filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 95 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
arpit gargBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Oil & Gas Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wide Space for Creative thinkers and amazing play ground for entrepreneurs.

Remarks -

The College management structure was very simple, and getting information to the higher levels was also very easy. I liked the overall experience at UPES and would highly recommend it to others.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 184.25, but there was an in-house entrance exam UPES-MET for specialized branches. the options i was provided was very narrow, UPES was the best choice,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Navjeet SingrohaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My JEE score is 142 , My 12th score is 85% and My 10th class score is 92.6% . My college conduct its own exam and also take admission on the basis of your JEE , 12 , 10 score.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The remarks is the placement they offer the bad is that the management is quite stubborn and does not take considerations of the students need and demand over fests etc. They can surely make their cultural fest way better. Overall, the management plays its part perfectly when it comes to the success of the students.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, the college has its own entrance exam termed as "UPESAT" for the admissions. I scored around 7000 and the reason to opt for this college was the specialization courses it provide in collaboration with IBM along with basic computer science engineering. It specializes us to a particular area of technology which was the major reason.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnim SrivastavaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Power Management)Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score as the qualifying criteria followed by UPES Interview. I chose UPES as being an engineer by profession, I wanted to leverage those skills as well, hence went for technical MBA. I had a passion for Energy Industry since I feel it is industry which is always in demand Interview mostly test on motivation to join college, why domain specific MBA.


Placement -

College is not able to provide ample placement and job opportunities to the students. Also, college focuses only on the quantity and not the quality of jobs i.e. they are not concerned about the packages, companies, profile etc. Though college focuses on domain specific courses but it has not able to create enough market demand for the same.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
AAYUSH Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given UPESEAT which is entrance exam of UPES conducted all over india. Their my rank was around 5 k all over india which is pretty good in my sense. Rank-5 k. Because it is known for exposure.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-20 12:47:32

UPES DAT 2018 Exam Pattern

UPES DAT 2018 Exam Pattern and notification will be released by UPES on its official website www.upes.ac.in. UPES DAT 2018 for B.Des field will be conducted in both offline and online mode while it will

2017-06-20 12:44:31

UPES DAT 2018 Application Form

UPES DAT 2018 Application Form can be obtained from www.upes.ac.in if a candidate wishes to apply in the online mode. The registration process starts from December 2018 for B.Des and M.Des courses. UPES

2017-06-19 18:42:10

UPES DAT 2018 Result

UPES DAT 2018 Results will be announced online only and no correspondence will be sent by conducting authority to candidates. Results are declared within 1-2 days of successfully conducting examination.

2017-06-19 16:05:44

UPES DAT 2018 Admit Card

UPES DAT 2018 Admit Card will be released tentatively in April 2018 for undergraduate programs and June 2018 for postgraduate programs. Admit card will be issued to candidates who have filled the application form correctly before the last date.

2017-06-19 13:28:29

UPES DAT 2018

Design Aptitude Test (DAT) is conducted by University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES). Popularly referred as UPES DAT, the entrance exam is conducted to offer admission to candidates in various design courses offered by the college under its School of Design Studies (SoDS). The college off

2017-06-16 17:27:03

LSAT 2017 Exam Dates for Australia and New Zealand

Law School Admission Test is a major part of the law school admission process in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and a growing number of other countries. It provides a standard to measure reading and verbal reasoning skills that law schools can use as one of several factors to a

2017-06-14 14:54:13

Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar Urges Graduates to ‘Focus on values and ethics’ at UPES 15th Convocation Held on June 12, 2017

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) today conferred degrees to 2645 students during its 15th annual convocation ceremony graced by dignitaries from the Central and State Government. Hon’ble Shri Prakash Javadekar, Union HRD Minister

2017-06-12 18:18:54

LSAT 2017 Exam Dates for Asia

Law School Admission Test is conducted in offline mode for Admission to undergraduate and postgraduate law courses. LSAT is conducted world wide across 50 countries in 4 slots on multiple dates such as United States, Canada and many other leading nations. Notification and the dates for

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹224,417/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[106]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×