filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, DCI, COA, INC, MCI, BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2009 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

7.7/10

7.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.5/10social
Kartik GargB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A perfect campus where we can learn about our course and also learn to make ourself presentable

Remarks -

College management is dedicated to the development of university which ultimately helps.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN, VITEEE, IPUCET. I scored 120,114 and a rank of 5000 respectively in the exams. I chose Sharda University because of its infrastructure and it's tilt towards motivating students in research work


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T S Praveen RaoBachelors of Technology in Computer ScienceBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Lecturers and Good Placement

Remarks -

Pro's : Good infrastructure. Almost all Faculty members have masters from reputed collages. Good Placements. Con's: Quality of students ( many localities who are troublemakers).


Entrance Preview -

I had taken AIEEE had got 88, 675 rank and i opted for sharda university as for that rank this was one of the collages near delhi which would give me admission.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Vasu PipalB.Sc(H) ChemistryPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience beyond boundaries

Remarks -

The only negative point of the university is its transportation facility. University has transportation which has many flaws. The delay in bus timings are common. Sometimes bus students even miss their first lecture due to common delays.


Entrance Preview -

SUAT, 86%. College has really great faculty. All teachers are either JRF or from reputated university. I gave SUAT, I scored 86 out of 100 and I choose this college because of good faculty and good infrastructure.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
YashB.Tech CSEBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

You would definetly pass out as a learned soul provided you are ready to attend and listen the lectures. Sharda University would prepare you well for you future. Sharda University is not just a University it is a mix of various cultures and religions.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul chauhanMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave SUAT, I scored 72 out of 100 and I choose this college because of good faculty and good infrastructure.


Course Curriculum -

There are various presentations, assignments, projects, report making and other activities to make the subject interesting and make things clear to student about topic.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ashwani KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Entrance Preview -

I had given UPTU but got admitted in this college based on my 12th percentage. My batch was the first batch of the university; this compelled me to take admission as i thought the placements would be good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
ravi tiwariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have qualified AIEEE entrance exam, i got good marks in Maths & Physics, so I decided in Mechanical branch.


Placement -

Placements is Average,but various company visited like that, Mahendra, IOCL, honda, Maruti India ,Audi etc. Approx 35000 students were placed across in India.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Akankshab. sc food techPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience till date

Remarks -

Its all good, sometimes its seems useless things they do but overall facilities, structure and everything is good. security is also very good.


Entrance Preview -

I gave SUAT test for the admission and i scored 70% after that i got 5% scholarship for the whole year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Antareep HazarikaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to sit for a test called SUAT ( Sharda University Aptitude Test ). I scored around 82% in the test. Other than that, I had 80% in my Class 12 Board exams (75% is mandatory). I chose this college mostly because of the infrastructure and the overall environment that I witnessed in the college campus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pinaki DasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Sharda university conducts their own admission test known as SUAT. The dates are flexible according to your visit at the university campus.


Placement -

There are a lot of companies who visit sharda every year for placements. The average package they offer is 3-4 lakh per annum. Mostly every student get placed by the end of the year, the no.of companies visiting sharda is roughly 60-70 during an academic year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-28 20:07:23

NEET 2018 Results

NEET 2018 Results will be declared in the month of June 2018 in online mode. Candidates must note that in order to become eligible for admissions in MBBS and BDS seats in government, private and deemed medical universities/institutes all across the country, it is mandatory for a candidate to obta

2017-04-28 19:23:57

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Medical College, Kannauj

Government Medical College (GMC), Kannauj is one of the premier institutions of medical education in the country. The college offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET. If a candidate wishes to pursue an undergraduate degree

2017-04-28 16:24:47

MRA Medical College(MRAMC), Ambedkar Nagar, Cut Off for NEET

MRA Medical College (MRA Medical College), Ambedkar Nagar Cut Off is the criteria that a candidate need to fulfil in order to get admission in MBBS Program in the institute. Candidates seeking admission in the college should clear NEET Cut Off to be eligible for Counselling.

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-27 20:24:38

Government Medical College, Garhwal Cut Off for NEET

Government Medical College, Srinagar, Garhwal offers admission to MBBS on the basis of NEET. Candidates seeking admission should clear the exam to be eligible for admission. NEET is a National Level Entrance Exam which is going to be conducted on May 7, 2017 by CBSE.

2017-04-27 16:31:11

IGMCRI, Puducherry Cut Off for NEET 2017

Indira Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute (IGMCRI), Puducherry offers admission in MBBS through NEET 2017 exam. Only those candidates who will clear NEET 2017 Cut Off will be eligible

2017-04-27 18:57:57

NEET 2017 Cut off for Belgaum Institute of Medical Science Belgaum

Applicants seeking admission to M.B.B.S. program at BIMS Belgaum can apply on the basis of NEET Cut Off. BIMS Belgaum is one of the best institutes for medical study in Belgaum. After the declaration of NEET

2017-04-28 11:41:20

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Theni Govt. Medical College, Theni

GTMC (Theni Government Medical College), Theni, Tamil Nadu. MBBS 100 Seats. PG 6 Seats.  The Government Medical College is an institution in Theni, Tamil Nadu offering MBBS, MD & MS Courses. The college came into existence in the year 2004. Theni district is located in the foot

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹149,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹164,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹154,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[129]

Placements

average package ₹330,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,400,000

faculties

Prof. R. K. JatleyDean, Department of Engineering and Technology
Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar PathakDean, Department of Business Studies
Prof. Shovan K. SahaDean, Department of Architecture & Planning and Department of Art, Design and Media Studies
view all faculties[16]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×