filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanchipuram > Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram > Reviews

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7/10

7.6/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.8/10social
Rajiv Ranjan PrasadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering (ME)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising experience at SCSVMV.

Remarks -

Management was very supportive and helpful. Being far away from home we never felt alone


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. Counselling was based on AIEEE rank. In counselling the branch was decided. Admission process is fair and reliable


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Amruthish MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted this college as it has good infrastructure and also has vast knowledge on its academics suggested by my school staffs. Its fee structure is also reasonable and affordable compared to other institutes.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
D.AdityaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Entrance Preview -

I got through direct admission. I only had to attend the counselling and fill an application form where I was asked to specify my JEE mains rank(42k).


Placement -

The civil department has 100% placement whereas the other departments have approx 85% placements. Yes the job opportunities are at peak level and the placement cell is trying their level best to attract more companies. Since their is Sanskrit as one of our subject which adds one of the points to get jobs in our hands in a simpler way.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rayapati sai kumarBE (EEE)Batch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

like every coin has two faces in the same way good as well as bad is present in every college but the management supports the students their best and hoping to do their best for the rest years.


Entrance Preview -

It is not required to be qualified IIT JEE or any other competitive exams required.Only +2(intermediate) score is enough.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
VaijayanthiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Incredible Life.

Remarks -

To say it in a word. It's the best the management people, the staffs, the students and also the others who work there are very friendly and they always support us with any issue and helped us come up in great success.


Entrance Preview -

Well i didn't take up any entrance examination. I just got to know about the college from a relative of mine and i had an online examination at college. I secured 80% and i had chance to pick up any stream i wish too. I picked up Computer Science and Engineering,because computers are all time favorite for me from my childhood. The four years was just awesome. The hostel life. The professors were very friendly and helped a lot during placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate % college will take students.nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


Placement -

Placements is OK. Cts,HCl and small companies came. But we can start attending placements outside the college in 3 rd yr itself. To get placed in gd companies and do not take risk further.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B V Hemanth KumarME POWER SYSTEMBatch : 2007
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Temple of education.

Remarks -

We did not receive our convocation photographs that were promised to be sent to our address we neither ignored for placements.


Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance examination and after i got qualified in the test and was called for a personal interview and certificate verification on the same date.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college

Remarks -

Placement was good some bad things also there but we have to be careful by yourself not involving in wrong matters. As i said be oriented to your carrier and join CLG. Learn more. GEF placed all the best.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate% college will take students. Nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
DilipkumarBEPursued final year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

My college is best place to study for engineering they offers a very good curriculam


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2015 i am waiting for the result and i expect maximum 80 percentile and call from some IIM and some top b schools


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kamal NayanBE(MECHANICAL)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Technicality Status

Remarks -

I can say that our college management is so helpful, when i applied a degree certificate and when i told that i have to return back today any how they issued certificate immediately after taken special permission from our university vice-chancellor.


Entrance Preview -

UGC NET, I secured 217 rank in all over india and since I got my favourite branch called as mechanical i joined that college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-25 16:58:09

ATMA 2018 Result

ATMA Results are usually declared in the first week of the month following the exam month or a week after the exam date. AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) is conducted by Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) three to four times in a year.

2017-05-24 21:19:25

ATMA 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

ATMA 2017 was successfully conducted on May 28, 2017. It was held in online mode. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Most of the questions were similar to the questions asked in the last exam of ATMA. ATMA 2017 Answer Key will soon release on the official website of ATMA

2017-05-24 17:06:15

ATMA 2018 Application Form

ATMA 2018 Application Form is expected to be available in 4th week of December 2017. Candidates interested in applying for the admissions to different postgraduate management program will be required to register at the official website. The mode of application available to candidates is expected

2017-05-24 16:49:28

ATMA 2018

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is conducted for admission to various post graduate management courses (MBA, PGDM, MCA, MCM etc) offered by Association of Management Schools. ATMA is scheduled

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-09 18:18:54

ATMA Eligibility Criteria 2017

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is a national level management entrance test conducted by AIMS for admission to management program of its participating institutes. The test is conducted four times a year. Candidates applying for ATMA must take note of th

2017-05-12 14:40:21

ATMA 2017 Cut Off

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is conducted at a national level by AIMS (Association of Indian Management Schools). It is conducted for admissions to the postgraduate degrees in Management programs (MBA, PGDM, PGDBA, MCM, MCA, etc.) across its participating institutes. It is a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹20,667/Yr3 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[88]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vishnu PottyProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Prof. Narayan Jee JhaProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Dr. D. Nageswara RaoAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[20]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×