filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jodhpur > National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur > Reviews

National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan BCI, UGC, MHRD Estd 1999 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.6/10social
Utkarsh SrivastavaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CLAT, I chose BBA. ll.b because It allowed me to study subjects like Organisational behaviour which is a branch of psychology. The other option I had was Ba.ll.b but the subjects in that course did not interest me much. The college also offered Bsc.llb till 2014 but it has now been scrapped.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum is extremely rigorous. We have 6 continuous assessments every month. For all the law subjects, we have to submit project+viva whereas for the stream subjects we have assignments. We also have midterms for all the law subjects after 2 moths and end terms for all the subjects at the end of the semester. Each semester is for 4 months.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jayashankar NairBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote CLAT & scored 149/199. I opted for this college because it is a prestigious institution & the best in India as far as mooting is concerned.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Jyoti Prakash SahuBBA (HONS) LLB (HONS)Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CLAT entrance exam 2009. It is a national entrance exam and one is selected based on merit and college is allotted accordingly. I had scored 154 on 200.


Placement -

Placement was decent. Out of 90 students, some 60 odd had opted for placement and by the end around 40 were placed. Basically the big law firms hire at the start and then in course of time, small firms, companies and PSU's hire. the packages range from 5 l.p.a. to 15 l.p.a.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Amulya ChinmayeB.A. Ll.BPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college offers a very good opportunity in terms of academics and is very conducive for enriching one's knowledge the management is decent and will hear the complaints or problems students might have proper time management would allow one to develop hi


Entrance Preview -

I took up the common law admission test (CLAT) in 2012 It is an entrance exam for nationallaw schools across the country and is meant for law aspirants. It is taken up after Standard 12 since this is a meritocratic entrance test, students are allocatted colleges as per their choices my score was 134/200 and the available collge according to my preference was NLU Jodhpur.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Amit VyasMba InsuranceBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Enterance test for MBA Insurance conduted by NLU JODHPUR. There will be 3 rounds, written test follwed by group discussion and at last interview round.


Placement -

If you are an average student then also you will be placed in an indurance company with average package of 4 lacs maximun is provided by bajaj n future i.e. 6.5.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mudit BajajBa Llb (Honrs)Pursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NLU jodhpur a perfect college for Law and human development.

Remarks -

It is a great college to develop and know your skills and abilities you can learn and gain practical lessons of life by the hostel life here and a great faculty which is really supportive.


Entrance Preview -

Common Law Admission Test(CLAT) I choose this option over others as I always had an interest in the subject of Law as well as I was always curious with the practicality of the subject.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pinkey SinghMba (Insurance)Pursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Best part of the college is along with studies they provides many more curriculum activities to do so that student cant be bored and worst part is acedmic session is too short and studying 8 subjects in 4 months becomes very hectic for student.


Entrance Preview -

MAT Best way to enter into Insurance sector.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 10:50:22

CLAT 2017 Admit Card/ Hall Ticket Download

CLAT 2017 Admit card is available for download from April 20, 2017 on the official website. It is being released by CNLU Patna (Chanakya National Law University, Patna). Candidates can download the admit card by providing registered email ID and password. It is an important docum

2017-04-17 11:02:23

CLAT 2018 Exam Pattern

CLAT 2018 exam will be conducted in second week of May 2018. CLAT exam is conducted for admissions to undergraduate and postgraduate law courses. CLAT exam is conducted in online mode with multiple choice questions to be answered separately for UG and PG courses. Result for

2017-04-07 16:50:53

CLAT 2018 Admit card

CLAT 2018 (Common Law Admission Test) is a National level entrance test conducted by 18 National Law universities (NLUs) across the country. The exam is conducted every year to admit candidates seeking admission into LL.M and LL.B programs offered by these 18 NLUs. The exam is conducted and coord

2017-04-07 16:08:56

CLAT 2018 Results

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) is a national level examination scheduled by 18 NLUs (National Law Universities). It is an All India Level Law Common Entrance Exam for the students seeking admission in integrated LL.B. and LL.M. program. Scores of

2017-04-13 13:04:25

CLAT 2018 Application Form

CLAT 2018 Application Form will be available in the first week of January 2018. Interested candidates will have to visit the online application portal given on the official website. Please note that no applications will be entertained in offline mode. CLAT 2018 Application Form can be filled by p

2017-03-22 18:20:16

Nirma University Admission through CLAT 2017

NIRMA University is inviting applications for the admission into Law courses through CLAT exam. Candidates seeking admission in LLB course in Nirma University will have to qualify CLAT 2017. The application form for

2017-03-21 14:56:42

Law Colleges in Delhi through CLAT 2017

CLAT is one of the popular law entrance tests conducted for admission to LLB and LLM programmes offered at 19 NLUs in India. CLAT 2017 is organized by CNLU (Chanakya National Law University), Patna. The exam is scheduled for May 14, 2017. It will be held in online mode at 63 exam centers across t

2017-03-15 15:48:19

ONGC Recruitment through CLAT 2017

ONGC (Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited) is inviting applications for the 15 post of Assistant Legal Advisor through CLAT Score. The application form for ONGC Recruitment is available from May 5, 2017. Candidates having LLB Degree or equivalent are eligible to apply for this post. The selec

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Bachelor of Arts + B.A.L.L.B. (Hons)
AVG FEE - ₹174,300/Yr5 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹174,300/Yr5 Years
Bachelor of Science + B.Sc L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹178,300/Yr5 Years
view more courses[9]

Placements

faculties

Shri K.N. BhandariChair Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Manmeeta SaxenaAssociate Professor, Department of Science
Dr. Archi MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×