filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1984 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social
Kashish PrajapatiPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Conundrum of being 'Best'

Remarks -

College management is strict, rightly for our betterment. But we have enough liberties needed in b-school.


Entrance Preview -

CAT: 97.8 XAT: 96.84 SNAP: 99.3 NMAT: 97.5. I took in IIM Lucknow because it was the best call I converted.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sumit kumarPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A roller coaster ride

Remarks -

College management is good, bit it also needs improvement in revising course structure.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 2011. In this exam I scored an all India rank of 3996. I OPTED FOR THIS college because I have a developed interest in science and mathematics during school life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shubhi DangiPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about the college or its management.


Entrance Preview -

I scored very high percentile in CAT which made me get a call from IIM Lucknow. After a stellar interview, I was finally granted admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Divyanshi BhansaliPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Hel(L)

Remarks -

The college is good and the management ensures that discipline is maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for admission to this college and secured 95.64 percentile. IIM Lucknow was the best call that I had out of all CAT accepting colleges last year so I opted for it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Harsh VermaPGDMPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ride or Die

Entrance Preview -

All India Engineering Entrance Examination, All India Rank: 14647. Common Admission Test Percentile: 99.07.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are good and if a person seeks something and works towards it the college provides the platform to live their dreams.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Radhika PurohitPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at hell

Remarks -

If one wants to pursue PGDM, IIM Lucknow offers a great opportunity to grow.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96.6 percentile. My reason to come to IIM Lucknow was because the college offers a blend of academics along with various other extra curricular activities which are run by students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aayushi SrivastavaPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at IIM L

Remarks -

The pgp office is very strict when it comes to rules and regulations. They don't alter the rules under any circumstances.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT last year. Scored 99.24% and got calls from all IIMs except IIM A. IIM Lucknow was the best college from which I received an admit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay BapatPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skill and Personality Development in more ways than one

Remarks -

The college management is strict about discipline but that is just another part of the character development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT 2015, secured 99.68% percentile. Shortlisted by IIMs C, L, I, K, new IIMs, IIT-B and others. My preference order was according to the ranking of B-schools in India. IIM-C was ranked 3rd and L was 4th. Didn't clear C interview but converted L.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijeet SinghPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the crossroads

Remarks -

The college management is strict with respect to academic discipline.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Common Admission Test 2015 and scored 99.64 percentile. Took admission at IIM Lucknow because it is one of India's premier B schools.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Neeraj AlbertPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching

Remarks -

The college is good with the only problem being food. There should be a canteen apart from the mess where students can have food of different varieties.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. Percentile 99.01. I chose IIM Lucknow because this was one of the most prestigious and oldest management institution in the country. The admission process was hassle free. There was no GD round in the admission process which I think is good since I feel candidates cannot be evaluated based on GD.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-11 19:14:24

Top Non IIMs accepting less than 90 CAT Percentile

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting CAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in

2017-01-10 16:58:18

CAT Result: 20 Engineers nailed the exam with 100 percentile

On December 4, 2016, around 1.95 lakh candidates took CAT 2016 in across 138 cities in the country. CAT 2016 result declared on January 9, 2017. According to the analysis, there are 20 candidates who scored 100 percentiles. In comparison to last year, the number of female candida

2017-01-10 15:00:49

CAT Result Declared: Check Expected CAT 2017 Cut off

CAT Results has been declared on January 9, 2017. Candidates can check their result online on iimcat.ac.in. This year’s CAT result has been quite unexpected. 20 out of 1.95 lakhs test takers have obtained 100 percentile. All of them are engineers. Also as revealed by IIM Bangalore 50,000 ca

2017-01-09 13:19:38

CAT 2016 Result out: Download Score Card

CAT 2016 Result has been declared today on January 9, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual CAT cutoff. Candidates scoring the set CAT cut off will be called for Group Discussio

2017-01-06 11:09:07

CAT 2016 Result Date and Selection Process

According to IIM officials, CAT 2016 Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual cutoff. Candidates clearing CAT cut off will be ca

2017-01-05 17:56:45

CAT 2017 Result

CAT Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017. All the candidates who successfully clear the selection process will get admitted in 19 different IIM institutes. The exam was conducted on December 4 for in various management programmes and over 2 lakh candidates had

2017-01-11 17:57:44

UBS Chandigarh MBA Cutoff and Selection Process

University Business School (UBS) has invited applications for admission to various MBA, MBA (International Business) and MBA (Human Resource) courses. The UBS MBA 2017 admissions will be based on

2016-12-25 12:48:24

Aadhar Card to be mandatory for CAT 2017

To achieve a centralised digital identity, Aadhar Card will now be one of the essential documents for all students while registering for CAT 2017. The Aadhaar Identification which is a 12- digit number allotted by the Unique Identification Authority of India (UDAI) is soon expected to be obl

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

PGP-ABM
AVG FEE - ₹540,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹280,000/Yr2 Years
PGPSM
AVG FEE - ₹540,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×