filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Varanasi > Indian Institute of Technology - [BHU IIT], Varanasi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [BHU IIT], Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1919 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.1/10social
LEEWENS KOKILABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just Go With It

Remarks -

College management need too improve everything should me online as much as possible and management faculty is not enough.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE Entrance Exam and i score 297 rank in my category. I opt computer science course because i heard lots about IIT placement of CS department of every IIT and also because i would like to use myself mentally most of time specially in profession so this choice is best for that why i opt this course.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Himanshu PathakBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Alma Mater

Remarks -

My Alma Mater was exception in terms of education , knowledge and other backgrounds of professors.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , Scored a rank of 3051 in the Joint Entrance Examination , Opted for Mechanical being my choice


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AvneetPh.D. (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

The college management is not up-to mark. Every time you need to work hard to get any thing done by management. Mess system need to improve it is very poor.


Entrance Preview -

Qualified exam - gate Score was 745 The required score for this college is between 700 to 850. So it was the best option is choose it. Moreover the campus is one of beautiful campus in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
NEERAJ GUPTAMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Ceramic Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is very good for me

Remarks -

I love my faculty my college campus and mostly my mess.I will miss to my mess in whole life.But for internet I will give college 2 marks out of 5


Entrance Preview -

Gate 2015 I had given gate examination in 2015 and got 2409 rank in gate than after i filled bhu form and gave interview for mtech in ceramic engineering


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
CHETAN SINGH RATHOREMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Department of Pharmaceutics is the first Pharmacy college of India. The department is established in 1932 by Prof. M.L. Schroff. Who is also known as Father of Indian Pharmacy. I cracked GPAT-2013 (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) and secured AIR-186. It was my dream to get admission in M. Pharm at Department of Pharmaceutics, IIT(BHU).


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shreyansh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE Advanced - AIR 576, JEE Mains - 296/360 AIR-124, BITSAT- Score-390, VITEE- AIR-176, I chose Computer Science and Engineering at IIT(BHU), Varanasi. I have been fascinated with computers since I was young. I always had a keen interest in Programming. Since Computer Science is an in-demand branch.


Placement -

The placements and job opportunities at IIT (BHU), Varanasi are excellent. Every year the institute records almost 100% placements in undergraduates. For the Computer Science stream, Tech Giants like Facebook, Microsoft, Oracle, Amazon visit the institute every year during both internship and placement season. Every year we have at least one student bagging 1.5cr+ package and at least two in the 1cr+ range.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Saurabh JaiswalBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE exam to get admission in IIT(BHU) Varanasi. To get in IIT's you need to score good marks which helps you further to get admission in top IIT's with the desired branches.


Placement -

Placements are good in IIT BHU. But frankly speaking Number of companies that come here to hire is less as compared to old IITs like IIT Bombay and Delhi.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ravi Shankar PatelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, AIR 1950, best for Chemical Engineering as it is the centre for advanced study in chemical engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rupanjana Mukherjee Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication Systems)Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE, Score- 693. I wanted to do a Masters post by B.Tech in Electronics engineering. IIT Bhu offered the course I was looking for and has best in class faculty and infrastructure. Placements are also one of the best.


Placement -

The placements in BHU are good with mostly Software companies visiting the campus. Amongst core companies HUL, Unilever etc came in our batch. Software companies are Google, Amazon, Facebook, Microsoft, Adobe, Eko, Works applications and the list goes on from big MNC giant's to mass recruiters.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Amit Ambar GuptaPh.D. [Operation Management]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT BHU, Varanasi

Remarks -

Campus is very good, greenery everywhere. Location of institute is near ganga river, just 1 km away from campus. there is health centre facility and BHU hospital. I have one regret, i.e hostel and mess facility. Institute management should pay more attention on infrastructure and better facility as per IITs standard.


Entrance Preview -

I Took GATE exam and entrance test for admission in IIT BHU. In gate I scored 443 marks out of 1000. But only qualification in GATE is sufficient. I opted for this IIT BHU for three reason. It has the specialization in which I was looking to pursue PhD, second BHU tag association with IIT because BHU is 100 years old and it is globally recognized and its alumni is working in many reputed industry worldwide, third reason is that this institute is very near to my hometown.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-07-18 12:09:54

JAC Delhi 2017

Joint Admission Counselling or JAC Delhi 2017 conducts Centralized Counselling for admission to B.E. / B. Tech. / B.Arch. programs of 04 technical universities / institutes of Government of NCT of Delhi, namely Delhi Technological University (DTU), Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Wom

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,050/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,050/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Bioengineering + M.Tech Biomedical Technology
AVG FEE - ₹94,040/Yr5 Years
view more courses[74]

Placements

average package ₹700,000

faculties

Dr. Brahmeshwar MishraProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. B.K.ShrivastvaProfessor, Department of Mining Engineering
Dr. S.N. OjhaProfessor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×