filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow > Reviews

King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh MCI, UGC Estd 1911 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.6/10social
Manish JaiswalM.B.B.S.Batch : 2003
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered in CPMT -98 . I scored 81.75% marks and 106 rank. I opted for this college because it was considered the best in Uttar Pradesh.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Samar Surya NirwalMBBSPursued 2013 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Astounding yet pressurizing

Remarks -

The college is an excellent one. As far as it is concerned about management, the management ain't student friendly at all, and most of the times the students are forced to do unlawful activities yielding under pressure.


Entrance Preview -

UP-CPMT.Marks Obtained: 162/200. I chose this college because it's the best college for medical education in Uttar Pradesh, which is my native state only. So, it was my choice. The Admission process consists of 200 questions. 100 of biology and 50 each of physics and chemistry. The questions are based on UP based syllabus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhartiMBBSPursued 4th Year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIPMT-2011, Marks-406/480 .Besides the fact that the college is one of the best medical college in the country, it was also the best one available at my rank.


Placement -

There is no campus placement .After the completion of the undergraduate course, the student can opt for either a post graduation degree or enter a private practice.The student can also apply for posts in government service.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J J TambeMBBSBatch : 1999
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College was good give a good standing carrier to our life a name a fame and good prospective dimension.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT marks obtained 920/1200 and this is one of best college of india and best college in UP. I took admission along with brief introduction by senior.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Manoj KumarMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

In my view, Its nothing bad as far as kgmc is concern, we are the Georgian.


Entrance Preview -

CPMT, 171/200, Its a great medical university. The ranking of the college is all India rank 3 college so I decided to come here for my MBBS course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:46:18

CBSE adds 23 new exam centers for NEET 2017

Central Board of Secondary education has decided to increase NEET 2017 Exam Centers for the exam scheduled on May 07. CBSE has increased 23 new cities in the Exam Center list of NEET exam. The decision was taken by CBSE owing to the massive registration by candidates for NEET 2017. For

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

2017-03-10 14:23:51

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Allahabad and Kanpur

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level medical entrance exam. NEET is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS courses offered by medical/dental colleges across India. The unified medical exam is conducted by CBSE and is scheduled on May 07 this year. NEET 2017 will be in of

2017-03-14 12:44:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Patna

NEET is now the single common medical entrance exam in India enabling aspirants for admission to MBBS/BDS programs across India. With the growing popularity and rising cutoffs of medical institutes of the country, NEET now acts as solo gateway for leading MBBS/BDS institutes of the country.

2017-03-09 13:11:25

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Kota

The selection in the NEET exam has surely become difficult owing to its growing popularity and rising cut-off. Following the monumental decision to make NEET single unified medical entrance, it is now the only gateway for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses across India (except AIIMS & JIPMER).

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc Nursing
4 Years
M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹825,000/Yr5 Years
Diploma in Anesthesia
2 Years
view more courses[59]

faculties

Dr. Jaishree BograProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
Dr. Shashi BhushanProfessor, Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
Dr. S. K. SinghProfessor & Head, Department of Cardio Thoracic & Vascular Surgery
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×