filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Thiruchirapalli > National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Thiruchirapalli > Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Thiruchirapalli - Reviews

Thiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1964 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.7/10social
Himanshu SwarnkarMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not worth the money and time spent.

Remarks -

The college management as I said earlier is rigid. The overall reputation of this college is very high but same cannot be said for MBA department. Even students from this college are not aware of the existence of this department.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on the basis of my CAT score. I opted for this course as it was having the lowest fees among the alternatives. The admission process is quiet simple.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek Sunny JosephMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA @ NITT

Remarks -

Overall the college is good except for the placements. If the faculties are more involved in the placements, this can be improved. Apart from this, the campus life is awesome with all the infrastruture you need.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 90 percentile. This is one of the best b-schools in India in terms of ROI and campus infrastructure. There are quotas for sc, st and obc students. A general category student requires around 70 percentile to get into NITT. The admission process consists of group discussion and interview.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Vishnu.SM.B.APursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chilled out M.B.A

Remarks -

The college management of nit trichy is remarkable,they get the system running without any lags, whenever there is an issue pertaining to anything,you can see that the students has all right and is given proper consideration if they approach the concerned bodies regarding it. So there is nothing negative to be said about it. Even it is flexible to some exrent,if lot of students want a particular thing to happen which is of great use to everybody,you can see that it's implement such direct effect from the directed itself.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 78 percentile. I opted this college because it provided the best roi possible for me with the score.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
SreevidhyaComputer applicationsBatch : 2010
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college

Remarks -

I did not find any bad things about my college. The good things are many. You can find students from many state. So that you can learn different cultures and languages. Educational system is good and can learn many new things. You can become techie in your group.


Entrance Preview -

College conducted entrance exam and they took 50% mark from entrance exam mark. Remaining 50% is from B.sc mark.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Kiran Kumar PusarlaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication Systems)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE examination and I got 765 score and I did opt for this college because Campus place are good in this college.


Internship -

Yes, for M.tech it offer 12450 per month as stipend, and for b.tech also the are providing 10000 per year.


10/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AbhishekMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (VLSI Design)Batch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is excellent and all the facility are of very quality and i would definitely recommend the college to my friends.


Entrance Preview -

I prepared for GATE and scored 99.70%ile and opted for VLSI design because I knew about the placement especially for VLSI courses are very good.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K SreenivasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Instrumentation & Control Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE mains,advanced and BITSAT examinations. As my BITSAT score was less than 300(around 280), I was left with IITJEE. Also I didn't get good score in JEE advanced examination. So I have to go with JEE mains in which I scored 163 out of 360. At that time NIT Trichy was ranked 1st among NITs followed by NIT W,NIT K,NIT C.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Manikandan JMaster of Engineering [ME] (Communication System)Batch : 2000
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience.

Remarks -

NIT, Trichy is a very good college. Getting inside is tough, but if you can make it, your life is in secure hands. Study well, Enjoy well and you will be placed well and would be left out with only nice memories when you leave the college. I am proud to have studied at NIT, Trichy.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote NIT Entrance Exam and got admission into ME(Communication Systems) under Non-Gate Quota. The entrance exam covered all subjects, objective type questions with negative markings too.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
JAVEEDMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Manufacturing Technology)Batch : 2008
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is doing its best what it could do for the college. And as it is a known fact that there will always be few issues between the management and students which we have to deal with in an effective way rather than making an issue out of it.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering - GATE in the year 2006. After securing 97 percentile in GATE, I had applied for NITT and was called for the counseling and got the seat in Manufacturing Technology.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VINOD KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Thermal Power Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for academic and extracurricular point of view

Remarks -

College is good in almost every term having good campus life, good academics, Excellent extra curricular activities exposure, Very Good placements and a Load of sweet memories.


Entrance Preview -

GATE-2012, Gate Score - 657, Gate cutoff list was sufficient to get admission in college. Thermal power Engineering is the top most branch for a mechanical engineering aspirant having very good facilities.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-05-01 20:12:20

JEE Main परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम घोषित, उदयपुर के कल्पित रहे टॉपर

केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक परीक्षा बोर्ड (सी.बी.एस.ई.) ने संयुक्त प्रवेश परीक्षा (JEE) के मुख्य परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम द्वारा घो�

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,700/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,700/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,700/Yr4 Years
view more courses[53]

Placements

average package ₹600,000

faculties

Prof. V. RamprasadProfessor, Department of Architecture
Dr. P. SivashanmugamProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. S. AnandanAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×