filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Allahabad > Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad > Reviews

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.1/10social
Golla ManoharCSEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Entrance Preview -

JEE Main was entrance which i took to get into MNNIT. During counselling, i got a chance for MNIT, Jaipur and MNNIT and through my friends i got the information MNNIT is better, so i choose MNNIT. My rank was 1916.


Placement -

Really really good! Needless to say, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad has nearly 100% placements, with some of the top companies from all sectors visiting the campus. The minimum salary here is about Rs.5.5 lac, while the highest can go as high as 30 lpa.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Jaynendra KumarPh.D. (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had completed M.Tech from IIT Roorkee. Now, I wanted to take admission in Ph.D. for Ph.D. admission, every reputed college (generally) had eligibility criteria M.Tech and gate qualified. And they use to conduct a self-written exam followed by an interview. My GATE score was 546 and rank was 2995 in Gate 2015. I applied in IIT Roorkee, IIT Kanpur and MNNIT Allahabad.


Placement -

Placement of B.Tech and M.tech courses students are quite good, because they are heir by IT companies. but Ph.D. placements varies time to time. Here, colleges (colleges from North India) come for placements and according to your skills and background education, and paper published, they offer packages. Average Ph.D. students get offer for 50000 per month.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ShivamB.TechBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

As the number of students in a batch is more comparatively to their colleges, therefore the competition is more while sitting for placements. Many companies visit the campus like JP Morgan, Linkedn, American Express etc. One must have CGPA of around 8 to be eligible placement (though it is quite difficult to get as per my experience). Even CGPA of little less than that can work in favor of your selection provided you have skills and clarity of concepts.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Amit YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE in 2011 and scored 204 marks to qualify the exam. I chose this college as it was one the best colleges of the north India and I had heard a lot about this college. All my teachers also asked me to go for this college, if I could get through.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AJAY KUMAR PANDEYMaster of Science [M.Sc] + Doctor of Philosophy [Ph.D] (Neurosciences)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

It is comparatively very good. Various National/International industries, institutes as well as consultancies are coming for the placement.


Internship -

Yes, they are providing Ph.D. fellowship for all MHRD, DBT, CSIR, ICMR as well as TEQIP fellowship. For M.tech students they are providing fellowship of MHRD.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
SwarnavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the IIT JEE for admission to this college. I had interest only in Mechanical Engineering. So i gave my preferences in order of last year cut-offs without researching much on the colleges.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Nilesh YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and scored around 250 marks in the year 2010. Chose CSE as I had no idea about other branches.


9/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Aishwarya Pratap SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE was the exam. My score was 243 out of 500 and mnnit was best in U.P so i choose it. It is among the top 3 nit's.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
HARI HARA PRASAD MANEMBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful journey.

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE examination around 180-190, i scored in this examination.I got a rank of around 23k. With an OBC quota, i got a seat in Chemical Engineering this is one of the best ranked colleges in the country.So, i opted for it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vinod Kumar PrajapatiMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance Examination GATE 2015 (Graduate Aptitude test in Engineering). My Score: 634(out of 1000) and rank 1334. I opted this college because when i studied about top five NIT colleges. I found out that this college provides good technology experience along with practical work for almost all the courses. Most important thing is this colleges provides good placement opportunities in comparison to other top NIT's.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
view more courses[52]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Trilok NathHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. Rakesh MathurHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. R. C. MehtaHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×