filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Vellore > Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore > Reviews

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 250 students ratings

8.5/10

8.4/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.6/10social
GunalanMaster of Business AdministrationBatch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Paradise for Learning.

Remarks -

Great learning experience. Not only subject wise learning VIT provides opportunity for learning life skills. A Paradise for learning.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in VIT University by taking up Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT). I scored somewhere around 57. The University also allows students with valid CAT and MAT scores to take up interview process. The interview process is held in various places across India. I took up at VIT Vellore. There was a group discussion, extempore and a face-face. After consolidation they announced the result. 2012 is when VIT University Chennai campus started offering MBA. I got admission at VIT Vellore. Reason for...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Moras B.techPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience

Remarks -

Not exactly bad but the rules of vit are quite strict. But overall it's a good place to learn so many things and to explore.


Entrance Preview -

I gave mains, advance and vitee exam. My rank was 16K and I got civil branch easily. When your result got out. You have to attend the counselling in which you have to choose your branch and location (vellore or Chennai). In counselling you have to submit some documents.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Hardik PatelMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I took Vitmee entrance exam you need to give. My rank was near 3900. I didn't get in any college. So i took the admission in this.


Placement -

Yes, internship is given by college more then 400 companies came to offer job. All the big company microsoft , dell, HP and many more.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
ram gopal vBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

VITEE 14213 rank and at that time this was suggested by most of seniors from my 12 th standard college. After looking at the infrastructure and a huge campus my mind was diverted towards VIT and i blindly took a decision to join in VIT & i never regret that.


Placement -

Every year lot of companies comes to college for placements. Almost 350 companies came in 2016 and every year it is increasing drastically almost all the CS, IT people are getting placed with a good package compared to other branches.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Deepika Reddy nagireddyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE-132 mark, BITSAT-184 mark, VIT-9000 rank. My all time dream was to pursue my engineering career in VIT.


Placement -

Our college is very famous and known for placements.most of the students get placed in campus placement itself. Thats a very proud and happy moment for college and a student life. TCS, CTS, DELLOITE, CISCO, HCL, FLIPKART, AMAZON, etc and many more companies come to our campus basic offer will be around 3-4 lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akib IslamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took VITEE entrance examination. Securing a good rank i choose electronics and communications in VIT because the infrastructure and labs for the electronics course is excellent. Also the curriculum was as par with industrial needs.


Course Curriculum -

The courses are well designed keeping in mind the researches in those courses. Some of the courses are PBL (project based learning) means you need to submit projects related to that course to pass in that subject. Other courses are well focused on research, You can individually carry out your research works. Labs are well maintained and have sufficient resources for your research work.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V.KoushikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had taken almost all near to 13 competitive exams during my intermediate 2nd year. I had chosen VIT after getting all my results and visiting all other colleges where I am eligible for getting an admission. After looking at the campus from outside itself, I got an inner feeling from my heart saying that 'I should study in this college at any cost'. That's why I had chosen to study there at VIT University.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi Ranjan Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

VITEEE, I got a rank of 13008 and opted for EEE branch. Since this branch has the wider scope into government jobs i chose it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rakesh KhuranaB. TechBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just Awesome

Remarks -

College management was not upto mark. I hated those people. They were always liek dont do this dont do that.


Entrance Preview -

VITEEE. It was nice and easy test. My rank was 2560. I was very happy. I also got a scholarship. Admission process was hectic a little bit but it was worth it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
VijayB.Tech(computers)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements are excellent in college. Computer science students can expect average salary of INR 5.9 lakhs though I bagged offer little less than that. Overall, good college with lots of opportunities to evolve.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-29 20:03:34

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

2017-03-28 17:41:24

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MCA (March 25)

TANCET Exam for MCA was conducted on March 25, 2017 from 10.00 am to 12.00 noon. The level of difficulty of the paper was moderate. It consists of 100 questions. The written test comprises four sections i.e. Quantitative Ability, Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and Comp

2017-03-28 14:44:04

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MBA (March 25)

Anna University conducted the entrance test for TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) MBA 2017 on March 25, 2017. TANCET MBA exam was held from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm in pen-paper mode. Anna University conducted the test on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu. The result for TANCET is expected

2017-03-21 18:36:24

Last Week Preparation Tips for TANCET 2017 MBA

The Anna University will conduct the TANCET various PG Courses such as MBA/MCA/M.Tech and others. TANCET 2017 will be held on March 25, 2017. The results will be declared by the mid of April. The candidates who qualify the exam will be called for the counselling process.

2017-03-21 18:42:28

Last Week Tips for TANCET 2017 M.Tech

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is scheduled for the undergraduate students for admission in PG programmes such as MCA & ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University. TANCET is one of the most sought after entrance for admiss

2017-03-17 12:17:02

VIT to conduct University Day and Annual Sports Day 2017 on March 19

VIT University is organising University Day and Annual Sports Day on March 19, 2017. The venue is Anna Auditorium at VIT Vellore campus.

2017-03-17 11:02:57

TANCET 2017 Admit Card Released

TANCET 2017 Admit Card is available for download from March 14, 2017. Candidates who successfully completed the TANCET application process can download TANCET admit card by providing their registration number and password on the official website of Anna University. They need to download the admit

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

VIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, TAMIL NADU
VIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT UniversityChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

VIT Business School - [VITBS], Vellore logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, Tamil Nadu
VIT Business School - [VITBS], Chennai logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu
VIT Law School - [VITLS], Chennai logoVIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[56]

Placements

average package ₹425,000

faculties

Prof. Buvaneswari GProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sarada N CProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sathiyanarayanan KProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×