filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Udaipur > Pacific University, Udaipur > Reviews

Pacific University, Udaipur - Reviews

Udaipur, Rajasthan UGC, AIU Estd 1997 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.4/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.7/10social
ranveerMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You must have a valid score in CAT/MAT and a minimum of 50% in graduation. There after you will be called for a round of group discussion and interview. Final selected candidates are called.


Placement -

Overall, the placements are good. About 60-70% of the eligible students get an offer. Last year, the highest package offered was 18 lakhs by Flipkart. The average salary ranges from 3.75 - 4.25 lakhs. A whole lot of companies visit the campus for placements, the popular ones being Mercedes (which hired 25 students last year, providing a stipend of 6 lakhs to most of them), Flipkart and other MNCs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
mayuriMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


Campus Life -

the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
rayanshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The library act as a support to the University educational and research programs of its institute by providing access to information that is consistent with the present and anticipated educational and research functions. In accordance with the objectives of the institute, the library aims to develop a comprehensive collection of documents useful for the students and faculty .The secondary mission is to serve as a resource center for the scholars and scientific community of the country.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through my merit. i scored pretty well in my 12th standard. i scored 84 percentage.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
aakritiMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

was the MAT Scorer 600 All India. so, it was through entrance basis. i got the scholarship too. i was very happy to get this opportunity.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum was successful. Here in our university, we have CAL(Curriculum of Applied Learning). CAL provides students with the scope of learning the course through various projects in different domains.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
srishti wadhwaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i gave an all india entrance exam in the month of may. i scored a good rank and after that i got scholarship ad got admission in this college.


Placement -

Placements are often good here. We cannot say there is a 100% chance, but the talented people were surely provided better opportunities. Well reputed companies will come for placement recruitments and a salary of 400000 is provided on an average annually.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
twishaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The students will be assessed on continuous basis by the subject teachers based on their attendance, participation in tutorials, assignments, presentations, viva-voice and other activities.


Entrance Preview -

to take admission into this college all you require is to get more than 50% or if you are under any reservation category then you get quite a relaxation on the score as well as the fees.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
natashaCivil engineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i scored an average marks of 60 percentage in my 12th standard. i got admission in this college through merit basis.


Placement -

A good education should be followed by prime placement. The placements cell of the Pacific University has credit of securing average two job offers per passing out student. More than 1500 students have got placed with highest package offered to the students in this year is 5.5 LPA.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
aanchalINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I met one of the alumni at a guest lecture conducted by the college, she gave a lecture on the U.S economy and opened bright prospects to the students, after that I got in touch with her through linkedin.


Entrance Preview -

i wasnt a bright student in my school. i scored very average marks in my school. i got 76 percentage in my 12th standard.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
rohit mehraComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The students need to learn that they are representing their college, their activities and their performances, so they need to work hard and improve themselves to make their name and of the college too.


Entrance Preview -

I got 76% in 12th from ludlo castle , New Delhi and I studied physics, chemistry and mathematics as 3 of the main subjects where I got 85% in mathematics which gave me opportunity to take admission i this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
bhanu pratap singh rathoreBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE rank : 65k reason : Being a localite, travelling , good infrastructure , good faculty, everything available nearby, nice labs , friendly environment , nice placements.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc Hotel Management
AVG FEE - ₹45,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[208]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Mariette D’SouzaProfessor and Head, Faculty of Dental Sciences
Dr. S. PrakasamProfessor and Head, Faculty of Dental Sciences
Prof. B. P. SharmaProfessor, Faculty of Management Studies
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×