filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Allahabad > Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad > Reviews

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.1/10social
UMANG GUPTABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Remarks -

Well, it depends entirely on you. You can make the most of your time at MNNIT. But if you are uninterested, like most of the students there, your life at the college is bound to be boring. It applies for all the colleges actually. They do offer a lot, but you must make the most of the opportunities.There are fests(one of the most exciting features of the college) plays, competitions. You name it.We have it. And you can organise any event of your choice if it isn't already included in the extra curricular activities.


Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE MAIN in 2014, i scored 213 marks in the exam and 90.4% in CBSE board. I opted for civil engineering in this college as i was interested in mechanical or civil and i talked to seniors about environment of the college and stuff related to these branches, read articles on quora and wholly got a positive feedback.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Nandita SoniMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Theatre of dreams

Remarks -

College Management is very supportive and they provide full knowledge of any quires related to college, hostel, fees etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance Exam. i scored 72%tile. i opt this college because its one of the prestigious and oldest college of our country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
GAURAV SHROFFBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE WITH GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Remarks -

Management of college was okey. Overall experience of college was great because of type of students it brought together to interact. Overall profile of students, alumns and faculty is very good. The Brand of MNNIT is today, which defines the type of person I am today is one of my definitions today.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam- AIEEE, AIR- 3366 Score- 262 Reason- Best NIT in northern India. My parent wanted me to stay near by, i.e. I have to choose one among the NITs of northern India. MNNIT because it continuously flourishing history. A number of great Alums that the college has given. And the brand name MNREC is itself enough for recognition.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Golla ManoharCSEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Entrance Preview -

JEE Main was entrance which i took to get into MNNIT. During counselling, i got a chance for MNIT, Jaipur and MNNIT and through my friends i got the information MNNIT is better, so i choose MNNIT. My rank was 1916.


Placement -

Really really good! Needless to say, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad has nearly 100% placements, with some of the top companies from all sectors visiting the campus. The minimum salary here is about Rs.5.5 lac, while the highest can go as high as 30 lpa.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Jaynendra KumarPh.D. (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had completed M.Tech from IIT Roorkee. Now, I wanted to take admission in Ph.D. for Ph.D. admission, every reputed college (generally) had eligibility criteria M.Tech and gate qualified. And they use to conduct a self-written exam followed by an interview. My GATE score was 546 and rank was 2995 in Gate 2015. I applied in IIT Roorkee, IIT Kanpur and MNNIT Allahabad.


Placement -

Placement of B.Tech and M.tech courses students are quite good, because they are heir by IT companies. but Ph.D. placements varies time to time. Here, colleges (colleges from North India) come for placements and according to your skills and background education, and paper published, they offer packages. Average Ph.D. students get offer for 50000 per month.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ShivamB.TechBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

As the number of students in a batch is more comparatively to their colleges, therefore the competition is more while sitting for placements. Many companies visit the campus like JP Morgan, Linkedn, American Express etc. One must have CGPA of around 8 to be eligible placement (though it is quite difficult to get as per my experience). Even CGPA of little less than that can work in favor of your selection provided you have skills and clarity of concepts.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Amit YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE in 2011 and scored 204 marks to qualify the exam. I chose this college as it was one the best colleges of the north India and I had heard a lot about this college. All my teachers also asked me to go for this college, if I could get through.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AJAY KUMAR PANDEYMaster of Science [M.Sc] + Doctor of Philosophy [Ph.D] (Neurosciences)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

It is comparatively very good. Various National/International industries, institutes as well as consultancies are coming for the placement.


Internship -

Yes, they are providing Ph.D. fellowship for all MHRD, DBT, CSIR, ICMR as well as TEQIP fellowship. For M.tech students they are providing fellowship of MHRD.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
SwarnavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the IIT JEE for admission to this college. I had interest only in Mechanical Engineering. So i gave my preferences in order of last year cut-offs without researching much on the colleges.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Nilesh YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and scored around 250 marks in the year 2010. Chose CSE as I had no idea about other branches.


9/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹70,807/Yr4 Years
view more courses[52]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Trilok NathHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. Rakesh MathurHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. R. C. MehtaHead and Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×