filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NAAC, UGC Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 94 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
arpit gargBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Oil & Gas Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wide Space for Creative thinkers and amazing play ground for entrepreneurs.

Remarks -

The College management structure was very simple, and getting information to the higher levels was also very easy. I liked the overall experience at UPES and would highly recommend it to others.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 184.25, but there was an in-house entrance exam UPES-MET for specialized branches. the options i was provided was very narrow, UPES was the best choice,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Navjeet SingrohaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My JEE score is 142 , My 12th score is 85% and My 10th class score is 92.6% . My college conduct its own exam and also take admission on the basis of your JEE , 12 , 10 score.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The remarks is the placement they offer the bad is that the management is quite stubborn and does not take considerations of the students need and demand over fests etc. They can surely make their cultural fest way better. Overall, the management plays its part perfectly when it comes to the success of the students.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, the college has its own entrance exam termed as "UPESAT" for the admissions. I scored around 7000 and the reason to opt for this college was the specialization courses it provide in collaboration with IBM along with basic computer science engineering. It specializes us to a particular area of technology which was the major reason.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnim SrivastavaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Power Management)Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score as the qualifying criteria followed by UPES Interview. I chose UPES as being an engineer by profession, I wanted to leverage those skills as well, hence went for technical MBA. I had a passion for Energy Industry since I feel it is industry which is always in demand Interview mostly test on motivation to join college, why domain specific MBA.


Placement -

College is not able to provide ample placement and job opportunities to the students. Also, college focuses only on the quantity and not the quality of jobs i.e. they are not concerned about the packages, companies, profile etc. Though college focuses on domain specific courses but it has not able to create enough market demand for the same.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
AAYUSH Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given UPESEAT which is entrance exam of UPES conducted all over india. Their my rank was around 5 k all over india which is pretty good in my sense. Rank-5 k. Because it is known for exposure.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


MOBILE FRAME
Ashish Singh

i am in cs executive want an llb degree and so which one should I go for bba.llb or b.com.llb or ba.llb

18 Feb, 2017 00:10
MOBILE FRAME
Admin

Hi Ashish, if you had arts in +2 then BA.LL.B course is a good option for you and if you had commerce, you can go for any of three depending on your interest. Well, as per the requirements of companies these days, BBA.LL.B is the best course for the corporate sector.

18 Feb, 2017 16:00

- No more comments -

news view all

2016-10-13 15:34:31

NMAT Registrations 2017 close, Applications were accepted till Oct 12

The NMIMS Managment Aptitude Test (NMAT) closed its registrations for 2017 on October 12, 2016. Now the NMAT Resceduling 2017

2017-02-15 19:07:38

MAT Feb 2017 Online Exam Paper Analysis

MAT Feb 2017 online exam held on February 11, 2017, in 3 shifts. Candidates found that the difficulty level of the exam was moderate. It is expected that MAT result may report high percentile at lower than earlier scaled score. The 200 questions had to be answered in 150 minutes. Candidates were

2017-02-16 13:00:51

MAT May 2017

All India Management Association has released the MAT May 2017 exam dates at aima.in. The registration process for MAT 2017 will begin from the first week of March 2017. MAT May 2017 is on May 7, 2017 

2017-02-07 17:32:20

MAT Feb 2017 Paper Analysis

The MAT 2017 Exam was successfully conducted on February 05, 2017 in a single session for admission to MBA/PGDM programs offered by more than 400 post graduate Management institutes across India. Conducted by All India Management Association in pen paper based test, the exam had 200 questions in

2017-02-04 19:07:47

MAT 2017 Last Minute Preparation Tips

MAT (Management Aptitude Test) 2017 will begin in few hours, all the candidates should start studying smartly instead of reading any new topic. It’s high time to buck up with the preparation. AIMA (All India Management Association) will be conducting the Exam tomorrow, February 5,

2017-02-04 16:51:56

NMIMS Admission through NMAT 2017

Graduate Management Admission Council or GMAC conducted NMAT 2017 from October 7 to December 20, 2016. The final result of NMAT was announced on January 17, 2017. Students can check their NMAT result on the off

2017-01-30 17:46:23

NMAT 2018

NMAT 2018- Candidates can book a slot and appear for NMAT 2018 from 1st week of October, 2017 onwards. Candidates who wish to sit for NMAT 2018 will have to go through the application procedure which will begin from 1st week of July, 2017. NMAT is a national level exam condu

2017-01-17 18:07:03

Final NMAT Results declared

The final NMAT Results have been announced on January 17, 2017. All the window-wise results of NMAT 2017 have been declared on the official website of NMAT. NMAT is conducted by Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC). After clearing the NMAT exam, candidate

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹204,083/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹294,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹294,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[89]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×