filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Varanasi > Indian Institute of Technology - [BHU IIT], Varanasi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [BHU IIT], Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1919 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.0/10social
CHETAN SINGH RATHOREMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Department of Pharmaceutics is the first Pharmacy college of India. The department is established in 1932 by Prof. M.L. Schroff. Who is also known as Father of Indian Pharmacy. I cracked GPAT-2013 (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) and secured AIR-186. It was my dream to get admission in M. Pharm at Department of Pharmaceutics, IIT(BHU).


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shreyansh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE Advanced - AIR 576, JEE Mains - 296/360 AIR-124, BITSAT- Score-390, VITEE- AIR-176, I chose Computer Science and Engineering at IIT(BHU), Varanasi. I have been fascinated with computers since I was young. I always had a keen interest in Programming. Since Computer Science is an in-demand branch.


Placement -

The placements and job opportunities at IIT (BHU), Varanasi are excellent. Every year the institute records almost 100% placements in undergraduates. For the Computer Science stream, Tech Giants like Facebook, Microsoft, Oracle, Amazon visit the institute every year during both internship and placement season. Every year we have at least one student bagging 1.5cr+ package and at least two in the 1cr+ range.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Saurabh JaiswalBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE exam to get admission in IIT(BHU) Varanasi. To get in IIT's you need to score good marks which helps you further to get admission in top IIT's with the desired branches.


Placement -

Placements are good in IIT BHU. But frankly speaking Number of companies that come here to hire is less as compared to old IITs like IIT Bombay and Delhi.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ravi Shankar PatelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, AIR 1950, best for Chemical Engineering as it is the centre for advanced study in chemical engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rupanjana Mukherjee Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication Systems)Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE, Score- 693. I wanted to do a Masters post by B.Tech in Electronics engineering. IIT Bhu offered the course I was looking for and has best in class faculty and infrastructure. Placements are also one of the best.


Placement -

The placements in BHU are good with mostly Software companies visiting the campus. Amongst core companies HUL, Unilever etc came in our batch. Software companies are Google, Amazon, Facebook, Microsoft, Adobe, Eko, Works applications and the list goes on from big MNC giant's to mass recruiters.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Amit Ambar GuptaPh.D. [Operation Management]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT BHU, Varanasi

Remarks -

Campus is very good, greenery everywhere. Location of institute is near ganga river, just 1 km away from campus. there is health centre facility and BHU hospital. I have one regret, i.e hostel and mess facility. Institute management should pay more attention on infrastructure and better facility as per IITs standard.


Entrance Preview -

I Took GATE exam and entrance test for admission in IIT BHU. In gate I scored 443 marks out of 1000. But only qualification in GATE is sufficient. I opted for this IIT BHU for three reason. It has the specialization in which I was looking to pursue PhD, second BHU tag association with IIT because BHU is 100 years old and it is globally recognized and its alumni is working in many reputed industry worldwide, third reason is that this institute is very near to my hometown.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
MAYANK KABRABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey to IIT-BHU

Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE (Jee Advanced) 2014. AIR 2794 and Marks 196/360. I was always wanted to be a mechanical engineer because in my view a mechanical engineer is the real engineer and at my rank this college was the best option as well as IIT-BHU's mechanical engineering department is one of the top mechanical engineering departments in the country.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jitendra PrasadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2003
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college.

Remarks -

The college has mostly always been among the top 10 best colleges in India. It's the best because of education quality, placements and best inastructure.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. I had option to take admission in other IITs but took admission in IIT BHU bacause of lower education fees. At the same time it was near to my home town and the placement in this college is very good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Koritepati SubhashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took M.P.C group for my 10 plus 1 and 2 classes and immediately started preparing for IIT JEE examination as it lets you do engineering from some of the prestigious engineering colleges of India. I got 296 rank in SC reserved category in the examination and opted for computer science and engineering in IIT BHU. I have heard from seniors that computer science branch has good reputation in IIT BHU and has 100% placement through the years.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Utkarsh MishraB.TechPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent in infrastructure and tutions

Remarks -

Control on students was better no cases of disputes or quarrel students are themselves very disciplined and devoted to studies.


Entrance Preview -

IIT, 104, i wanted to choose this as my dream was being iitian this university was nearest and i was aware of surrounding so had the faith that it would suit me best so i chose this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,050/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,050/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Bioengineering + M.Tech Biomedical Technology
AVG FEE - ₹94,040/Yr5 Years
view more courses[74]

Placements

average package ₹700,000

faculties

Dr. Brahmeshwar MishraProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. B.K.ShrivastvaProfessor, Department of Mining Engineering
Dr. S.N. OjhaProfessor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×