filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Allahabad > Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1999 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.5/10social
Ashutosh GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got IIT Allahabad thorough AIEEE. My Rank in the examination was 8323. I wanted to Study Computer Science and wanted to be a little close to hometown(Lucknow). My first Choice was Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology but could not get it so Opted for the next best option IIT Allahabad IT.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Krishna AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For getting admission into IIIT-A, One need to give JEE-Mains Examination. I scored 201 marks in the exam and the final merit after combining the 12th marks had my name at 9070 rank. I chose this college because of the fact that it is one of the finest institutes of India in the field of IT and allied sciences. It was ranked number 8 among all the engineering colleges of India in 2008 by India Today.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajit AbhipallavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in India to learn and enjoy.

Remarks -

College facilities are very good and very good academic environment. One bad thing is the college management and the way college faculty are hired. But the things are improving continuously.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, currently IIT JEE I chose this institute because this was one of the best college which was giving me the option to study computer science related field ( information technology but course structure similar to computer science ). Apart from that this college had very good placement record in the past which made it best option for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep SinghMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2009
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) and scored an All India Rank 368 with 96.6 percentile. My first choice was getting into IIT-Kanpur/Delhi etc because they had the best rankings in India. However, I was not able to get into these institutes. I then applied to IIITs which are next after IITs and I was successful in getting into IIIT-Allahabad which was ranked at 8th in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jitendra Kumar PalMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Exam: GATE, Percentile: 97.3 I opted this college because it is one the best college in India. It has labs in which actually you can do research and grow your career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sameer KillamsettyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE (mains) entrance exam. I secured rank around 9k , I heard about the college through my friends ,in fact his brother was studying in the same college.


Placement -

IIIT Allahabad is known for its campus placements. almost all of the students (>95% ) gets placed. The average salary offered is 10 -12 LPA . All the major IT companies visits our college during our placement session . Some of them are Amazon, microsoft, flipkart, walmart, samsung .


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A Akhil ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken the JEE mains examination. Ofcourse considering my rank my prime interests which were electronics and computer science i opted to choose this college. I scored 177/360 in this exam.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure here is excellent. The main emphasis given on topics related to the core subjects only unlike other colleges. And students are always open to research. A bunch of student are alloted a professor under whom these students can learn a lot of new things and do research in their field of interest.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Atul SakhalaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared IIT JEE , AIEEE, among Top 1% in IIT and Top 10% in AIEEE score. My love to work with new technology learning and applying, this is the best branch which can fullfill my dreams.


Placement -

120+ companies are arrived and Average placement around 8 lack, 100% placement promise. I got placement offer in Accenture got 3.5 CTC , I got placement offer in Proptiger got offer 10 CTC and then I got placement offer 15 CTC, 75% student got multiple job opportunity.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Atul krishna jhaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good times in IIITA

Remarks -

There is no any difference between private and govt education but there is a big difference b/n the fees and donation. According to my thinking, the students give up one thing that is "the private schools are good and govt schools are bad and private teachers are very good in teaching and in everything, but the teachers of government schools are unfit to teaching and cooperation". But our college is not like some government college. It is one of the best IIIT in India.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE at that time. My first choice was computer science, so according to preference i had selected Information technology on 17th position in my choice list. At the time of counselling i have got IIIT Allahabad as it was well known for its information technology course i was happy to get admission in this institute. Admission was based on AIEEE rank and there was simple process of counselling according to choice filled by you.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
saurav kumar mishraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam. I wanted to become a engineer thats why i choose this college.


Internship -

Yes, internship is given by college. Stipend depend on your capabilities from 5000 to 60000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹660,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹6,500,000

faculties

Prof. Somenath BiswasProfessor, Department of Information Technology
Prof. G.C. NandiProfessor, Department of Information Technology
Dr. Satyavani GuttulaProfessor, Department of Applied Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×