filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 97 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
Jugraj Singh DhanjalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Energy & Environment)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place to have fun

Remarks -

Good facilities Good environment Bad hostel food Ok ok Faculty.


Entrance Preview -

CAT and MAT ....this college had something in its environment and by seeing this place at once I knew that i will study in this particular college only. One of the best place to study ...sound and calm....I loved the place and still love..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Tejaswini vemuriMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's all about skill development

Remarks -

Speaking frankly, college administration supported me a lot during my placements. This is a rare one if you observe.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 93% in it. I like the way my college has positioned itself. We rarely see MBA in such different streams. This attracted me towards the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
arpit gargBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Oil & Gas Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wide Space for Creative thinkers and amazing play ground for entrepreneurs.

Remarks -

The College management structure was very simple, and getting information to the higher levels was also very easy. I liked the overall experience at UPES and would highly recommend it to others.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 184.25, but there was an in-house entrance exam UPES-MET for specialized branches. the options i was provided was very narrow, UPES was the best choice,


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Navjeet SingrohaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My JEE score is 142 , My 12th score is 85% and My 10th class score is 92.6% . My college conduct its own exam and also take admission on the basis of your JEE , 12 , 10 score.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The remarks is the placement they offer the bad is that the management is quite stubborn and does not take considerations of the students need and demand over fests etc. They can surely make their cultural fest way better. Overall, the management plays its part perfectly when it comes to the success of the students.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, the college has its own entrance exam termed as "UPESAT" for the admissions. I scored around 7000 and the reason to opt for this college was the specialization courses it provide in collaboration with IBM along with basic computer science engineering. It specializes us to a particular area of technology which was the major reason.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-13 13:02:58

UPES Dehradun M. Des Admission 2017-18

UPSE Dehradun (University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun) has released notification for admission to M. Des program. The university offers M. Des program in two different disciplines namely- M. Des in Transport Design and M. Des in Industrial Design. The minimum eligibility t

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-06-20 12:47:32

UPES DAT 2018 Exam Pattern

UPES DAT 2018 Exam Pattern and notification will be released by UPES on its official website www.upes.ac.in. UPES DAT 2018 for B.Des field will be conducted in both offline and online mode while it will

2017-07-14 18:49:53

UPES DAT 2018 Application Form

UPES DAT 2018 Application Form can be obtained from www.upes.ac.in if a candidate wishes to apply in the online mode. The registration process starts from December 2018 for B.Des and M.Des courses. UPES

2017-06-19 18:42:10

UPES DAT 2018 Result

UPES DAT 2018 Results will be announced online only and no correspondence will be sent by conducting authority to candidates. Results are declared within 1-2 days of successfully conducting examination.

2017-06-19 16:05:44

UPES DAT 2018 Admit Card

UPES DAT 2018 Admit Card will be released tentatively in April 2018 for undergraduate programs and June 2018 for postgraduate programs. Admit card will be issued to candidates who have filled the application form correctly before the last date.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹224,417/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[106]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×