filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Vellore > Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore > Reviews

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 264 students ratings

8.5/10

8.4/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.6/10social
shaheenaMaster of Engineering [ME] (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

CAT. The admission process is not same as other universities.Getting selected and studying in VIT's is a dream for many students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Utkarsh sabooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIT UNIVERSITY

Entrance Preview -

VITEEE, the entrance exam for VIT University. I got a rank around 15000 and a scholarship of 25000 PA. This college is one of the best private colleges in India and guarantees a job when you complete your B. Tech.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjith ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Bioinformatics)Batch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good college

Remarks -

Bad remarks here it means that bad habits.This will be there everywhere and here somewhat but lot because almost 90% of students will live away from parents and they have much freedom so it depends in the temptation of students. And his behavior to choose better life.


Entrance Preview -

It is one of the best college in India where good placements will be done so preferred VITEE Exam when I had applied this one was to be filled a form manually and should be sent by a post and now this might had been changed everything by online now a days everything is online.I had applied for IIT,AIEEE and many entrances but luckily I had qualified for only VITEE Exam and as it is a one of the best college I preferred this college to join


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ronit AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience

Remarks -

Everything is more or less very managed with help stretched out at every step. There's a hundred percent guarantee to improve your personality level to a new level if we stay here for 4 years, i would certainly miss my college by the end of the fourth year.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE, BITSAT, and JEE Mains and scored 118, 254, 129 respectively. I gave VITEEE which is the entrance exam for VIT University and scored pretty well to enter in 1st counselling. My rank was 2919 and score was not displayed. I opted this college because i was keen on pursuing with computer science


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Amara mounicaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

The management is great with the students and If students want anything in particular they make a meeting to decide wether it's a good or bad and inform us It's not a problem if you lose anything like mobile or chain if they found it they will return it with proper investigation and if they didn't they have a team for this and conduct an investigation regarding the situation and they help us a lot.


Entrance Preview -

Applied for iit jee I like this college for their rules and their follow up structure The rules here are simple and they try to make us as comfortable as possible We are allowed to go out anytime we want but we must return to the college in 2 hours.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Manikanta KopparapuMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (VLSI Design)Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

I don't have any remarks about my college.In fact I am proud to be a part of VIT and VITIAN. Once a VITIAN always a VITIAN only.


Entrance Preview -

GATE.I was much interested in doing Master's so I have written GATE.I got qualified but I will not any IIT's,NIT's with my GATE score so I had written private institutions like VITMEE, Manipal, BITSAT for master's.I got into the VIT through VITMEE score.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
aviral bajajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

amazing college

Remarks -

no bad remarks its just the best college of india If you are looking for world class facilities and the ability to use them, you have come to the right place. VIT has very good lab facilities and students are encouraged to use them as much as they can for projects (there's a caveat here which i'll get to later) and other non-curricular activities.


Entrance Preview -

i gave IIT JEE and VITEE, my score was not very much good in the mains and well i got very much good rank in VITEEE so i took admission over here also because it is ranked number 1 that's whyIn reality people attend college for a lot of different reasons. Many people are working toward a degree that will (they hope) help them further their career. Others attend because they don't know what else to do or because everyone else is doing it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Amitesh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Welcome to VIT !

Remarks -

Yes Although We have a lot of fun in the college but Boy and girl can never get close.There should be no physical contact other than handshake.And with increasing no of students in every branch ,the teacher student ratio is worsening !


Entrance Preview -

Getting into VIT is solely through VITEEE which is held around March-April every year.I gave VITEEE in 2017 and got an AIR 760.I was thrilled by my result and I chose this college because of its reputation as one of the premier institutes of the country with high placements and research.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
YashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vivid and full of learning

Remarks -

All in all it was a wonderful experience for me at college. They do grill you a lot here. But when you come through these 4 years of engineering, you are a different person than you stepped in. You could take it all. Your stamina and endurance levels grow much higher. The management is pretty forward minded and the best part is they are very open to changes and really quick to implement them too. This, I feel is the biggest advantage of studying here.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN- 110/360 VITEEE- 8584 rank CUSAT- 1354 rank COMEDK- 2725 rank I was certain to opt for Mechanical Engineering. Considering the fact that my mains score was too poor to get a good college, I had only the other remaining options in my hand. I still feel and can vouch for this that for Mechanical Engineering curriculum per se, I couldn't have landed at a better place. The lab facilities and infrastructural facilities are very good and modern.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
OM PRAKASHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once a VITIAN always a VITIAN

Remarks -

The campus is ragging free so you can interact with anyone inside the campus freely. Management is very much strict so sometimes you may feel like you are in school rather than college, but overall management is very good and supportive.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE(Not qualified), AIEEE(162), VITEEE. Vit is one of the leading private university with a lot of opportunities, a so I decided to go in VIT. Also a lot of seniors recommend me for VIT, as they told me that the placement is good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-06-20 18:10:46

VITMEE Syllabus

VIT Master’s Entrance Examination (VITMEE) is a university level exam, which will be conducted by Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT). It will be organized for candidates seeking admission into post graduate (PG) courses like MCA and M.Tech at VIT University’s Vellore and Chennai ca

2017-06-20 11:57:41

VITMEE Syllabus for Civil Engineering

Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) conducts VIT Master’s Entrance Exam (VITMEE) for those candidates who want to get admission in Civil Engineering programme and other postgraduate Engineering courses. The university takes admission for Vellore and Chennai campuses. VIT Univers

2017-06-06 12:41:11

Sahil Gupta, Engineering Graduate From VIT University Secures 19th Rank In Civil Services

 ‘Never Say Die Spirit Of Youth Reaps Rewards’ Sahil Gupta represents those youth in the country who refuse to be bogged down. In his third attempt, this 25-year-old youth from Haryana has made his home State, his family of a banker, a home

2017-05-31 19:42:55

VITMEE 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

VIT have successfully conducted VITMEE 2017 on June 3-4, 2017. VITMEE Answer Key 2017 has uploaded on the official site of university. Appeared candidates can download the VITMEE 2017 Paper Solution by visiting on official link very soon.

2017-05-29 17:28:53

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is an entrance examination for admission into Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer application, Master of Technology and other post-graduate courses offered by Anna University and other colleges in Tamil Nadu.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

VIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, TAMIL NADU
VIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT UniversityChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

VIT Business School - [VITBS], Vellore logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, Tamil Nadu
VIT Business School - [VITBS], Chennai logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu
VIT Law School - [VITLS], Chennai logoVIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[56]

Placements

average package ₹425,000

faculties

Prof. Buvaneswari GProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sarada N CProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sathiyanarayanan KProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×