filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida > Reviews

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

9/10

8.8/10academic
8.9/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.4/10social
Prateek GuptaBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you are looking for something different than what's already out there

Remarks -

Shiv Nadar University is for students who have a different approach towards the entire educational scenario. If you are not from the same lot, there are a lot of other options for you out there.


Entrance Preview -

The exam is called SNUSAT and the scores for your 12th standard are also considered in your application. The final scores are not revealed, just the status of the application. I saw it as an opportunity to explore different scenarios and then choose what I really wanted to dive into. SNU offers that, and so I went ahead with it.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SunderMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Giving lots of experience about the industry dynamics and shape according to it

Remarks -

This is a student focus university which makes them to learn things using multiple methods. Coming and studying to this university will be great experience for students.


Entrance Preview -

This program was offered by HCL Technologies Ltd, which gave us opportunity to learn new skill of the management, so that HCL can promote internal talent. HCL recommended outstanding employees for this program and then SNU assessed me through internal analysis tools like Written test and interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Suryakant DwivediMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been opted here under SNU-SMT program offered by HCL. Eligibility of the program is - Outstanding employee for two consecutive years.


Internship -

Yes, CDC work for this continuously. Arranging the internships timely for students from all disciplines across various industry verticals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhananjay DuttBtechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indian Ivy league

Remarks -

Well being a deemed university all the decision making goes with in the university. rule can be formed at any instance but for the students to start following them may take some more time then expected. this sometimes leads to a negative impact on the university and the students.


Entrance Preview -

SNUSAT, score was not declared. Only selected candidates were displayed. exam was pretty simpleno chemistry just maths and physicsno interview basic aptitude problems were also asked.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Lekha NambiarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the mains as every one else, but I got into SNU based on my 12th marks. I had gotten an aggregate of 92.2% and that at time, it got me Scholarship 'A' which completely covered my tuition fee. The main reason I opted for SNU was because of it's curriculum. It allows to do a minor in any subject. It let my pursue my passion for English Literature while working on my other passion Computers.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun Raj NMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

HCL offered me this course by sponsoring 30% of the total fee paid. Also, we will be provided with frequent In-plant Training schemes which will be a good exposure.


Placement -

I am not sure about the companies that came to recruit people but I have heard that there's been very good offers provided to the students. Most of the organisations are good in providing proper recognition for the students and generous in offering them CTC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjana GautamBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The exam for Shiv Nadar University is called SNUSAT. It is an online exam. The marks are not revealed just your selection status is. My reason for joining was the inter-disciplinary nature and flexible approach in terms of curriculum.


Placement -

Our first batch had 96 per cent Placement and mostly the rest of the students went abroad for higher education. Our second batch had 91 per cent Placement. Some of the companies that have come are Amazon, Dell, Cognizant etc. We have pre Placement preparations and Mock interviews before the beginning of actual Placement season.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
AravindMBAPursued 2016 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Shiv Nadar University accepts all the standard exam patterns, it also has its own admission test and interview process which can be taken online by students from their home. Written exam will be on basic aptitude, reasoning and verbal knowledge. Inteview process will be fairly simple and personality of student will be judged.


Placement -

Placement development cell is highly talented and bring top companies to campus for placement. Nearly 99% students placed in first batch of university.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sriram.TBACHELORS OF TECHNOLOGYPursued 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not just engineering.

Entrance Preview -

I wrote EAMCET bits and JEE MAINS scored 113 marks in JEE main and 56k rank and 204 in bitsat this college offered me scholarship and i liked multidisciplinary approach.


Placement -

Companies like amazon, dell, hcl, cognizant, tcs, mother diary land t visited the campus and 95% has been placed with average of 3 lacs and highest 12 lacs for a cse student.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-15 12:24:36

Shiv Nadar University Result 2017

Shiv Nadar University, Gautam Buddha Nagar provides multidisciplinary regular and professional courses to the aspirants. The admission to these courses is given on the b

2015-11-07 00:00:00

SNU Ph.D Life Science Admission 2016 Notification

Shiv Nadar University (SNU) invites applications for admission to full time Ph.D. Life Science program for the session January 2016. The candidates can submit fill

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BMS
AVG FEE - ₹186,875/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹271,875/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹271,875/Yr4 Years
view more courses[32]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Debopam AcharyaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Bikash Ranjan ParidaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Sonal SinghalAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[12]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×