filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 95 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
arpit gargBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Oil & Gas Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wide Space for Creative thinkers and amazing play ground for entrepreneurs.

Remarks -

The College management structure was very simple, and getting information to the higher levels was also very easy. I liked the overall experience at UPES and would highly recommend it to others.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 184.25, but there was an in-house entrance exam UPES-MET for specialized branches. the options i was provided was very narrow, UPES was the best choice,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Navjeet SingrohaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My JEE score is 142 , My 12th score is 85% and My 10th class score is 92.6% . My college conduct its own exam and also take admission on the basis of your JEE , 12 , 10 score.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The remarks is the placement they offer the bad is that the management is quite stubborn and does not take considerations of the students need and demand over fests etc. They can surely make their cultural fest way better. Overall, the management plays its part perfectly when it comes to the success of the students.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, the college has its own entrance exam termed as "UPESAT" for the admissions. I scored around 7000 and the reason to opt for this college was the specialization courses it provide in collaboration with IBM along with basic computer science engineering. It specializes us to a particular area of technology which was the major reason.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnim SrivastavaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Power Management)Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score as the qualifying criteria followed by UPES Interview. I chose UPES as being an engineer by profession, I wanted to leverage those skills as well, hence went for technical MBA. I had a passion for Energy Industry since I feel it is industry which is always in demand Interview mostly test on motivation to join college, why domain specific MBA.


Placement -

College is not able to provide ample placement and job opportunities to the students. Also, college focuses only on the quantity and not the quality of jobs i.e. they are not concerned about the packages, companies, profile etc. Though college focuses on domain specific courses but it has not able to create enough market demand for the same.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
AAYUSH Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given UPESEAT which is entrance exam of UPES conducted all over india. Their my rank was around 5 k all over india which is pretty good in my sense. Rank-5 k. Because it is known for exposure.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-25 10:50:22

CLAT 2017 Admit Card/ Hall Ticket Download

CLAT 2017 Admit card is available for download from April 20, 2017 on the official website. It is being released by CNLU Patna (Chanakya National Law University, Patna). Candidates can download the admit card by providing registered email ID and password. It is an important docum

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 11:02:23

CLAT 2018 Exam Pattern

CLAT 2018 exam will be conducted in second week of May 2018. CLAT exam is conducted for admissions to undergraduate and postgraduate law courses. CLAT exam is conducted in online mode with multiple choice questions to be answered separately for UG and PG courses. Result for

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

2017-04-17 15:26:35

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course in Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam. GATE CCMT cut off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 12:55:55

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal

Centralized Counselling for M.Tech. / M.Arch./ M.Plan admissions CCMT 2017 is an on-line admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded institutes viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT

2017-04-17 15:22:04

GATE CCMT 2017 Cut Off for Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course at Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya. GATE CCMT Cut Off will be released for the following courses:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹224,417/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[106]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×