filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun > Reviews

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 58 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
ANKITA AGGARWALBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2008
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Best colleges in Dehradun

Remarks -

Graphic Era University brings together a community of wide ranging interests, competencies & aspirations from engineering, applied & life sciences, management, commerce, law , hospitality to humanities and social sciences, GEU initiative expands to all round knowledge , supporting you every step of the way in the programs of your choice to facilitate great learning. The experience of learning at Graphic Era University can be described as having Global perspectives, life-altering discoveries and new knowledge. Students learn through myriad ways; lectures, experiments, seminars, workshops, co-curricular activities, research, internship, mentorship and international opportunities. Best college ...


Entrance Preview -

BBA. GEU is one of the finest college in Dehradun for management courses and who doesnt want to study in best college if you are getting admission. I scored 70% and easily got admission in GEU


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Ankur srivastavaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friendly exposure and helping faculty members.

Remarks -

College has only one bad remarks that the no. Of holidays are less. Otherwise college is no else has a bad points. Placements are very much high. Infrastructure of campus is too good with lush green campus. Various sports other than studies were also carried out in every two months.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in this college by my merit marks of class 12th board examination. I scored 86% overall. I opted this college because of great exposure to students and experienced faculty members.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ANURAG KAMBOJMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD FOR EDUCTAION

Remarks -

college environement are hood and this college is suitable for all students. please come and join this colleg if you take practical knowledege.


Entrance Preview -

they will conduct personal interview for admission after that they did Group discussion if students can crack both rounds then the will select the students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Akshay SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE( now JEE Main) and scored 49 numbers in 2012 so i was eligible as per graphic era that time. I choosed graphic era because it is the only deemed university for Btech in Uttarakhand and was second best college in Dehradun in 2012.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Vivek bhattBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE - All india Rank above than 1 lakh, State Rank 2500. College is good for Computer science branches . Many companies hire students here from the Computer Science.


Placement -

I think we were the first batch of the GEU and 18 were placed in the samsung . Overall 673 were placed in 2012 year out of 1000 students in various companies .


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
naman jainMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took and examination test followed by interview which took little time of mine but i got admission in this college. I have already done BCA from that college which is a good experience of mine thats why i took admission in this college.


Placement -

If you are arranging your own work placement, ask for the terms of the placement to be agreed in writing beforehand as, unlike paid employment, work placements are not covered by employment legislation. If you are in any doubt about the organisation or the activities, you should seek further advice from your careers service.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harshit Rakesh JhaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, i took this exam and was not able to do exceptionally well. But then to due to my boards percentage i was eligible for the interview of GRAPHIC ERA UNIVERSITY. As the name goes and according to my experience my decision is 100% right of opting B.TECH CS from this institution as all the basic and the fundamental are discussed here with all sort of live examples.


Placement -

Placement from my college is about 90% . Companies like WHIPRO, TCS, INDIAN NAVY, INFOSYS etc. all type of companies visit for their placement in campus. The average package is 3.2 lakhs per anum. And the highest package recently was 43 lakh per anum. A good and a reliable student never get disappointed due to this factor of getting job from this institution as the placement is growing rapidly with whole lot of opportunities.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Raghvendra SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

On the basis of AIEEE score,and i scored 29 marks and rank was above 4 lakh but at my time i wanted to do btech with IT branch and this was the best option for me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anurag maindolaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering and Product Design)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam but i attended the counselling and got cleared in the first counselling. I opted for graphic era because it is the top college in our state and ranked 7 all over india and this college has also got many international award.


Placement -

If we had good marks in our course then we get a opportunity to work in top companies of the world. Many companies come like yamaha, hero, tvs, wipro, accenture, ashok leyland and many more companies come and select the students according to their requirement.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Aditya KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for this college. You can get admission through its counselling. 3 counselings are held for students. 1st counselling is on the basis of IIT-JEE rank and 2nd on the basis of 12th percentage. If you want to do B.tech you have many options like CS, Mechanical, Electrical, electronics, Civil and Automobile.


Placement -

If you have above 65% throughout in 10th, 12th, and B.Tech and you don't have any back before the company arrives to the campus then there is 85% chance that you will get job because companies like Infosys and Wipro comes here for mass hiring and these company have these criteria. If you were unable to fulfill the criteria you will not be able to sit in these companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BHM
AVG FEE - ₹118,238/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹235,898/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹285,785/Yr4 Years
view more courses[66]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Kamal GhanshalaHead and Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Durgaprasad GangodkarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Pradeep K. JunejaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×