filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jodhpur > National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur > Reviews

National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan BCI, UGC, MHRD Estd 1999 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.6/10social
Utkarsh SrivastavaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CLAT, I chose BBA. ll.b because It allowed me to study subjects like Organisational behaviour which is a branch of psychology. The other option I had was Ba.ll.b but the subjects in that course did not interest me much. The college also offered Bsc.llb till 2014 but it has now been scrapped.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum is extremely rigorous. We have 6 continuous assessments every month. For all the law subjects, we have to submit project+viva whereas for the stream subjects we have assignments. We also have midterms for all the law subjects after 2 moths and end terms for all the subjects at the end of the semester. Each semester is for 4 months.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jayashankar NairBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote CLAT & scored 149/199. I opted for this college because it is a prestigious institution & the best in India as far as mooting is concerned.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Jyoti Prakash SahuBBA (HONS) LLB (HONS)Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CLAT entrance exam 2009. It is a national entrance exam and one is selected based on merit and college is allotted accordingly. I had scored 154 on 200.


Placement -

Placement was decent. Out of 90 students, some 60 odd had opted for placement and by the end around 40 were placed. Basically the big law firms hire at the start and then in course of time, small firms, companies and PSU's hire. the packages range from 5 l.p.a. to 15 l.p.a.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Amulya ChinmayeB.A. Ll.BPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college offers a very good opportunity in terms of academics and is very conducive for enriching one's knowledge the management is decent and will hear the complaints or problems students might have proper time management would allow one to develop hi


Entrance Preview -

I took up the common law admission test (CLAT) in 2012 It is an entrance exam for nationallaw schools across the country and is meant for law aspirants. It is taken up after Standard 12 since this is a meritocratic entrance test, students are allocatted colleges as per their choices my score was 134/200 and the available collge according to my preference was NLU Jodhpur.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Amit VyasMba InsuranceBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Enterance test for MBA Insurance conduted by NLU JODHPUR. There will be 3 rounds, written test follwed by group discussion and at last interview round.


Placement -

If you are an average student then also you will be placed in an indurance company with average package of 4 lacs maximun is provided by bajaj n future i.e. 6.5.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mudit BajajBa Llb (Honrs)Pursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NLU jodhpur a perfect college for Law and human development.

Remarks -

It is a great college to develop and know your skills and abilities you can learn and gain practical lessons of life by the hostel life here and a great faculty which is really supportive.


Entrance Preview -

Common Law Admission Test(CLAT) I choose this option over others as I always had an interest in the subject of Law as well as I was always curious with the practicality of the subject.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pinkey SinghMba (Insurance)Pursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Best part of the college is along with studies they provides many more curriculum activities to do so that student cant be bored and worst part is acedmic session is too short and studying 8 subjects in 4 months becomes very hectic for student.


Entrance Preview -

MAT Best way to enter into Insurance sector.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 14:53:09

CLAT 2017: Errors in Question Paper

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) 2017 yet again managed to probably get a whole bunch of questions wrong, with at least 13 allegedly confirmed errors, four questionable answers and 10 questions framed so badly that they would have been difficult or unfair to answer.

2017-05-18 16:00:10

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for WBNUJS, Kolkata

WBNUJS (West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences), Kolkata Cut Off will form the basis for admission to WBNUJS, Kolkata. It is one of the premiere national law schools of India. It has constantly been ranked as one of the top law schools of India.

2017-05-17 20:26:51

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack

CLAT Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack will be released soon after the declaration of CLAT Result on May 29, 2017. University has made a name for itself by earning laurels with excellent performance of its students in various seminars, conferences and moot courts. It is the first national law school in t

2017-05-17 15:08:33

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUSRL, Ranchi

NUSRL Ranchi (National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi) is one of the prestigious universities for studying in law. Admissions to NUSRL Ranchi are done through CLAT Exam. Candidates aspiring admission in NUSRL Ranchi must qualify CLAT exam and score equal

2017-05-17 21:48:59

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi will be posted online after the announcement of the result. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi is the first national law school in Kerala well-known for its scholastic achievements. From the academic year 2011-12, the admission is through Common

2017-06-21 16:48:33

CLAT 2017 Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

CLAT 2017 concluded on May 14, 2017. As per the schedule, result of the law entrance exam will be released online on May 29, 2017 at clat.ac.in. Post result declaration, CLAT Cut Off for RGNUL Punjab will be released on its respective website. Candidates aspiring to get ad

2017-05-16 15:43:44

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLU, Jodhpur

CLAT 2017 cut off is the maximum rank at which candidates will be shortlisted for counselling and admission to the undergraduate and postgraduate law program across NLUs (National Law Universities). CLAT cut off is also considered as the minimum marks scored by candidates in the national level la

2017-05-16 12:49:13

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of CLAT 2017 Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education. Applicants who wish to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Bachelor of Arts + B.A.L.L.B. (Hons)
AVG FEE - ₹174,300/Yr5 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹174,300/Yr5 Years
Bachelor of Science + B.Sc L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹178,300/Yr5 Years
view more courses[9]

Placements

faculties

Shri K.N. BhandariChair Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Manmeeta SaxenaAssociate Professor, Department of Science
Dr. Archi MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×