filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Roorkee > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1847 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 93 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.0/10social
Harsh BansalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given IIT JEE in 2015 in which i scored 226 marks and got AIR 3200. With this rank in IIT JEE i had many options to opt for, but at that time i don't know much about branches. So, i preferred to talk to seniors and my coaching teacher's to gain knowledge about the branches which are open for me in the last year that is in 2015, because the closing rank of the branches doesn't change much in one year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
VivekB.Tech. Chemical EngineeringBatch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is the oldest technical university and since then it is continuously performing very well in every field.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SHUBHAM GUPTABachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my IIT JEE in the year 2015. i secured 3324 rank among the general category. i always was fascinated toward maths and iit r offers a brilliant course on math known as applied maths so i took it.


Placement -

The placements stats are good here as compared to other engineering colleges . We have around 70 percent placement which includes every branch .For mine branch the stats very brilliant last year and people were placed in companies like goldman sach, microsoft , adobe etc. almost arount 200 companies visit our campus which includes almost every big company.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M Satyanarayana MurthyMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Microelectronics and VLSI Design)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for GATE-2013, Got All India Rank of 369, Got the seat through counselling at the campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shailesh KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2008
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lifetime Experience in IIT Roorkee.

Remarks -

IIT ROORKEE is among the best IITs in infrastructure and its management is also very responsive on the future needs of the college.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. With an All India Rank of 912. I chose IIT Roorkee because of its very rich academic history.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen TiwariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Extraordinary.

Entrance Preview -

I took the prestigious IIT-JEE (Advanced) 2016 examination to get into this college and I scored 210 marks out of 372 and my AIR was 451 (General Category). I opted for this college as it was the best my rank could get me. I had no prior knowledge or idea of the college or its status. But, now I know that it is one of the best colleges. It boasts of a 170-year-old legacy of molding and shaping engineers. With an excellent infrastructure and clean air, it creates a perfect learning center. Also, ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SHUBHAM KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of interest & study.

Remarks -

There is 1:10 of girls to boys ratio and hence no scope of love relationship this is good for girls, a lot of choices, no need to spend a single day without bf, breakup, next day new bf good for studies.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advanced 2016.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ANIRUDHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Industrial & Production Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE advance and i scored 140 marks in that. This college is the best one that i can opt with my rank.


Placement -

For placements many companies approaches IITR. Year per year its placement records are improving. This year 27% increase in PPO. All branches have average package above 5 lacs. Max package can go to range of 40 lac-60 lac or may be higher. It also provide resources to encourage start ups.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vishal KesarwaniBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE 2011 and scored 8000 rank. My only desire was to get into a reputed IIT no matter the branch. That made me choose IIT Roorkee.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DATTA KALYAN RAM TADEPALLIMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Power Electronics and Drives)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

There are good things and bad things about every college. This college is no exception. I think the management can play much more active role in getting more placements for the college with more attractive packages. More scholarships can be given to meritorious students.


Entrance Preview -

GATE. I chose this college as I got admission in power electronics and drives for mtech here. The course is one of the most preferred courses by electrical engineers anywhere.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-18 19:03:01

IIT JAM Mock Test and Question Papers

JAM 2017 Mock tests are online practice tests for IIT JAM 2017 aspirants. Candidates can solve the mock tests to have a better understanding of the actual JAM exam’s pattern and practice solving the questions in the limited amount of time. The Mock Tests an

2017-01-13 18:10:22

IIT JAM: Programmes & Participating Colleges 

Joint Admission Test for (JAM) is being conducted since 2004 by IITs and IISc., Bangalore, to provide admission to courses such as M.Sc., Joint M.Sc.-Ph.D., M.Sc.-Ph.D. Dual Degree, M.Sc.-M.Tech., etc. IIT JAM 2017 is scheduled to

2017-01-13 18:04:27

IIT JAM ADMISSION PROCEDURE 2017

Candidates must successfully complete the registrations for IIT JAM 2017 and also qualify the IIT JAM Exam, to be able to considered eligible for IIT JAM Admission Procedure 2017. Candidates can apply for admission to any corresponding course being offered at IIT

2017-01-12 14:48:42

IIT JAM 2017: Exam Day Instructions & Last-minute Preparation Tips

JAM or Joint Admission Test is an all India admission test conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) and Indian Institute of Science (IISC) on behalf of the Ministry of Human Resources Development. IIT JAM is a gateway to get admitted to M.Sc. programme, joint PhD dua

2017-01-11 17:52:20

How to prepare for IIT JAM?

IIT JAM 2017 is set to be held on February 12th, 2017, with applications having been available since September 2016. IIT JAM is the basis for admission to top IIT and affiliated colleges for postgraduate courses. Depending on the subject chosen, the paper may be descriptive or o

2017-01-11 12:10:32

4 Months Preparation Plan for JEE Advanced

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is conducted for admission in various engineering colleges and courses across the country. IIT Advanced is conducted for admissions to all the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). Only the candidates who have qualified JEE Mains are

2017-01-07 18:40:42

JEE Advanced 2017: Tentative Seat Status

JEE Advanced 2017 is all set to be conducted on May 21, 2017. This examination is the key to finding a seat in the top engineering institutes of the country. Candidates interested in applying for JEE Advanced 2017 should accordingly fill the application form for JEE Mains

2017-01-05 18:53:40

IIT JAM 2017 Exam Centres

IIT JAM 2017 is conducted through collaboration of eight zones. The names of these eight zones and the locations of Examination Cities/Towns for JAM 2017 are listed in this article.  Candidates must specify their first, second and third choice cities at the time of applying for JAM 2017 exam

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr4 Years
view more courses[48]

Placements

average package ₹720,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹15,000,000

faculties

Dr. (Mrs.) Ritu BarathwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. H.S. DhaliwalProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Basheshwer PrasadProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×