filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Jadavpur University, Kolkata > Reviews

Jadavpur University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NCTE, COA, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1955 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
Bireshwar HalderBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology)Batch : 2005
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was an entrance exam for B.Sc Chemistry Hons graduates. I has score rank 10!!! It was purely based on merit.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Raunak PoddarComputer Science and EnggPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE EQUIVALENT TO IIT

Remarks -

My college Is best college. I really feeling proud by being a student of Jadavpur University. The one who studied or studying here never going to forget this college for there life time.


Entrance Preview -

I had appear for WBJEE in 2014 and my rank in WBJEE is 63. During counselling I got Jadavpur University in my 1st round only. I only prepared for this college only.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Anil PradhanMaster of Arts [MA] (English)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the Jadavpur University Department of English (JUDE) MA Admission Test 2015 in order to secure a place at the department. My score was 58.5 and rank 12 in the merit list. I opted for JU because it is the best university for post graduate education and research in Kolkata, the state of West Bengal and is also rated as the best arts and humanities institute in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
poushali chatterjeeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Architecture Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

We had to appear for GDAT which was post the West Bengal joint entrance Examination. So both the ranks were taken into consideration. But architecture was the artsy emotional wing of the otherwise boring engineering. And I loved Mathematics and arts.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Anindita BanerjeeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech]Batch : 2008
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE examination. I choose to study in this college as its very good with its course. Faculty is good and a good environment for students to pursue there higher study in this institution.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Puja BhattacharyyaM.Phil.Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to sit for a CET (Common Entrance Test) for this program. After completing my masters in arts, I wanted to pursue my higher studies in International Relations from Jadavpur University. I had chosen this program because it will help me in my future research work. In this CET, I scored 63 out of 100 and secured 5th rank in order to merit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Payel DuttaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in JU through WBJEE examination. My state rank was 136. No interview was there, direct admission after counselling. Jadavpur University is on the top of the list among the colleges which give admissions through WBJEE. JU is renowned for experienced faculty members. Moreover, it is a govt. college, hence fees are very less, beyond imagination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sohini MaitiBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is okay. But definitely there is huge scope of improvement. In many of the cases the management and the administration will only be better if the people working at the lower level be more efficient.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE + had to clear NATA and score the required marks in +2 examinations with Science subjects. I had an interest for studying Architecture. Getting the subject at a prestigious institution like Jadavpur was a great opportunity for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Prakhar JhaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In Jadavpur university there is both engineering department and arts department. And because of the arts department there college's reputation is hurt sometime. Also stay away from smoking and all those kinds.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for nearly all the exams conducted in India for reputed colleges. I appeared for IITJEE, BITSAT, WBJEE, COMEDK, VITEEE, SRMJEE. Without talking about other exams, I would say that in WBJEE I scored 115 out of 200 and got a rank of 1266 in the year 2016. I took this college because for all the exams I appeared, according to my potential, this was the best college for me.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Gautam gaurav Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good, but need lot of improvement specially in hostel facilities, library etc.I don't like campus politics,they are ruining the system.labs needs to be improved a little.


Entrance Preview -

WBJEE, I opted for jadavpur university because it is one of best college in country.it as good placement, infrastructure and research facilities. Letter of recommendation carry large weight for admission in foreign universities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-06 12:58:09

WBJEE Counselling: Verification of documents till September 3, Counselling to be held in three rounds

The WBJEE Counselling for this year was conducted from August 28, 2016. The counselling procedure is entirely online only, and so are

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-24 18:23:20

How to prepare Chemistry for WBJEE 2017?

WBJEE 2017 (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination) observes a number of students appearing for it each year. Just like every other competitive exam in India, WBJEE too witnesses a neck to neck com

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Bengali
AVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr3 Years
BA Comparative Literature
AVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr3 Years
BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr3 Years
view more courses[173]

faculties

Prof. Achintya BiswasProfessor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Dr. Ajitava RaychaudhuriProfessor, Department of Economics
Prof. Ambar Nath GhoshProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×