filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social
Devanshu VermaPGDMPursued 1 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A distinguished journey

Remarks -

College is very good, infact, the epitome in the field of management. But inspite of being in such hallowed portals, it does not create pressure for the students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 99.34%ile It is the college that offers great freedom along with academics, so I chose this institute so that I can also concentrate on other activities like startup.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Martand ShuklaExecutive MbaBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies with life living !!!

Remarks -

One of the finest place to study and practice. atmosphere is very hot for kolkata but 1 year was my bet ever experience. the are offering the best study and class of living.


Entrance Preview -

I got CAT and scored 95 percentile and opt this college as this is one of the best. it is offering the cource which i was trying to get since a long.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Saptarshi RoyPGPBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful ambience

Remarks -

Though there are minor instances of mismanagement been observed, however, they didn't reflect the overall rating of this B-School as compared to other B-Schools in India.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT examination Scored 710. The prestigious Brand Name of IIMC does matter when it comes to placement and also inside the industry.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Alamgir ShaikhMBABatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent campus placements

Remarks -

After all the college is very much suitable for the management aspirants to be a successful professional.


Entrance Preview -

CAT score-453 my friend told me about the campus placements of this college which impressed me a lot.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Tarun JainPGDMBatch : 2004
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMC a great journey and learning experience

Remarks -

IT was a great learning experience for me. I could not be what I am without what I learned in the college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. The CAT scores were not published during those years. I chose IIMC over IIMB because I was interested in pursing MBA in finance. Based on my reasearch and feedback from past alumni I came to a conculsion that IIMC was better than IIMB for pursing finance related courses and jobs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aravindan PEPGBMBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exposure to Managerial Studies

Remarks -

Overall experience of doing Executive Education at IIM C was really good. They have tie up with very good institutes like Hughes, NIIT Imperia etc. , It is worth studying this course.


Entrance Preview -

I took Entrance exam conducted by Hughes which is affiliated by IIM C for Executive Programming in Global Business Management education. I scored 80% in the overall course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikram GPGPBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Improve branding and increase the effort in getting ranking agencies to include the campus. At some points, rankings do come into the selection critieria of aspiring students/faculty.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 99. 79 perentile. I have received final offers from IIM Bangalore, IIM calcutta and IIM Indore. But because of rankings and seniors advise, I opted for IIM Calcutta.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Ajit PrabhakarPGDMPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have the CEMS and STEP programme (foreign exchange program) in which more than 150 students participate every year. IIM Calcutta is also amongst the very few campus accredited to AMBA (Association of MBA), AASCB. Campus life of 2 year away from the hus


Entrance Preview -

TIME Course material and Test Series along with IMS Test seriesIIM Calcutta is the best college for finance related roles. No issues selecting. Had offer from IIM Bangalore also.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvin ShethPost Graduate Diploma In ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Joka experience

Remarks -

The college campus houses 7 lakes and is known for its scenic beauty. The premises are kept clean and neat.The campus is student-run as students hold key positions in the administration being part of the student council which not only gives the students a


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT 2013 and scored 86.95 percentile in it. The exam was conducted during October-November 2013 and the results were out in he month of January 2014. After that, candidates were shortlisted for the interview through calculation of a weighted score consisting of CAT percentile, 10th and 12th percentage, undergraduate percentage/pointer and work experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rahit SilMBABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good But Not Outstanding.

Entrance Preview -

The entirely process was held very correctly and fairly and was also admitted by counsel department.


Placement -

Over 10 years of experience in developing some of the UKs most highly regarded, and paid, placement programmes. They have strong links with a variety of employers


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

MBA International
AVG FEE - ₹675,000/Yr2 Years
FPM Economics
2 Years
FPM Finance
2 Years
view more courses[10]

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹900,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×