filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanchipuram > Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram > Reviews

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.9/10

7.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
6.6/10social
Amruthish MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted this college as it has good infrastructure and also has vast knowledge on its academics suggested by my school staffs. Its fee structure is also reasonable and affordable compared to other institutes.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
D.AdityaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Entrance Preview -

I got through direct admission. I only had to attend the counselling and fill an application form where I was asked to specify my JEE mains rank(42k).


Placement -

The civil department has 100% placement whereas the other departments have approx 85% placements. Yes the job opportunities are at peak level and the placement cell is trying their level best to attract more companies. Since their is Sanskrit as one of our subject which adds one of the points to get jobs in our hands in a simpler way.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rayapati sai kumarBE (EEE)Batch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

like every coin has two faces in the same way good as well as bad is present in every college but the management supports the students their best and hoping to do their best for the rest years.


Entrance Preview -

It is not required to be qualified IIT JEE or any other competitive exams required.Only +2(intermediate) score is enough.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
VaijayanthiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Incredible Life.

Remarks -

To say it in a word. It's the best the management people, the staffs, the students and also the others who work there are very friendly and they always support us with any issue and helped us come up in great success.


Entrance Preview -

Well i didn't take up any entrance examination. I just got to know about the college from a relative of mine and i had an online examination at college. I secured 80% and i had chance to pick up any stream i wish too. I picked up Computer Science and Engineering,because computers are all time favorite for me from my childhood. The four years was just awesome. The hostel life. The professors were very friendly and helped a lot during placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate % college will take students.nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


Placement -

Placements is OK. Cts,HCl and small companies came. But we can start attending placements outside the college in 3 rd yr itself. To get placed in gd companies and do not take risk further.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B V Hemanth KumarME POWER SYSTEMBatch : 2007
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Temple of education.

Remarks -

We did not receive our convocation photographs that were promised to be sent to our address we neither ignored for placements.


Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance examination and after i got qualified in the test and was called for a personal interview and certificate verification on the same date.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college

Remarks -

Placement was good some bad things also there but we have to be careful by yourself not involving in wrong matters. As i said be oriented to your carrier and join CLG. Learn more. GEF placed all the best.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate% college will take students. Nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
DilipkumarBEPursued final year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

My college is best place to study for engineering they offers a very good curriculam


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2015 i am waiting for the result and i expect maximum 80 percentile and call from some IIM and some top b schools


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kamal NayanBE(MECHANICAL)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Technicality Status

Remarks -

I can say that our college management is so helpful, when i applied a degree certificate and when i told that i have to return back today any how they issued certificate immediately after taken special permission from our university vice-chancellor.


Entrance Preview -

UGC NET, I secured 217 rank in all over india and since I got my favourite branch called as mechanical i joined that college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek DevathiB.E Batch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place.

Remarks -

My college was a good place and has given me many memories.


Entrance Preview -

I got into my college through 12th examination and i was very much intrested in doing my b.e from my 10th.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

2017-04-17 15:26:35

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course in Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam. GATE CCMT cut off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 12:55:55

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal

Centralized Counselling for M.Tech. / M.Arch./ M.Plan admissions CCMT 2017 is an on-line admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded institutes viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹20,667/Yr3 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[88]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vishnu PottyProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Prof. Narayan Jee JhaProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Dr. D. Nageswara RaoAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[20]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×