filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NAAC, UGC Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 95 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
arpit gargBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Oil & Gas Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wide Space for Creative thinkers and amazing play ground for entrepreneurs.

Remarks -

The College management structure was very simple, and getting information to the higher levels was also very easy. I liked the overall experience at UPES and would highly recommend it to others.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 184.25, but there was an in-house entrance exam UPES-MET for specialized branches. the options i was provided was very narrow, UPES was the best choice,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Navjeet SingrohaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My JEE score is 142 , My 12th score is 85% and My 10th class score is 92.6% . My college conduct its own exam and also take admission on the basis of your JEE , 12 , 10 score.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The remarks is the placement they offer the bad is that the management is quite stubborn and does not take considerations of the students need and demand over fests etc. They can surely make their cultural fest way better. Overall, the management plays its part perfectly when it comes to the success of the students.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, the college has its own entrance exam termed as "UPESAT" for the admissions. I scored around 7000 and the reason to opt for this college was the specialization courses it provide in collaboration with IBM along with basic computer science engineering. It specializes us to a particular area of technology which was the major reason.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnim SrivastavaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Power Management)Batch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score as the qualifying criteria followed by UPES Interview. I chose UPES as being an engineer by profession, I wanted to leverage those skills as well, hence went for technical MBA. I had a passion for Energy Industry since I feel it is industry which is always in demand Interview mostly test on motivation to join college, why domain specific MBA.


Placement -

College is not able to provide ample placement and job opportunities to the students. Also, college focuses only on the quantity and not the quality of jobs i.e. they are not concerned about the packages, companies, profile etc. Though college focuses on domain specific courses but it has not able to create enough market demand for the same.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
AAYUSH Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given UPESEAT which is entrance exam of UPES conducted all over india. Their my rank was around 5 k all over india which is pretty good in my sense. Rank-5 k. Because it is known for exposure.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-22 18:20:16

Nirma University Admission through CLAT 2017

NIRMA University is inviting applications for the admission into Law courses through CLAT exam. Candidates seeking admission in LLB course in Nirma University will have to qualify CLAT 2017. The application form for

2017-03-21 14:56:42

Law Colleges in Delhi through CLAT 2017

CLAT is one of the popular law entrance tests conducted for admission to LLB and LLM programmes offered at 19 NLUs in India. CLAT 2017 is organized by CNLU (Chanakya National Law University), Patna. The exam is scheduled for May 14, 2017. It will be held in online mode at 63 exam centers across t

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 15:48:19

ONGC Recruitment through CLAT 2017

ONGC (Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited) is inviting applications for the 15 post of Assistant Legal Advisor through CLAT Score. The application form for ONGC Recruitment is available from May 5, 2017. Candidates having LLB Degree or equivalent are eligible to apply for this post. The selec

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹204,083/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹294,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹294,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[89]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×