filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.7/10social
Ankit Kumarb.tech csePursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure and location

Remarks -

Pls don't come to this college as it is very bad this is at very bad location here your security is in danger and also it does not have proper infrastructure and if want to take this university then please don't go for its hostel better to take a private hostel or a pg.


Entrance Preview -

Placement is very good in cse and thats why i took admission here and of cse they assure 100% placement last year.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
YADAV CHETAN RAMSINGHBTECH(CHEMICAL)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE PLACEMENT

Entrance Preview -

I took GEEE exam my rank was 1200 from 3 to 4 lac students in Galgotias. They do not consider your jee score they only fake on hier website that you should have cleared your mains


Placement -

The placement cell is very hard working and dedecated they always try to bring good companines to the college. If your interesed in it or cse then only join glagotia or else u will be left wid no job from your core branch expect for mmechanical due to jbm


7/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Yash KushwahaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE Mains and I scored 90 and my boards percentage was 78. So the expectations for a very good college were less. I tried to take a another drop but I gave other exams like UPSEE in which I scored 240 (got CSE in ABES) and GEEE and I was selected in GU(CSE). Reading all the reviews on various websites and some personal opinions I took admission in GU. But after coming here I realised that I took a correct decision.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AyushBCABatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I am in the final year now and as of now not many companies have visited the campus though its heard average package last year was around 3.5 lakhs.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mayank pandeyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Entrance Preview -

I took no entrance exam i took admission by percentage criterion and i opted this college because it is the best college in delhi ncr region.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
utkarsh bishtBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I do not have any other option rather than studying B.tech in galgotia university. I do not have any other option.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE, 130 marks, I opted this college because I have read all information about this university and mostly are in positive.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Saurabh HarjaniBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The only bad remark i have for the university is that the management is not good and a lot of repairing is to be done on outers of A block, while a good remark would be the faculties expertise in their subjects.


Entrance Preview -

I opt this particular college as i have heard a lot about the law programme of the university, as the faculty out here is very good and has a great knowledge, the admission process is very simple either you appear for CLAT or appear for a interview in the university along with your results.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kanika PandeyMBABatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Investment

Remarks -

Awesome faculties, good Infrastructure, overall experience was great so I will call it a good investment.


Entrance Preview -

ATMA (Aims test for management admissions), I scored 79.22 percentile, But they have selected me on basis of my graduation score which was 78 percentage. I opt for this because I wanted to join a reputed college and I have heard about this university from my friends and have seen many advertisements in the newspaper.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shridhar Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IITJEE but i was admitted directly on the basis of my JEE mains marks and 12th percentage but as the the rules JEE mains examinations is a must for the entrance in college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Hotel Management
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹159,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[147]

Placements

average package ₹620,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×