filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Presidency University, Kolkata > Reviews

Presidency University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 2010 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.5/10social
Rangan SenguptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 1997
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No, they were efficient and helpful. They did their bit in time and I didn't face any issue for them. Sometimes I felt the numbers of clerks should be increased to cater to the huge student base.


Entrance Preview -

Mathematics Entrance Test after 10+2, scored 40/100 and I opted as I was passionate about mathematics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Avinaba ChowdhuryM.Sc( Statistics)Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college has an entrance examination which is be given only for admission into the particular college. I ranked 13th in the entrance examination.


Placement -

The placement cell was satisfactory, however it never failed to provide us with a proper job opportunity. Company like HSBc, Mindtree, Mu sigma, PWC, genpact, Wipro, En Y.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Suman GhoshB.SC. HONOURSBatch : 2004
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have gained a lot from this college in this three years. So all I have a very good impression about this college. The College management was very active and honest in their duties. The institute has an anti-ragging committee to ensure that there will be no such incident happen to innocent newly admitted student by the seniors.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken Presidency College Entrance Exam in the respective subject Mathematics. I have secured 35 rank in that exam and gets admitted in the Mathematics Department. I have a strong base in Maths and wanted to build my career in this field. The examination was moderately difficult but I fared well to crack the written exam. There was a short interview taken by the HOD which mainly focuses on the soft skills. My dream was to get admitted in this prestigious college as Many dignified personal...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dipankar BhattacharyaB.Sc (Chemistry) & M.Sc (Chemistry)Batch : 2002
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Separate entrance exam for Presidency CollegeI scored 44/100 in the exam (believe me, I ranked amongst the top 10 students, it shows the level of question papers for the entrance exam)This was the best undergraduate college at that time (Ranked 2nd after St Stephens College in Time's ranking of Indian degree colleges that year).


Placement -

This is one area where Presidency College completely lacked. The college did not have a placement cell, neither do the students were actively pursued to take up industrial jobs after graduation. The whole focus was to go for research based positions in India & abroad.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-03 12:51:32

Presidency University Result 2017

Presidency University, established in 1817 is one of the pre-eminent centres of the higher education in the country. The university offers various UG, PG & Ph.D programs. The

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹3,700/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹3,700/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Philosophy
AVG FEE - ₹3,700/Yr3 Years
view more courses[39]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,300,000

faculties

Dr. Moloy RakshitAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mostak AhamedAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rabindranath BhattacharyyaAssociate Professor, Department of Biological Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×