filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, DCI, COA, INC, MCI, BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2009 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.7/10

7.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.5/10social
T S Praveen RaoBachelors of Technology in Computer ScienceBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Lecturers and Good Placement

Remarks -

Pro's : Good infrastructure. Almost all Faculty members have masters from reputed collages. Good Placements. Con's: Quality of students ( many localities who are troublemakers).


Entrance Preview -

I had taken AIEEE had got 88, 675 rank and i opted for sharda university as for that rank this was one of the collages near delhi which would give me admission.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Vasu PipalB.Sc(H) ChemistryPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience beyond boundaries

Remarks -

The only negative point of the university is its transportation facility. University has transportation which has many flaws. The delay in bus timings are common. Sometimes bus students even miss their first lecture due to common delays.


Entrance Preview -

SUAT, 86%. College has really great faculty. All teachers are either JRF or from reputated university. I gave SUAT, I scored 86 out of 100 and I choose this college because of good faculty and good infrastructure.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
YashB.Tech CSEBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

You would definetly pass out as a learned soul provided you are ready to attend and listen the lectures. Sharda University would prepare you well for you future. Sharda University is not just a University it is a mix of various cultures and religions.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul chauhanMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave SUAT, I scored 72 out of 100 and I choose this college because of good faculty and good infrastructure.


Course Curriculum -

There are various presentations, assignments, projects, report making and other activities to make the subject interesting and make things clear to student about topic.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ashwani KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Entrance Preview -

I had given UPTU but got admitted in this college based on my 12th percentage. My batch was the first batch of the university; this compelled me to take admission as i thought the placements would be good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
ravi tiwariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have qualified AIEEE entrance exam, i got good marks in Maths & Physics, so I decided in Mechanical branch.


Placement -

Placements is Average,but various company visited like that, Mahendra, IOCL, honda, Maruti India ,Audi etc. Approx 35000 students were placed across in India.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Akankshab. sc food techPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience till date

Remarks -

Its all good, sometimes its seems useless things they do but overall facilities, structure and everything is good. security is also very good.


Entrance Preview -

I gave SUAT test for the admission and i scored 70% after that i got 5% scholarship for the whole year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Antareep HazarikaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to sit for a test called SUAT ( Sharda University Aptitude Test ). I scored around 82% in the test. Other than that, I had 80% in my Class 12 Board exams (75% is mandatory). I chose this college mostly because of the infrastructure and the overall environment that I witnessed in the college campus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pinaki DasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Sharda university conducts their own admission test known as SUAT. The dates are flexible according to your visit at the university campus.


Placement -

There are a lot of companies who visit sharda every year for placements. The average package they offer is 3-4 lakh per annum. Mostly every student get placed by the end of the year, the no.of companies visiting sharda is roughly 60-70 during an academic year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ojas DubeyBachelors in Business Administration [BBA] - CAMBatch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

EVENTS -All type of events are celebrated in college. The technical festivals have participants from all over Pune. Cultural festivals are even more popular and are attended by huge audience. The guests invited for such festivals are also very popular personalities. EXAM STRUCTURE -We had a semester pattern as required by the university. Also, each subject had weightage for orals as well as for internal activities. The internal activities included, lab performances, projects, assignments, attendance etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took normal exam which was examined in the same place I had got very good score. I had choosen this college because of their faculty, staff and infrastructure which is very good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-08 19:47:31

NATA 2017 Admit Card

NATA 2017 Admit Card will be available for download on the official website from March 26, 2017. It will be released by Council of Architecture (COA). Candidates who successfully completed the NATA application process can download the admit card by entering their registration number and password.

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹170,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[136]

Placements

average package ₹290,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Prof. Noor E ZahraAssociate Professor, Department of Engineering and Technology
Dr. Gajendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Engineering and Technology
Prof. Abdhesh kumar singhProfessor, Department of Engineering and Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×