filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanchipuram > Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram > Reviews

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7/10

7.6/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.8/10social
Rajiv Ranjan PrasadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering (ME)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising experience at SCSVMV.

Remarks -

Management was very supportive and helpful. Being far away from home we never felt alone


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. Counselling was based on AIEEE rank. In counselling the branch was decided. Admission process is fair and reliable


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Amruthish MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted this college as it has good infrastructure and also has vast knowledge on its academics suggested by my school staffs. Its fee structure is also reasonable and affordable compared to other institutes.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
D.AdityaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Entrance Preview -

I got through direct admission. I only had to attend the counselling and fill an application form where I was asked to specify my JEE mains rank(42k).


Placement -

The civil department has 100% placement whereas the other departments have approx 85% placements. Yes the job opportunities are at peak level and the placement cell is trying their level best to attract more companies. Since their is Sanskrit as one of our subject which adds one of the points to get jobs in our hands in a simpler way.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rayapati sai kumarBE (EEE)Batch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

like every coin has two faces in the same way good as well as bad is present in every college but the management supports the students their best and hoping to do their best for the rest years.


Entrance Preview -

It is not required to be qualified IIT JEE or any other competitive exams required.Only +2(intermediate) score is enough.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
VaijayanthiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Incredible Life.

Remarks -

To say it in a word. It's the best the management people, the staffs, the students and also the others who work there are very friendly and they always support us with any issue and helped us come up in great success.


Entrance Preview -

Well i didn't take up any entrance examination. I just got to know about the college from a relative of mine and i had an online examination at college. I secured 80% and i had chance to pick up any stream i wish too. I picked up Computer Science and Engineering,because computers are all time favorite for me from my childhood. The four years was just awesome. The hostel life. The professors were very friendly and helped a lot during placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate % college will take students.nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


Placement -

Placements is OK. Cts,HCl and small companies came. But we can start attending placements outside the college in 3 rd yr itself. To get placed in gd companies and do not take risk further.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B V Hemanth KumarME POWER SYSTEMBatch : 2007
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Temple of education.

Remarks -

We did not receive our convocation photographs that were promised to be sent to our address we neither ignored for placements.


Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance examination and after i got qualified in the test and was called for a personal interview and certificate verification on the same date.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
SandeepB.EBatch :
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college

Remarks -

Placement was good some bad things also there but we have to be careful by yourself not involving in wrong matters. As i said be oriented to your carrier and join CLG. Learn more. GEF placed all the best.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam based on intermediate% college will take students. Nice college so I opted that. Counselling will be conducted and student's with gd percentage will get good department in college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
DilipkumarBEPursued final year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

My college is best place to study for engineering they offers a very good curriculam


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2015 i am waiting for the result and i expect maximum 80 percentile and call from some IIM and some top b schools


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kamal NayanBE(MECHANICAL)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Technicality Status

Remarks -

I can say that our college management is so helpful, when i applied a degree certificate and when i told that i have to return back today any how they issued certificate immediately after taken special permission from our university vice-chancellor.


Entrance Preview -

UGC NET, I secured 217 rank in all over india and since I got my favourite branch called as mechanical i joined that college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-20 15:18:39

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-18 13:19:22

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-17 10:55:09

Top ATMA Coaching Institutes

There is plenty of study material in the market for ATMA Preparation. It becomes difficult for candidates to choose from the ocean of information available. Often, they approach a coaching institute that offers a more structured and strategized guidance.  In order to maximize the b

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

2017-07-13 19:16:09

IIM Indore Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Indore (IIM- I) has released the admission criteria for admission to Post-Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admission criterion is based on scores secured by aspirants in CAT.

2017-07-11 18:08:18

IIM Kozhikode Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K), has released its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Grou

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹20,667/Yr3 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[88]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vishnu PottyProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Prof. Narayan Jee JhaProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
Dr. D. Nageswara RaoAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[20]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×