filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jodhpur > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan AICTE Estd 2008 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
9.5/10social
Abhishek KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE entrance exam, It was a choice between going for CSE at a recent IIT or other branch at older IITs. I went for CSE & that's one of my best life decisions. IIT Jodhpur is a really good choice if you are ready to put enough effort in studies.


Internship -

College itself in such doesn't provide internship for undergraduates. But every year well known companies from India & abroad hire students for internship via Student placement cell. The general stipend in India ranges from Rs 25,­40,000 per month.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shirish MishraM.TechBatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New IIT old faculty & facilities

Remarks -

College don't have it's own campus till now, running on rented places hence huge distance between college n hostel


Entrance Preview -

GATE-2012 AIR-600, Interview held by all faculty members from particular Department inside a classroom, where u have to explain your Answers on whiteboard


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AnuragB. TechPursued 1 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life worth remembering

Remarks -

The college is one of the premier technical institutes of the country and also reflects the same in all fields . The only bad remark about the institute is that is operates in a temporary campus and does not have a campus of its own.


Entrance Preview -

I took BITSAT exam in which I got 314 marks and could have got any lower preference branch. I also gave IIT JEE exam and got AIR 4403.On the basis of my AIR I got admitted to IIT Jodhpur in Electrical Engineering branch.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Akarsh RastogiB.Tech Electrical EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got admission through IIT JEE. I got 4436 rank in General category. I was interested in Electrical Engineering and I was not getting that in older IITs at my rank so I opted for IIT Jodhpur. Compared to other newer IITs its position and facilities are much better.


Placement -

Placements in Electrical Department is not that good but still better than other colleges.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹102,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹102,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹102,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[13]

Placements

average package ₹1,500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,700,000

faculties

Venkata Ramana BadarlaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Gaurav HaritAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Anil Kumar TiwariAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×