filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1959 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

8.8/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
Pavan DugyalaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE-2009 exam for entrance in to Post Graduate program in IIT Madras while studying B.Tech itself. After declaration of results we will have to fill up application forms various IITs seperately. Then you will be called for Interview (may be removed) now.


Placement -

You will be placed in a job 100%. The companies arriving are very good and internationally reputed companies. Anyways it all depends on your worth. If you could crack their interviews and have good CGPA you will be placed in a top company and you will be settled in life.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sonu Kumar B. TechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey through IITs

Remarks -

The details about the placement and job opportunities provided to the students are not fully known to me, but I know certain things. IIT Madras provides a huge placement and job opportunities to the deserved students. Highest packages are often seen in IIT Madras.


Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT JEE exam, scored around 180 marks. I chose IIT Madras as the college because The Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, is among the foremost institutes of national importance in higher technological education, basic and applied research.There was no specific interview for admission, but just a registration procedure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Michael Steve P JBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Naval architecture & Ocean Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT JEE exam, scored around 150 marks. I chose IIT Madras as the college because it is the best college on India. There was no specific interview for admission, but just a registration procedure.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SravikaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE and AIEEE. I Scored 1046 rank in category and got into IIT Chennai. I took Biotechnology Branch. I had few other options in IIT Delhi and Kharagpur. But my parents wouldn't send me that far and Chennai is near from my place (Andhra Pradesh).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh Kumar VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Startup experience and Innovation at IITM.

Remarks -

There were a little bad experience of campus placement. Only 70 to 80% B.tech Students were getting job. If you considered about other students like M.Tech and Phd then very less job opportunity for the even less than 20%. Apart from this there was also a problem with classes. some classes was held in CRC and some classes held in DOMS. we needed to spend 3-4 Minutes to go one classes to another class. our class time duration was 50 minutes only but some professor was teaching up to 1 hours, so no time to go one class to another.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE in 2012. My Score was not good but i Got B.Tech in Chemical engineering by My OBC reservation. Opening and closing Rank(AIR) for general was 1300 and 1700 respectively.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and lovely college I have ever seen.

Remarks -

IIT-Madras is definitely one of the most prestigious institutes in the country.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is IIT JEE advanced. My score to get into this college was 51℅ and my all India advanced rank was 1016 . Ofc Open category. According to reviews and ratings IIT madras is on the top ranking number one technical insti in all over India.My passion is to become a mechanical engineer. According to cut offs of iitmadras, luckily I have got my lovely branch.Really Im satisfied with this campus.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Arun K Lenin Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE and I chose chemical engineering because I very good at chemistry however both are different. Branch doesn't matters much, college is important.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mayarani M Ph.D. (Operational Research)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Life

Remarks -

College management is very good. Here different organisations work together to make social and scientific changes in the world. There is space for everyone. For the artist in you, and the scientist you, the chef in you, the philosopher, the actor, singer dancer and what not!


Entrance Preview -

IIT JAM, GATE, In IIT JAM I got AIR 71. After completing my masters here, I appeared for GATE, and cleared it. On applying to IITs, I got call letter from IIT Madras, to appear for their selection test. On clearing the test, there were two different panel of faculties and subject experts, who interviewed me. After the interview, they put up the list of selected candidates, and I was one among them!!! Thus I joined this institute for my PhD.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
kosuru VenkataramanaiahPh.D. (Adult Continuing Education & Extension)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its good experience in my life

Remarks -

College management was excellent. Only i have one issue with girls students limitations. As my knowledge there


Entrance Preview -

I qualified both CSIR-UGC and GATE, I got rank in CSIR UGC-32. It is very close to my home town and among other iits it has best position.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Arunjith ABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in India

Remarks -

The management is actually worth mentioning. The whole semester is pre planned and structured really well by the management. Except for the hostel management guys, everything else runs smooth as silk here.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE. It wasnt much of a difficult choice, although the exam was not so. I scored 170 in JEE Advanced and it got me here. Personally I thought this was the best IIT in terms of the almost everything. I am disappointed a bit.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹95,476/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹95,476/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹95,476/Yr4 Years
view more courses[89]

Placements

average package ₹790,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹18,300,000

faculties

Prof. MuruganandamAssociate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Amit KumarProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×