filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanchipuram > SRM University Kattankulathur Campus - [SRM], Kanchipuram > Reviews

SRM University Kattankulathur Campus - [SRM], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 174 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
Naveen JindalBTECH - ECEBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best private universities in India

Remarks -

Final words to the management would be to reduce the fees to make sure that everyone can afford the university. Also increase the interaction with passed out students specially during placements for assistance.


Entrance Preview -

SRMEEE. If you get a rank within 10000, you'll be called for counselling. You can then choose your favorite stream.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamB.Tech Civil engineeringBatch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Just take the admissions here enjoy the life its full of study martial & proper education environment.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Sachin SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRM JEE scored 160 out off 300, Opted for SRM as it was one of the highly reputed colleges and provided a good campus placements.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak Ramakrishnan Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRMEEE -got a 60 percentile and I opted for this college as the college has a very good atmosphere and freedom to express ourselves.


Placement -

Infact many companies like CTS, Infosys ,TCS and also companies like VISA, mu sigma,and L&T came for giving jobs to students. They give a salary package of 3 lakh to 15lakh per annum . About 85 percent of the students gets placed every year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mayukh BagchiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Really great, fun ,vibrant, good faculty, good blance of academics and other activities, extremely diverse

Remarks -

I would give good only. My experience till now has been really good enough. The management is good. They just should decrease the number of exams.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSAT , VITEEE, SRMJEE, Manipal JEE,WBJEE, ComedK. I wanted EEE course only. And according to my rank i was getting it in SRM University only


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Viharika CherukulaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRM entrance exam and I don't know how much I got in it. They only gave us the rank. I dint take any course for it to crack. I opted for this for its facilities, exposure and opportunities associated with this university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anwer AliMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went through normal quota and I didn't go for any examination I was able to match their criteria and I chose this college for having a better life which I was striving for and also Finding specific programs and opportunities at schools that you are already happy about will give you a grounded sense of direction for when you start school.


Placement -

There are about 60 companies came to our campus and recruited around 200 students and the package on ah average was 3.5 lakhs. The importance of placement lies in the fact that a proper placement of employees reduces employees’ turnover, absenteeism, accidents and dissatisfaction, on the one hand, and improves their morale, on the other.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
ShivamB.Tech Civil engineeringBatch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Just take the admissions here enjoy the life its full of study martial & proper education environment.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Damam Pradeep SaiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have took many entrance exams like SRM, KLU, LPU, EMCET, AIEEE etc. I scored well in LPU & KLU Than SRM But, I am intrested in SRM as i need to be individually outside. And refered as good college than others. All my friends let me choose SRM as it has highest placements.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Karan Chetan LumbhnaiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took many engineering entrance exams like JEE, BITSAT, COMED-K, SRMJEE, VIT's entrance exam and Manipal's entrance exam. I scored 125 marks in JEE. So, I did not get admission in NIT. My rank in SRMJEE was around 4,800. So, I got selected for the counselling and I selected Computer Science as my branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


Prashant Jha

please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?

06 Mar, 2017 12:23
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017

06 Mar, 2017 14:56
Disha Sangekar

Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM

22 Apr, 2017 12:19

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-22 19:26:34

JEE Main Cut Off 2017 for IIIT Pune

B.Tech admissions in IIIT Pune are done through JOSAA. Candidates securing JEE Main score more than the cut off set by JOSAA are eligible for admission. JEE Main Cut Off for IIIT Pune is prepared by the official authorities of IIIT. It will be released after JEE Main Results are announced. IIIT P

2017-04-22 20:02:58

JEE Main Cut off for School of Engineering, Tezpur University

JEE Main Cutoff for School of Engineering, Tezpur is the minimum marks that candidates need to score in JEE Main 2017 to get admission into 4-year B.Tech program. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education), conducting body of JEE Main will release 

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

SRM Institute of Hotel ManagementChennai, TAMIL NADU
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
TRP Engineering College - [TRPENGG]Thiruchirapalli, TAMIL NADU
SRM University NCR CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
SRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University - [SRM]Sonepat, HARYANA
SRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
SRM Arts and Science College KattankulathurKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Vadapalani CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Ramapuram CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of NursingKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM School of EducationKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research CentreTrichy, TAMIL NADU
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University APAmaravathi, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of NursingKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, College of Occupational Therapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education, Kanchipuram logoSRM School of EducationKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Management, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC], Kanchipuram logoSRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Law, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹86,667/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[194]

Placements

average package ₹1,200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

faculties

G. ParimalaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
M. DhivyaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
E. AarthiAssistant professor, Department of Computer Applications
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×