filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social
Devanshu VermaPGDMPursued 1 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A distinguished journey

Remarks -

College is very good, infact, the epitome in the field of management. But inspite of being in such hallowed portals, it does not create pressure for the students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 99.34%ile It is the college that offers great freedom along with academics, so I chose this institute so that I can also concentrate on other activities like startup.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Martand ShuklaExecutive MbaBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies with life living !!!

Remarks -

One of the finest place to study and practice. atmosphere is very hot for kolkata but 1 year was my bet ever experience. the are offering the best study and class of living.


Entrance Preview -

I got CAT and scored 95 percentile and opt this college as this is one of the best. it is offering the cource which i was trying to get since a long.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Saptarshi RoyPGPBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful ambience

Remarks -

Though there are minor instances of mismanagement been observed, however, they didn't reflect the overall rating of this B-School as compared to other B-Schools in India.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT examination Scored 710. The prestigious Brand Name of IIMC does matter when it comes to placement and also inside the industry.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Alamgir ShaikhMBABatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent campus placements

Remarks -

After all the college is very much suitable for the management aspirants to be a successful professional.


Entrance Preview -

CAT score-453 my friend told me about the campus placements of this college which impressed me a lot.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Tarun JainPGDMBatch : 2004
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMC a great journey and learning experience

Remarks -

IT was a great learning experience for me. I could not be what I am without what I learned in the college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. The CAT scores were not published during those years. I chose IIMC over IIMB because I was interested in pursing MBA in finance. Based on my reasearch and feedback from past alumni I came to a conculsion that IIMC was better than IIMB for pursing finance related courses and jobs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aravindan PEPGBMBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exposure to Managerial Studies

Remarks -

Overall experience of doing Executive Education at IIM C was really good. They have tie up with very good institutes like Hughes, NIIT Imperia etc. , It is worth studying this course.


Entrance Preview -

I took Entrance exam conducted by Hughes which is affiliated by IIM C for Executive Programming in Global Business Management education. I scored 80% in the overall course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikram GPGPBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Improve branding and increase the effort in getting ranking agencies to include the campus. At some points, rankings do come into the selection critieria of aspiring students/faculty.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 99. 79 perentile. I have received final offers from IIM Bangalore, IIM calcutta and IIM Indore. But because of rankings and seniors advise, I opted for IIM Calcutta.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Ajit PrabhakarPGDMPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have the CEMS and STEP programme (foreign exchange program) in which more than 150 students participate every year. IIM Calcutta is also amongst the very few campus accredited to AMBA (Association of MBA), AASCB. Campus life of 2 year away from the hus


Entrance Preview -

TIME Course material and Test Series along with IMS Test seriesIIM Calcutta is the best college for finance related roles. No issues selecting. Had offer from IIM Bangalore also.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvin ShethPost Graduate Diploma In ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Joka experience

Remarks -

The college campus houses 7 lakes and is known for its scenic beauty. The premises are kept clean and neat.The campus is student-run as students hold key positions in the administration being part of the student council which not only gives the students a


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT 2013 and scored 86.95 percentile in it. The exam was conducted during October-November 2013 and the results were out in he month of January 2014. After that, candidates were shortlisted for the interview through calculation of a weighted score consisting of CAT percentile, 10th and 12th percentage, undergraduate percentage/pointer and work experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rahit SilMBABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good But Not Outstanding.

Entrance Preview -

The entirely process was held very correctly and fairly and was also admitted by counsel department.


Placement -

Over 10 years of experience in developing some of the UKs most highly regarded, and paid, placement programmes. They have strong links with a variety of employers


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGPX
AVG FEE - ₹2,200,000/Yr1 Year
PGPEX-VLM
AVG FEE - ₹1,125,000/Yr1 Year
FPM Economics
2 Years
view more courses[11]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×