filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

9.1/10

9.0/10academic
9.3/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.7/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.5/10social
Suryakant DwivediMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been opted here under SNU-SMT program offered by HCL. Eligibility of the program is - Outstanding employee for two consecutive years.


Internship -

Yes, CDC work for this continuously. Arranging the internships timely for students from all disciplines across various industry verticals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhananjay DuttBtechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indian Ivy league

Remarks -

Well being a deemed university all the decision making goes with in the university. rule can be formed at any instance but for the students to start following them may take some more time then expected. this sometimes leads to a negative impact on the university and the students.


Entrance Preview -

SNUSAT, score was not declared. Only selected candidates were displayed. exam was pretty simpleno chemistry just maths and physicsno interview basic aptitude problems were also asked.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Lekha NambiarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the mains as every one else, but I got into SNU based on my 12th marks. I had gotten an aggregate of 92.2% and that at time, it got me Scholarship 'A' which completely covered my tuition fee. The main reason I opted for SNU was because of it's curriculum. It allows to do a minor in any subject. It let my pursue my passion for English Literature while working on my other passion Computers.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun Raj NMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

HCL offered me this course by sponsoring 30% of the total fee paid. Also, we will be provided with frequent In-plant Training schemes which will be a good exposure.


Placement -

I am not sure about the companies that came to recruit people but I have heard that there's been very good offers provided to the students. Most of the organisations are good in providing proper recognition for the students and generous in offering them CTC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjana GautamBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The exam for Shiv Nadar University is called SNUSAT. It is an online exam. The marks are not revealed just your selection status is. My reason for joining was the inter-disciplinary nature and flexible approach in terms of curriculum.


Placement -

Our first batch had 96 per cent Placement and mostly the rest of the students went abroad for higher education. Our second batch had 91 per cent Placement. Some of the companies that have come are Amazon, Dell, Cognizant etc. We have pre Placement preparations and Mock interviews before the beginning of actual Placement season.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
AravindMBAPursued 2016 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Shiv Nadar University accepts all the standard exam patterns, it also has its own admission test and interview process which can be taken online by students from their home. Written exam will be on basic aptitude, reasoning and verbal knowledge. Inteview process will be fairly simple and personality of student will be judged.


Placement -

Placement development cell is highly talented and bring top companies to campus for placement. Nearly 99% students placed in first batch of university.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-10-13 15:34:31

NMAT Registrations 2017 close, Applications were accepted till Oct 12

The NMIMS Managment Aptitude Test (NMAT) closed its registrations for 2017 on October 12, 2016. Now the NMAT Resceduling 2017

2017-01-17 18:07:03

Final NMAT Results declared

The final NMAT Results have been announced on January 17, 2017. All the window-wise results of NMAT 2017 have been declared on the official website of NMAT. NMAT is conducted by Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC). After clearing the NMAT exam, candidate

2016-12-28 16:19:44

NMAT: 82,928 candidates register for NMAT 2017, 17% growth over last year

NMAT is conducted by the Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC), the organization that owns the GMAT exam. NMAT is used for securing admissions to some of the leading graduate business programs in India. This year, a record-breaking number of 82,928 candidates registered for

2016-12-12 19:05:49

UPSEE 2017 Preparation Tips By Abhishek Ranjan Singh

"Stay focused and work hard to crack the exam” – Says Abhishek Ranjan Singh (UPSEE Topper). Abhishek Ranjan appeared for UPSEE in 2008. He got 74000 rank in it and admission in Skyline institute of engineering and technology. We interviewed him and he shared some of his

2016-11-28 15:38:54

Check NMAT 2016 Paper Analysis

NMAT 2016 was conducted on November 23, 2016 for candidates who aspire for admissions to MBA/PGDM programmes in Mumbai and Bengaluru/Hyderabad respectively. The test was conducted across 22 cities in the 9:30 a.m. slot. NMAT 2016 was divided into three sections namely, Language Ski

2016-11-26 11:39:59

UPSEE 2017 Preparation Tips By Piyush Pratap Singh (UPSEE Topper)

"Attentive and focused mind plays important role in your victory” – Says Piyush Pratap Singh (UPSEE Topper) Piyush appeared for UPSEE in 2004. He scored 61% in it and admission in Indraprastha Engineering College. We interviewed him and he shared some of his strategies

2016-11-24 19:17:25

How to crack UPSEE 2017? – Success Tips from topper Shubham Shukla

Shubham Shukla says, “Practice makes the man perfect” Shubham Shukla appeared for UPSEE 2012. He scored 328 marks in the entrance exam. He took admission into G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management (Greater Noida). Given below is the questionnaire with him in which

2016-11-25 12:02:14

“Follow good books with concentration, you’ll definitely succeed” says Rakesh Kumar

Rakesh appeared for UPSEE for the session 2013-14. He scored 296 marks. He was offered admission in various private colleges but he took admission in RKGIT, Ghaziabad. We interviewed him and he shared his preparation strategies of 

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BMS
AVG FEE - ₹186,875/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹271,875/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹271,875/Yr4 Years
view more courses[32]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Debopam AcharyaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Bikash Ranjan ParidaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Sonal SinghalAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[12]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×