filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 84 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.8/10social
Debarshi RoyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

good for the students who are willing for studies and utilize their opportunities by clearing their doubt


Entrance Preview -

I took WBJEE, AIEEE, and GEE, I opt for this university since I hear that this is a very good university in academics and placements are also good. I got selected based on their GEE exam rank and my 10th and 12th marks but the problem is that we have to pay full year fees not semester wise.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Nitish SharmaMass CommunicationBatch : 2015
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of my biggest mistake

Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for the admission in my course. According to the internet, the university is a dream university which actually fooled me and ruined my college life and future


Placement -

BPO is hiring the students.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Ankit TripathiBBABatch : 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Over all my college is good. And trying to improve day-day. "1. Faculty and teaching 2. Behaviour of the seniors and teachers 3. Open environment and lot of opportunity"


Entrance Preview -

I haven't taken any entrance exam I got admission through counseling and I opted this college as Galgotias University is one of the nice college known to me. Yeah as when I took admission there was not that much rush as I felt. But now it is going tough as many of my friends told me that this time their brothers and sisters tried to get admission but because of a lot of students are standing in a queue and then refused to get admission. So as I think that admission these days is such a tough tas...


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
VishalBBABatch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very bad experience and poor infrastructure.

Remarks -

Please provide working WiFi and A/C. Proper transportation facility, Good faculty, Good pre-placement activity - are needed in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't appear for any entrance exam for this college, I got direct admission. Applied online and then you will receive a call from the university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ankit GoyalB.TechBatch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Need more experienced faculty. Need good transportation facility.


Entrance Preview -

I took GEEE entrance exam but don't remember the rank. It is good college in Greater Noida as I live in Agra and it is close from my house. Admission process was based through online application form. the process contains counselling and then placed for admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Gourav SharmaBJMCPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Transportation problem.

Remarks -

Under-constructed buildings are the big problem of this university. Transportation problem is there. Faculty needs to be more qualified.


Entrance Preview -

I have applied online. I opted this as I heard about it a lot. Admission process was based through Online admission form. I applied online and then receive a call. They just want student to be in.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
ShubhamMCAPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place in terms of study only.

Remarks -

Under-constructed building should be improved. Transportation is problem and headache for all the students. They should provide it from the college after taking so expensive fees. The management needs to improve - they need to behave properly with the students. Need good faculty.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on merit basis. I opted this college as it is nearby to mu house. You just have to apply online that's easy. Its easy to get in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Vishal KumarBBABatch : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

There are many things to be improved.

Remarks -

Nothing to be loved. Everything needs to be improved here.


Entrance Preview -

I have given IBSAT and CAT entrance exams. Admission process was based through Online admission form. I applied online and then receive allotment letter. They just want student to get in.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Rajat Haridas CSEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worst college ever !

Remarks -

Infrastructure, Faculty, Management - these areas required a lot of improvement. Everyone here are piece of scumbags who will try to steal everything your dad will ever earn. Life sucks here. There will be no air conditioner or proper fan. They will make you sweat the lite out of you. We're forced to pay 400 fine over a mentors registration which he had to do and had no control over with. CSE dean will talk to you very rudely even if you are good with your academics, no one cares. Because things don't work like that here. Management here is channelized in such a way that you will have to climb all the five floors of 3 blocks which are having no elevators.


Entrance Preview -

I have not given any entrance exam. Because I need a bachelor degree for audio engineering. I'm a singer, producer, song writer & a beat maker and specialize in mixing and mastering of audio channels. I opted this college for education because I was not that good with PCM as I focused on computers which I thought, I will be using in the mere future and being a general, I can't dream of government colleges .. Admission process was based through Online application form. i fill online form throug...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Akash ChauhanM.ComBatch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Poor

Remarks -

No students representation is there. Pay once, suffer forever.


Entrance Preview -

I have not given any entrance exam, directly applied through website on merit basis. This is the big mistake of my life as I've heard a lot but after getting admission, real things came to know. Admission process was based through Online application form. Just go to college, Pay the money and you're enrolled. They just want students to be in.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Hotel Management
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[147]

Placements

average package ₹620,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×