filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Gautam Budh Nagar > Noida International University - [NIU], Gautam Budh Nagar > Reviews

Noida International University - [NIU], Gautam Budh Nagar - Reviews

Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.8/10

6.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.1/10social
Mohit NeerMBABatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome time

Remarks -

My remark for Noida International University is always positive as i had a great time there and if you want to excel under great faculties and also enjoy a number of events and spend time with friends who share your interest of good knowledge and superior education i will personally suggest to opt for NIU since it provides all these in one package.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 66% marks in B.Tech from Shri Chetanya Institute and i heard about NIU from one of my relative's friends who was an alumni of the college. After consulting with the relative i decided to take admission in NIU.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Prabhat KumarMBA FinanceBatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bad experience

Entrance Preview -

I scored 75% marks in BBA from Maharaja Surajmal Institute and my seniors suggested me to look into NIU when they discovered that i was looking for college to do my MBA in marketing.


Alumni/Alumna -

The college never holds any alumni meet like other colleges, during my time i did not get to meet any alumni of NIU since they were never invited in the campus. I think the management of NIU should take initiative to hold Alumni meets every year where the previous students and faculties can come together and share ideas and experiences and due to this students will also learn a lot


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
DivyaMBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scholarship oppurtunities

Entrance Preview -

I secured 62% marks in Mass Communication from Amity University Noida and i was in contact with the alumni of my college and they suggested me that i should complete my MBA from NIU since i was looking for a cost efficient option.


Placement -

I really liked the way they prepared us for the placements. They used to do role plays in practice sessions and provided us with the opportunity of experiencing the interview techniques. We were also given live projects based upon certain industries for the development of our knowledge and the development of our personality and all that helped me to get the job of my choice.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shubham ShubhraMBABatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great campus life

Entrance Preview -

I secured 73% marks in B.Tech from MSIT and then my friend who was then a student of NIU suggested me to visit the campus. After a tour of the campus and meet with the faculties, i decided to study in NIU


Internship -

When i was in NIU, the college used to take us out on educational tours, this helped us a lot in form of training and setting ourselves up to thye employer's work environment. We were given internship oppurtunity by the reputed companies which are the close associates of NIU


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Pranjal KashyapMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dual specialisation

Entrance Preview -

I got 70% marks in BBA from Kasturi Ram College and my faculties there suggested that i should join NIU for my MBA degree as they offer dual specialization course and i wanted to do MBA in both marketing and finance.


Placement -

The college offers a great platform for developing personality program and making students adjustable to changing environments of different working places. I came to know from my faculties and my seniors that the associates of NIU are reputed companies like google, RBS, Honda Yes Bank and so on.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DebashrutiMBA Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Faculty

Entrance Preview -

I secured 67% marks in BBA from Symbiosis and my relatives in Delhi suggested me NIU for completing my MBA after researching it online i decided to apply for it.


Scholarship -

There are various scholarship program for students. I secured 67% marks in my graduation and the college offered me a scholarship of 15%. The college offered the most qualified students a scholarship of 80% whose marks in graduation exceeded 90%. It is great for deserving students.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Tejpal AroraMBA FinanceBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

average experience

Entrance Preview -

I got 58% marks in BBA from Maharaja Agrasen College and i came across Noida International University when i was searching for MBA colleges in affordable price and decided to join it.


Fees -

I did my MBA in finance and within INR 80,000 i was able to complete my qualification with satisfactory results. The fees is reasonable with the type of campus life and faculties and it is completely justified. I was not under a lot of pressure because of the easy fee structure.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Bhaskar ChowdharyMBA MarketingPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good placement oppurtunity

Entrance Preview -

I scored 68% marks in B.tech from Maharashtra Institute of Technology and my brother recommended me NIU for persuing my MBA since one of his friends was an alumni of this university.


Placement -

I am in second year and i can see my seniors are the part of a very active placement cell. The college provides mock interviews and other activities to prepare the students to excel beyond their academic parameters. One of my seniors was helped by the placement cell in formation of his CV and enhancement of personality.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ishita MehtaMBA FinanceBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Entrance Preview -

I got 72% marks in B.Com(Hons.) from Zakir Hussain College. I wanted to persue MBA in finance and my seniors suggested that i should join NIU. After researching about it on the internet i was convinced that it was the best option for me.


Course Curriculum -

I started my MBA program form Noida International University in Finance. During my enrollment i was offered this program in various other fields including marketing, HR and international business. I was impressed to see that their MBA program covered unconventional fields as well such as media management and weekend MBA program. Some of my classmates opted for dual specialization program which helped them a lot in persueing dual courses without hampering the efficiency of the students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sahil SinhaMBA MarketingBatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Entrance Preview -

I secured 65% percent marks in B.B.A from Laxmi bai college. I checked the reviews for Noida International University online and when I found the reviews were positive, I decided to sit for their entrance exam.


Placement -

The students of NIU as well as its alumni who are now working in different corporations have proved themselves as an asset for their respective organisation. NIU teaches its students to be dynamic in various business situations and adhere to the ever changing business environment and integrate themselves with the employer’s expectations. It is one reason why various reputed multi-national corporations repeatedly visit NIU for hiring their employees.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-07-20 15:18:39

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-18 10:35:38

UPSEE BHMCT 2018

UPSEE BHMCT 2018 provides admission to Undergraduate courses in Hospitality and Management. U.P State Entrance Examination for Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology will be conducted by Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Hospital Administration
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹151,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹151,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[183]

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹850,000

faculties

Prof. Ratnesh Dwivedi Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication
Prof. Shweta Chaturvedi Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication
Prof. Antima Kuda Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×