filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Meerut > Shobhit University, Meerut > Reviews

Shobhit University, Meerut - Reviews

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 2006 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.8/10

7.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.1/10social
Anuj KumarMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2003
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Spent 6 years of my student life in this university

Remarks -

Management was very supportive and helping. I have seen this college's journey from a small building in Saket to a full blown campus in the outskirts of Meerut. Management was very supportive and helping. I have seen this college's journey from a small building in Saket to a full blown campus in the outskirts of Meerut.


Entrance Preview -

I did BCA from this college and opted for this same college for MCA also. I did not appear for the entrance exam for MCA so had to take the admission in paid seat.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Nirdosh GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2005
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fabulous Time and Great Staff

Remarks -

College management was good during the period of Mr.K K Ohri who was very strict director but managed the staff & students very well. College has achieved great heights during his tenure and since he was from defense background, helped him to create the discipline in the campus. Infrastructure was good but management needs to focus more on experienced and knowledgeable staff team having good industry experience as well.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEAT - Rank 7809 Electronics & Communication stream was considered to be ever green stream which has diversified applications as well as maximum jobs availability compared to other streams. Moreover I was not much interested in Computers and languages. The admission interview and GD process was simple and robust at that time and since it was a new facility at that time, so the seats were given on first come basis.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Kishan Kayal MarketingPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA is amazing!!

Remarks -

Our college is a hub for excellent education and imparts ethical, value based education in the ever changing Business world.


Entrance Preview -

Our college takes in students on the basis of merit from the following entrance exams, CAT, MAT, XAT etc. This is followed by GD and PI sessions following which one is selected for admission into the MBA program.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Jiten ShuklaChemistry Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Come to Shobhit University

Remarks -

I wish the college could attract more students for this particular stream in the future.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 60% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Alok KumarECEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You will grow multi fold here!!

Remarks -

The college is the best, you should take admission here.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared the JEE and i had not performed as i had expected. But instead of wasting one of my education year i applied to this college in 2014.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Shweta SharmaComputer ApplicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Infrastructure and learning environment

Remarks -

Outstanding faculties, amazing learning atmosphere and decent placements.


Entrance Preview -

I am doing my bachelor's in Computer Applications here from Shobhit University. The selections criteria on your 12th performance. On the basis of your academic score you will be granted admission in to the course.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Manish GuptaBA-LLBPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Law a step away!

Remarks -

I have entered this college to pursue my dream of becoming a layer and this college is taking me towards it.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing my BA-LLB here for the past 2 years. You will be granted admission on the basis of your 12th percentage.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Harish SankarMathematicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus is great!

Remarks -

Good college to pursue your bachelors!


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 61.9% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Kanika GuptaFinancePursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is great!!

Remarks -

ROI of our college is great.


Entrance Preview -

I belong to the finance field in the college. I had calls from other colleges but I opted for this college because it's located in the business hub of India. I was selected on my MAT score and I was sent a message on my phone regarding me being shortlisted for next round of selection. The GD PI sessions were next and it's really easy to crack and you can easy get admission into the college if you have good communication.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Shivani SinghCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Learning Experience!

Remarks -

Great college and it has great room for growth in the future.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission for B.Tech in Computer science through my JEE score. I did not score a great rank in JEE for applying for top colleges in the country. Then a friend of mine suggested me to join this college since one of his relative used to work here. So, I did a lot of research about the college, its placements, its curriculum and management and made the choice of taking admission here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
yousuf

i am very confused about which college i should opt for....i stilll have not got my boards resuls but i think ill score about 83% ....so i request u to help i selecting a good college ...i reside in lko . ill be higly obliged.

11 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Yousuf, to get details on colleges in Lucknow, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/bcom/lucknow-colleges

12 Apr, 2017 15:54

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr2 Years
BBA
AVG FEE - ₹35,000/Yr3 Years
MBA Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[211]

Placements

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×