0 % and I scored 97.3% to get through.


Placement -

BITS pillani is known for its placements students get placed in one of the best companies in the world, each student can get 3 jobs maximum and every one will get 3 jobs and can make choice.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 10:58:30

BITSAT 2017 Paper Analysis

BITSAT 2017 commenced on May 16, 2017 and will continue to be held in different slots till May 30, 2017. As per the candidates who appeared in BITSAT 2017, held till now said, the overall paper was moderate. As per the marking scheme of

2017-05-15 20:08:29

BITSAT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

BITSAT 2017 was successfully conducted on May 16, 2017. The difficulty level of paper was moderate to difficult. The paper was held in online mode. Candidates who appeared for BITSAT 2017 entrance exam are informed that official BITSAT Answer Key are available at official website.  

2017-05-05 11:25:53

GMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

GMAT is an online test that assesses potential of candidates in four sections, namely, Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning Section, Quantitative Section and Verbal Section. Candidates are given three and a half hours for these four sections. The total score out of 800

2017-05-04 14:34:37

GMAT 2018

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-27 12:40:18

BITSAT 2018 Application Form

BITSAT 2018 Application Form can be filled by aspirants from the official website – www.bitsadmission.com. The online application process will start in the month of January 2018. The last date to submit the application form will be probably

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
B.E (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
BE (Hons.) Computer Science Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹273,963/Yr4 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

average package ₹400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Rajesh MehrotraProfessor and Head, Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Suresh GuptaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Anil KumarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×