filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Roorkee > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1847 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 94 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.0/10social
shivani singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, i opted for this college due to its shining history and its reputation. An additional motivation for joining this college was its location close to all the naturally beautiful destinations.


Internship -

The purpose of an internship is to provide students with the academic challenge of a field-based project or to provide students with practical experience in a library or information setting in which they can employ the knowledge and skills acquired during their program of study.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh BansalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given IIT JEE in 2015 in which i scored 226 marks and got AIR 3200. With this rank in IIT JEE i had many options to opt for, but at that time i don't know much about branches. So, i preferred to talk to seniors and my coaching teacher's to gain knowledge about the branches which are open for me in the last year that is in 2015, because the closing rank of the branches doesn't change much in one year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
VivekB.Tech. Chemical EngineeringBatch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is the oldest technical university and since then it is continuously performing very well in every field.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SHUBHAM GUPTABachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my IIT JEE in the year 2015. i secured 3324 rank among the general category. i always was fascinated toward maths and iit r offers a brilliant course on math known as applied maths so i took it.


Placement -

The placements stats are good here as compared to other engineering colleges . We have around 70 percent placement which includes every branch .For mine branch the stats very brilliant last year and people were placed in companies like goldman sach, microsoft , adobe etc. almost arount 200 companies visit our campus which includes almost every big company.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M Satyanarayana MurthyMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Microelectronics and VLSI Design)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for GATE-2013, Got All India Rank of 369, Got the seat through counselling at the campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shailesh KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2008
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lifetime Experience in IIT Roorkee.

Remarks -

IIT ROORKEE is among the best IITs in infrastructure and its management is also very responsive on the future needs of the college.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. With an All India Rank of 912. I chose IIT Roorkee because of its very rich academic history.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen TiwariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Extraordinary.

Entrance Preview -

I took the prestigious IIT-JEE (Advanced) 2016 examination to get into this college and I scored 210 marks out of 372 and my AIR was 451 (General Category). I opted for this college as it was the best my rank could get me. I had no prior knowledge or idea of the college or its status. But, now I know that it is one of the best colleges. It boasts of a 170-year-old legacy of molding and shaping engineers. With an excellent infrastructure and clean air, it creates a perfect learning center. Also, ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SHUBHAM KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of interest & study.

Remarks -

There is 1:10 of girls to boys ratio and hence no scope of love relationship this is good for girls, a lot of choices, no need to spend a single day without bf, breakup, next day new bf good for studies.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advanced 2016.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ANIRUDHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Industrial & Production Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE advance and i scored 140 marks in that. This college is the best one that i can opt with my rank.


Placement -

For placements many companies approaches IITR. Year per year its placement records are improving. This year 27% increase in PPO. All branches have average package above 5 lacs. Max package can go to range of 40 lac-60 lac or may be higher. It also provide resources to encourage start ups.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vishal KesarwaniBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE 2011 and scored 8000 rank. My only desire was to get into a reputed IIT no matter the branch. That made me choose IIT Roorkee.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-30 18:01:06

IIT Bhubaneshwar GATE Cutoff and M.Tech Admission 2017

IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech admission is being done on the basis of GATE 2017 Score. Candidates with a valid GATE Score can fill IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech Application Form from March 10 to April 10, 2017 on the official website i.e. iitbbs.ac.in. The application fee is INR 300 for General and OBC

2017-03-28 21:57:25

GATE Cut Off 2017 for Jadavpur University

Jadavpur University is one of the elite institutes in India that accept GATE Scores for admission to various Post graduate courses. Jadavpur has two campuses in Jadavpur and Salt-lake. The University is considered as one of the first five universities in the country with a potential for ex

2017-03-28 21:30:44

IIT JAM Cut Off 2017 for Mathematics

IIT JAM 2017 was successfully conducted on February 12, 2017. Candidates who have appeared in the exam can see their IIT JAM Result 2017. Every year, thousands of aspirants appear in IIT JAM but only few are shortlisted fo

2017-03-28 11:20:44

IIT JAM Cutoff 2017 for Chemistry

The Cutoff for IIT JAM Chemistry has been announced by IIT Delhi, post announcement of IIT JAM result 2017. IIT Delhi conducted the Joint Admission Test for M.Sc. (JAM) Chemistry Exam on Febuary 12, 2017. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now see their IIT JAM Resul

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
view more courses[48]

Placements

average package ₹720,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹15,000,000

faculties

Dr. (Mrs.) Ritu BarathwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. H.S. DhaliwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Basheshwer PrasadProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×