filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1984 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social
Kashish PrajapatiPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Conundrum of being 'Best'

Remarks -

College management is strict, rightly for our betterment. But we have enough liberties needed in b-school.


Entrance Preview -

CAT: 97.8 XAT: 96.84 SNAP: 99.3 NMAT: 97.5. I took in IIM Lucknow because it was the best call I converted.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sumit kumarPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A roller coaster ride

Remarks -

College management is good, bit it also needs improvement in revising course structure.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 2011. In this exam I scored an all India rank of 3996. I OPTED FOR THIS college because I have a developed interest in science and mathematics during school life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shubhi DangiPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about the college or its management.


Entrance Preview -

I scored very high percentile in CAT which made me get a call from IIM Lucknow. After a stellar interview, I was finally granted admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Divyanshi BhansaliPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Hel(L)

Remarks -

The college is good and the management ensures that discipline is maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for admission to this college and secured 95.64 percentile. IIM Lucknow was the best call that I had out of all CAT accepting colleges last year so I opted for it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Harsh VermaPGDMPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ride or Die

Entrance Preview -

All India Engineering Entrance Examination, All India Rank: 14647. Common Admission Test Percentile: 99.07.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are good and if a person seeks something and works towards it the college provides the platform to live their dreams.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Radhika PurohitPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at hell

Remarks -

If one wants to pursue PGDM, IIM Lucknow offers a great opportunity to grow.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96.6 percentile. My reason to come to IIM Lucknow was because the college offers a blend of academics along with various other extra curricular activities which are run by students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aayushi SrivastavaPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at IIM L

Remarks -

The pgp office is very strict when it comes to rules and regulations. They don't alter the rules under any circumstances.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT last year. Scored 99.24% and got calls from all IIMs except IIM A. IIM Lucknow was the best college from which I received an admit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay BapatPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skill and Personality Development in more ways than one

Remarks -

The college management is strict about discipline but that is just another part of the character development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT 2015, secured 99.68% percentile. Shortlisted by IIMs C, L, I, K, new IIMs, IIT-B and others. My preference order was according to the ranking of B-schools in India. IIM-C was ranked 3rd and L was 4th. Didn't clear C interview but converted L.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijeet SinghPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the crossroads

Remarks -

The college management is strict with respect to academic discipline.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Common Admission Test 2015 and scored 99.64 percentile. Took admission at IIM Lucknow because it is one of India's premier B schools.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Neeraj AlbertPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching

Remarks -

The college is good with the only problem being food. There should be a canteen apart from the mess where students can have food of different varieties.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. Percentile 99.01. I chose IIM Lucknow because this was one of the most prestigious and oldest management institution in the country. The admission process was hassle free. There was no GD round in the admission process which I think is good since I feel candidates cannot be evaluated based on GD.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGP-ABM
AVG FEE - ₹593,500/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹593,500/Yr2 Years
International Programme in Management for Executives IPMX
AVG FEE - ₹2,000,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[4]

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×