filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Roorkee > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1847 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 98 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.0/10social
NAVDEEP PANDEYMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Thermal Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome life phase

Remarks -

College management is overall good except some time it becomes like red tapism. Policies should be more liberal and pro- student.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Examination - GATE 2014, score 814/1000, AIR 362, one of the top IIT in India with good opportunities to learn.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
satyam chauhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Relax Life

Remarks -

best place for touring various places of uttarakhand and historical background of 160 years.


Entrance Preview -

I passed firstly Jee mains 2015 with 240/360 and then Jee Advance 2015 with AIR 2732. Since best option for this rank was Civil Engineering at IIT Roorkee, so I opt it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
satyam chauhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Relax Life

Remarks -

best place for touring various places of uttarakhand and historical background of 160 years.


Entrance Preview -

I passed firstly Jee mains 2015 with 240/360 and then Jee Advance 2015 with AIR 2732. Since best option for this rank was Civil Engineering at IIT Roorkee, so I opt it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Palnati Vivek ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Production Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college - my view

Remarks -

IIT Roorkee has a great history, it was founded in 1857 as Roorkee college of civil engineering after Independence, it transformed to university of roorkee and in the year 2011 it was declared as indian institute of technolgy. I feel proud to be an alumni of IIT Roorkee


Entrance Preview -

Exam - IIT JEE, 2011, I scored 289/480 and my rank is 2658. I chose this college because it is an old IIT and is offering the course Production and industrial engineering which is very much similar to mechanical engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
shivani singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, i opted for this college due to its shining history and its reputation. An additional motivation for joining this college was its location close to all the naturally beautiful destinations.


Internship -

The purpose of an internship is to provide students with the academic challenge of a field-based project or to provide students with practical experience in a library or information setting in which they can employ the knowledge and skills acquired during their program of study.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh BansalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given IIT JEE in 2015 in which i scored 226 marks and got AIR 3200. With this rank in IIT JEE i had many options to opt for, but at that time i don't know much about branches. So, i preferred to talk to seniors and my coaching teacher's to gain knowledge about the branches which are open for me in the last year that is in 2015, because the closing rank of the branches doesn't change much in one year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
VivekB.Tech. Chemical EngineeringBatch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is the oldest technical university and since then it is continuously performing very well in every field.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SHUBHAM GUPTABachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my IIT JEE in the year 2015. i secured 3324 rank among the general category. i always was fascinated toward maths and iit r offers a brilliant course on math known as applied maths so i took it.


Placement -

The placements stats are good here as compared to other engineering colleges . We have around 70 percent placement which includes every branch .For mine branch the stats very brilliant last year and people were placed in companies like goldman sach, microsoft , adobe etc. almost arount 200 companies visit our campus which includes almost every big company.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M Satyanarayana MurthyMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Microelectronics and VLSI Design)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for GATE-2013, Got All India Rank of 369, Got the seat through counselling at the campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shailesh KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2008
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lifetime Experience in IIT Roorkee.

Remarks -

IIT ROORKEE is among the best IITs in infrastructure and its management is also very responsive on the future needs of the college.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. With an All India Rank of 912. I chose IIT Roorkee because of its very rich academic history.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
view more courses[48]

Placements

average package ₹720,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹15,000,000

faculties

Dr. (Mrs.) Ritu BarathwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. H.S. DhaliwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Basheshwer PrasadProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×