filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1984 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social
Kashish PrajapatiPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Conundrum of being 'Best'

Remarks -

College management is strict, rightly for our betterment. But we have enough liberties needed in b-school.


Entrance Preview -

CAT: 97.8 XAT: 96.84 SNAP: 99.3 NMAT: 97.5. I took in IIM Lucknow because it was the best call I converted.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sumit kumarPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A roller coaster ride

Remarks -

College management is good, bit it also needs improvement in revising course structure.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 2011. In this exam I scored an all India rank of 3996. I OPTED FOR THIS college because I have a developed interest in science and mathematics during school life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shubhi DangiPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about the college or its management.


Entrance Preview -

I scored very high percentile in CAT which made me get a call from IIM Lucknow. After a stellar interview, I was finally granted admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Divyanshi BhansaliPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Hel(L)

Remarks -

The college is good and the management ensures that discipline is maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for admission to this college and secured 95.64 percentile. IIM Lucknow was the best call that I had out of all CAT accepting colleges last year so I opted for it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Harsh VermaPGDMPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ride or Die

Entrance Preview -

All India Engineering Entrance Examination, All India Rank: 14647. Common Admission Test Percentile: 99.07.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are good and if a person seeks something and works towards it the college provides the platform to live their dreams.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Radhika PurohitPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at hell

Remarks -

If one wants to pursue PGDM, IIM Lucknow offers a great opportunity to grow.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96.6 percentile. My reason to come to IIM Lucknow was because the college offers a blend of academics along with various other extra curricular activities which are run by students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aayushi SrivastavaPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at IIM L

Remarks -

The pgp office is very strict when it comes to rules and regulations. They don't alter the rules under any circumstances.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT last year. Scored 99.24% and got calls from all IIMs except IIM A. IIM Lucknow was the best college from which I received an admit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay BapatPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skill and Personality Development in more ways than one

Remarks -

The college management is strict about discipline but that is just another part of the character development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT 2015, secured 99.68% percentile. Shortlisted by IIMs C, L, I, K, new IIMs, IIT-B and others. My preference order was according to the ranking of B-schools in India. IIM-C was ranked 3rd and L was 4th. Didn't clear C interview but converted L.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijeet SinghPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the crossroads

Remarks -

The college management is strict with respect to academic discipline.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Common Admission Test 2015 and scored 99.64 percentile. Took admission at IIM Lucknow because it is one of India's premier B schools.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Neeraj AlbertPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching

Remarks -

The college is good with the only problem being food. There should be a canteen apart from the mess where students can have food of different varieties.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. Percentile 99.01. I chose IIM Lucknow because this was one of the most prestigious and oldest management institution in the country. The admission process was hassle free. There was no GD round in the admission process which I think is good since I feel candidates cannot be evaluated based on GD.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

PGP-ABM
AVG FEE - ₹540,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹280,000/Yr2 Years
PGPSM
AVG FEE - ₹540,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×