filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanchipuram > SRM University Kattankulathur Campus - [SRM], Kanchipuram > Reviews

SRM University Kattankulathur Campus - [SRM], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 178 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
PRIYADARSHANI CHOUDHARYMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An unforgettable Journey of 2 years

Remarks -

Everything is good.they were very helpful and kind.


Entrance Preview -

Coming to this college was a sudden decision. I had got selected to Annamalai University for the study of fishery biotechnology. Since I wanted to study Field Biotechnology and admission to all other colleges for the course got over. So, I had decided to study in SRM UNIVERSITY. I didn't write any exam. I took the direct admission procedure as my percent of graduation was above 70.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DEBOPRIYO BAISYABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Interesting

Remarks -

The final remarks would be good. The management specially have been good.They donot tend to run away from the responsibilities.


Entrance Preview -

Jee. I took btech automobile branch solely because of my interest in it. The chances this institution provides for showing your talent is laudable.The admission process is quite simple and all the necessary infos needed will be circulated before hand with assistance if required


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Saket kumar Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best private college in India

Remarks -

yes, I'll say if u want the knowledge, u want to juice as much as possibilities to be successful this college provides all u need. all you need to do is seek what you are looking for. if you are looking for great college life, enjoy then this college is known for it.


Entrance Preview -

SRM ENTRANCE EXAM, i scored 6048 rank. i opt this college because no other private institutions provide better programs for Biotechnology


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SRIJA DASBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A bridge that helps you transit from teenage-hood to adulthood

Remarks -

Even though the environment is so good, the management lacks in many ways. Victim blaming in case of any odd situation is prevalent. No help can be expected from the management. Students in fact help each other.


Entrance Preview -

SRMJEE, Rank - 21000. Great research opportunities with a fabulous lab facility. I opted for the course of Biotechnology and I don't regret it. The faculties are well versed in their subjects. The hidden costs are a lot though. They charge exorbitant amounts in the name of exam fees even though no exam is to be conducted in the final semester. This is the only ridiculous thing. Many cultural fests to keep oneself busy with. SAP or student abroad programs provided to interested candidates with ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Naveen JindalBTECH - ECEBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best private universities in India

Remarks -

Final words to the management would be to reduce the fees to make sure that everyone can afford the university. Also increase the interaction with passed out students specially during placements for assistance.


Entrance Preview -

SRMEEE. If you get a rank within 10000, you'll be called for counselling. You can then choose your favorite stream.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamB.Tech Civil engineeringBatch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Just take the admissions here enjoy the life its full of study martial & proper education environment.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Sachin SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRM JEE scored 160 out off 300, Opted for SRM as it was one of the highly reputed colleges and provided a good campus placements.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak Ramakrishnan Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRMEEE -got a 60 percentile and I opted for this college as the college has a very good atmosphere and freedom to express ourselves.


Placement -

Infact many companies like CTS, Infosys ,TCS and also companies like VISA, mu sigma,and L&T came for giving jobs to students. They give a salary package of 3 lakh to 15lakh per annum . About 85 percent of the students gets placed every year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mayukh BagchiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Really great, fun ,vibrant, good faculty, good blance of academics and other activities, extremely diverse

Remarks -

I would give good only. My experience till now has been really good enough. The management is good. They just should decrease the number of exams.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSAT , VITEEE, SRMJEE, Manipal JEE,WBJEE, ComedK. I wanted EEE course only. And according to my rank i was getting it in SRM University only


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Viharika CherukulaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRM entrance exam and I don't know how much I got in it. They only gave us the rank. I dint take any course for it to crack. I opted for this for its facilities, exposure and opportunities associated with this university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
someshwar i

mbbs admission

12 Jul, 2017 09:18
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

12 Jul, 2017 12:21
Disha Sangekar

Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM

22 Apr, 2017 12:19
Admin

Hi Disha, to get details on BBA Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25896-srm-university-kattankulathur-campus-srm-kanchipuram/courses-fees?course_id=1209

25 Apr, 2017 12:37
Prashant Jha

please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?

06 Mar, 2017 12:23
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017

06 Mar, 2017 14:56

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-07-26 15:53:17

SRM partners with UC Berkeley College of Engineering for design, innovation and entrepreneurship

  SRM University, Chennai and SRM University AP–Amaravati have entered into a strategic partnership with the College of Engineering, UC Berkeley, through global partnerships with the Dado and Maria Banatao Centre for Global Education and Outreach from Berkeley Engin

2017-07-26 12:55:34

IIM Udaipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Udaipur (IIM-U), has declared its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. The admission criteria are based on CAT Score 2017. Apart from the CAT scores, the admission also depends upon the past academics and pr

2017-07-26 11:48:05

IIM Bodh Gaya Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Bodh Gaya (IIM-B), has declared its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. The admission criteria are based on CAT Score 2017. Apart from the CAT scores, the admission also depends upon the past academics and

2017-07-25 13:15:29

Top MBA Colleges other than IIMs

Common Admission Test (CAT) is an All India Level Management exam conducted by one of the IIMS. CAT is one of the most popular management entrance exams amongst the candidates seeking admission in management programmes offered by IIMS and other

2017-07-25 13:30:06

IIM Visakhapatnam Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Visakhapatnam Admission Criteria 2018 have been released by Indian Institute of Management, Visakhapatnam for admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic batch 2018-20. The institute will look into several other factors such as past academic record, work experience

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

SRM Institute of Hotel ManagementChennai, TAMIL NADU
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
TRP Engineering College - [TRPENGG]Thiruchirapalli, TAMIL NADU
SRM University NCR CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
SRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University - [SRM]Sonepat, HARYANA
SRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
SRM Arts and Science College KattankulathurKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Vadapalani CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Ramapuram CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of NursingKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM School of EducationKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research CentreTrichy, TAMIL NADU
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University AmaravatiGuntur, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of NursingKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, College of Occupational Therapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education, Kanchipuram logoSRM School of EducationKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Management, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC], Kanchipuram logoSRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Law, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹86,667/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[194]

Placements

faculties

Prof. E. AarthiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. AarthyAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. AatthisuganAssistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×