filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow > Reviews

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh MCI, UGC Estd 1911 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.6/10social
Manish JaiswalM.B.B.S.Batch : 2003
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered in CPMT -98 . I scored 81.75% marks and 106 rank. I opted for this college because it was considered the best in Uttar Pradesh.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Samar Surya NirwalMBBSPursued 2013 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Astounding yet pressurizing

Remarks -

The college is an excellent one. As far as it is concerned about management, the management ain't student friendly at all, and most of the times the students are forced to do unlawful activities yielding under pressure.


Entrance Preview -

UP-CPMT.Marks Obtained: 162/200. I chose this college because it's the best college for medical education in Uttar Pradesh, which is my native state only. So, it was my choice. The Admission process consists of 200 questions. 100 of biology and 50 each of physics and chemistry. The questions are based on UP based syllabus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhartiMBBSPursued 4th Year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIPMT-2011, Marks-406/480 .Besides the fact that the college is one of the best medical college in the country, it was also the best one available at my rank.


Placement -

There is no campus placement .After the completion of the undergraduate course, the student can opt for either a post graduation degree or enter a private practice.The student can also apply for posts in government service.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J J TambeMBBSBatch : 1999
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College was good give a good standing carrier to our life a name a fame and good prospective dimension.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT marks obtained 920/1200 and this is one of best college of india and best college in UP. I took admission along with brief introduction by senior.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Manoj KumarMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

In my view, Its nothing bad as far as kgmc is concern, we are the Georgian.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT, 171/200, Its a great medical university. The ranking of the college is all India rank 3 college so I decided to come here for my MBBS course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-21 19:11:13

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Govt Medical College, Palakkad

Govt Medical College (GMC), Palakkad offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/ BDS courses in India. NEET Cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants, difficulty le

2017-04-21 12:40:10

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

Government Medical College and Hospital, Aurangabad is one of the premiere medical colleges in Maharashtra and biggest tertiary care hospital for whole Marathwada region. The college offers admission to the inspiring students for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS through NEET. NEET is an off

2017-04-20 16:32:03

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Vellore Medical College

Vellore Medical College & Hospital offers admission to aspirants wishing to pursue an undergraduate degree in medical stream purely on the basis of NEET. The college is recognized by Medical Council of India (MCI) to impart medical education in India at various undergraduate and post graduate

2017-04-20 14:50:42

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

GMC (Government Medical College), Aurangabad BDS (Bachelor in Dental Surgery) admissions are done through NEET 2017. Candidates having NEET Score more than the cut off marks are eligible for admission to BDS program.

2017-04-20 10:32:24

NEET 2017 Cutoff for M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar

Applicants seeking admission in M.B.B.S. program at M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar are selected on the basis of NEET Cutoff. M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar releases cut off for admission in M.B.B.S. program through NEET Cut off. Its minimum marks require to qualify medical entrance

2017-04-19 20:18:04

NEET 2017 Cut Off for KIMS, Hubli

Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences(KIMS), Hubli offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/BDS courses in India. NEET cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants

2017-04-19 19:24:17

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College offers admission to aspirants for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) through NEET. NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is an offline exam conducted by CBSE all over India for admission to the me

2017-04-22 12:26:02

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Government Medical College, Bhavnagar

Admissions to MBBS course in Government Medical College (GMC), Bhavnagar are done through NEET Counselling. Candidates have to secure more than NEET cut off to be considered eligible for admission. GMC, Bhavnagar will release the cut off list after NEET results are announced. It contains minimum

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc Nursing
4 Years
M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹825,000/Yr5 Years
Diploma in Anesthesia
2 Years
view more courses[59]

faculties

Dr. Jaishree BograProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
Dr. Shashi BhushanProfessor, Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
Dr. S. K. SinghProfessor & Head, Department of Cardio Thoracic & Vascular Surgery
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×