filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Vellore > Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore > Reviews

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 259 students ratings

8.5/10

8.4/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.6/10social
Manikanta KopparapuMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (VLSI Design)Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

I don't have any remarks about my college.In fact I am proud to be a part of VIT and VITIAN. Once a VITIAN always a VITIAN only.


Entrance Preview -

GATE.I was much interested in doing Master's so I have written GATE.I got qualified but I will not any IIT's,NIT's with my GATE score so I had written private institutions like VITMEE, Manipal, BITSAT for master's.I got into the VIT through VITMEE score.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
aviral bajajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

amazing college

Remarks -

no bad remarks its just the best college of india If you are looking for world class facilities and the ability to use them, you have come to the right place. VIT has very good lab facilities and students are encouraged to use them as much as they can for projects (there's a caveat here which i'll get to later) and other non-curricular activities.


Entrance Preview -

i gave IIT JEE and VITEE, my score was not very much good in the mains and well i got very much good rank in VITEEE so i took admission over here also because it is ranked number 1 that's whyIn reality people attend college for a lot of different reasons. Many people are working toward a degree that will (they hope) help them further their career. Others attend because they don't know what else to do or because everyone else is doing it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Amitesh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Welcome to VIT !

Remarks -

Yes Although We have a lot of fun in the college but Boy and girl can never get close.There should be no physical contact other than handshake.And with increasing no of students in every branch ,the teacher student ratio is worsening !


Entrance Preview -

Getting into VIT is solely through VITEEE which is held around March-April every year.I gave VITEEE in 2017 and got an AIR 760.I was thrilled by my result and I chose this college because of its reputation as one of the premier institutes of the country with high placements and research.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
YashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vivid and full of learning

Remarks -

All in all it was a wonderful experience for me at college. They do grill you a lot here. But when you come through these 4 years of engineering, you are a different person than you stepped in. You could take it all. Your stamina and endurance levels grow much higher. The management is pretty forward minded and the best part is they are very open to changes and really quick to implement them too. This, I feel is the biggest advantage of studying here.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN- 110/360 VITEEE- 8584 rank CUSAT- 1354 rank COMEDK- 2725 rank I was certain to opt for Mechanical Engineering. Considering the fact that my mains score was too poor to get a good college, I had only the other remaining options in my hand. I still feel and can vouch for this that for Mechanical Engineering curriculum per se, I couldn't have landed at a better place. The lab facilities and infrastructural facilities are very good and modern.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
OM PRAKASHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once a VITIAN always a VITIAN

Remarks -

The campus is ragging free so you can interact with anyone inside the campus freely. Management is very much strict so sometimes you may feel like you are in school rather than college, but overall management is very good and supportive.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE(Not qualified), AIEEE(162), VITEEE. Vit is one of the leading private university with a lot of opportunities, a so I decided to go in VIT. Also a lot of seniors recommend me for VIT, as they told me that the placement is good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SUBHAJEET DUTTABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIT-the place to discover yourself

Remarks -

College management is very strict which is sometimes good but it is actually opposed by students here regularly.The management is trying to make the things easy in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote VITEEE for getting into VIT Vellore. My rank was 3926 in the exam.It was my curiosity that drove me towards mechanical engineering, apart from that I came to know its the best branch in the college as far as teaching and opportunities are concerned


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
KUMAR GAURAVBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME

Remarks -

Management is very good . but the population of vit is increasing vert rapidly . they need to consider about the available resources and then plan accordingly


Entrance Preview -

I opt for VITEEE. exclusively for admissions in VIT University. I got AIR 8105 and took mechanical engineering. VIT University has a great infrastructure when it comes to mechanical engineering and decent placements.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Arnav Gautam JoshiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on VIT vellore

Remarks -

College management is very good and efficient in handling a crowd of 25k students in one campus.Rules are same for everyone no partiality is allowed.However campus is very crowded and sometimes rules are too much strict.


Entrance Preview -

I took VITEEE entrance examination to get admission in this college,i selected it because it ensures full placement guarantee


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shubham KediaBachelor of Computer Science (B.C.S.)Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FUN FUN FUN

Remarks -

College is strict in its rules. You have to pay the consequences while breaking them


Entrance Preview -

I took a lot of entrance exams and got rejected in IIT. I got a bad rank in AIEEE as well. But i somehow got IT in VIT and though its a college in south the atmosphere in the college is nice and i liked it during councelling so i opted this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
3/10social life
GunalanMaster of Business AdministrationBatch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Paradise for Learning.

Remarks -

Great learning experience. Not only subject wise learning VIT provides opportunity for learning life skills. A Paradise for learning.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in VIT University by taking up Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT). I scored somewhere around 57. The University also allows students with valid CAT and MAT scores to take up interview process. The interview process is held in various places across India. I took up at VIT Vellore. There was a group discussion, extempore and a face-face. After consolidation they announced the result. 2012 is when VIT University Chennai campus started offering MBA. I got admission at VIT Vellore. Reason for...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-03 18:20:12

Andhra Pradesh tops the list for VITEEE-2017 applicants, over 2 lakh students set to appear

VIT University has yet again created history with a whopping 2.23 lakh students set to appear for VIT Engineering Entrance Examination 2017. Thi

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

2017-04-11 10:43:06

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MCA (March 25)

TANCET Exam for MCA was conducted on March 25, 2017 from 10.00 am to 12.00 noon. The level of difficulty of the paper was moderate. It consists of 100 questions. The written test comprises four sections i.e. Quantitative Ability, Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and Comp

2017-04-11 10:44:41

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MBA (March 25)

Anna University conducted the entrance test for TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) MBA 2017 on March 25, 2017. TANCET MBA exam was held from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm in pen-paper mode. Anna University conducted the test on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu. The result for TANCET is expected

2017-03-21 18:36:24

Last Week Preparation Tips for TANCET 2017 MBA

The Anna University will conduct the TANCET various PG Courses such as MBA/MCA/M.Tech and others. TANCET 2017 will be held on March 25, 2017. The results will be declared by the mid of April. The candidates who qualify the exam will be called for the counselling process.

2017-03-21 18:42:28

Last Week Tips for TANCET 2017 M.Tech

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is scheduled for the undergraduate students for admission in PG programmes such as MCA & ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University. TANCET is one of the most sought after entrance for admiss

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

VIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, TAMIL NADU
VIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
VIT UniversityChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

VIT Business School - [VITBS], Vellore logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Vellore, Tamil Nadu
VIT Business School - [VITBS], Chennai logoVIT Business School - [VITBS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu
VIT Law School - [VITLS], Chennai logoVIT Law School - [VITLS]Chennai, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹54,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹166,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[56]

Placements

average package ₹425,000

faculties

Prof. Buvaneswari GProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sarada N CProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Sathiyanarayanan KProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×