filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanpur > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1959 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

9/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.2/10social
sanjay kumar damorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Material Science Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT jee in jee exam 120 score JEE adv, exam 707 st rank .My rank was not so good but i am happy this rank.


Placement -

Every year most off 1000 student were got job in Google, microsoft and many big company were come on our campus. Companies offer big packages for student.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pallav kulhariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, 150/372 IIT KANPUR is one of the most prestigious institute of the country and is one of the best IIT academic wise. Branch was opted according to my rank.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Material Science Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE in 2011. I had also took AIEEE-2011 and BITSAT-2011. I had scored 222 marks in JEE-11 and got admission into IIT Kanpur. I only wanted to study in one of the 7 old IITs. Out of these 7, I wanted the one which was near to my home. So I selected IIT-Roorkee, IIT-Delhi and IIT kanpur. Since the course I wanted was not available in Roorkee and Delhi, I opted for Kanpur.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Auhin Kumar MaparuPh.D. (Philosophy)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friendly Environment

Remarks -

The institute is well organised with full support from the students, staff and management committee.


Entrance Preview -

The candidate must have cleared GATE examination before pursuing M. Tech. We had to clear one written exam followed by an oral exam in the institute. IIT Kanpur offers huge amount of flexibility and good infrastructure for research.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Anurag PrabhakarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Digital Communication)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE. I scored 296/480. It was near to my home, No interview. The college also has the reputation of being one of the best for studying electrical engineering.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
satya prakashPh.D. (Mathematics and Humanities & Social Sciences)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE self preparation with standard books and solved papers which every one can got from the market very easily. You can also join a coaching for your stream there are many coachings in most of the cities.


Placement -

Placement is very good for many branches and specially for computer science graduates and electrical graduates . For pg students placement is depend on the work of the field and depend on the job structure. In terms of general statically record of placement it is not hundred percent.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShashankBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Farm Machinery & Power Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE 2010 and got AIR: 2875. I opted for IIT Kanpur as this is one of the best engineering colleges in India. Academically, It is the most sought after college for a bachelors degree in engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ashish SinghMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think being a part of such prestigious institution there is no need to further elaborate the good things about my college as such there is no bad things about the college but still i sometimes feel that college management doesn't care much about the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE 2012 and got AIR 1079 and I chose it because of its rigorous academics and excellent infrastructure. I took Chemical engineering because of its wide scope in future.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
deepak pawarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, Score-151, because of its strong general academic reputation and its close proximity to my home. During the years I have spent here, I have come to truly appreciate the depth and breadth of the iitk curriculum.


Course Curriculum -

IIT approaches student learning assessment at the program level. For each program (defined as the combination of a degree-level and major, for example a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering), the program faculty identify a set of program-level student learning goals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav ChoudharyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination - IIT JEE, Score - 237. I didn't have any particular criteria for this college. I just had my mindset to go only in top 3 IITs and based on my rank in JEE I got this college and I feel so lucky that I got IIT kanpur rather than IIT Bombay and Delhi during my counselling because of lifestyle of IIT kanpur, freedom provided by campus and best part was my wing-mates.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are very good in IIT Kanpur. I think each and every student get placed at the end of the placement season (those who have prepared a little for placement). In campus, you have an opportunity to go into any field either related to your core department or analytics or consulting or marketing and other fields as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-05-01 20:12:20

JEE Main परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम घोषित, उदयपुर के कल्पित रहे टॉपर

केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक परीक्षा बोर्ड (सी.बी.एस.ई.) ने संयुक्त प्रवेश परीक्षा (JEE) के मुख्य परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम द्वारा घो�

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[66]

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹13,000,000

faculties

Mr. A.K. GhoshProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Abhijit KushariProfessor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Mr. Amalendu ChandraProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×