filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore > Reviews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 2003 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.1/10social
Sumit KamraCSEBatch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A nice place to start your career

Remarks -

College management is good. They have regional bend of mind but overall experience is very good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 14000+ rank, online campus selection. This college was offering good courses, had heard about the discipline and good placements after the course. Also fee structure was less than others college while comparing the quality of the


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Josmin CherianM.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good reputed college in south india with really cool campus and atmosphere. Always get a cool feel since the campus is covered with thousands of trees. Good facilities like WiFi in the hostel, Swimming pool, Gyms, Playgrounds, Strong management with Com


Entrance Preview -

Had Amrita's(college) own test and interview. The admission and ranking was done by the college itself and admitted purely by merit


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
nitish gaba M. A. in CommunicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

provided me with the best

Remarks -

The School has a wide-screen, acoustically treated facility complete with digital surround sound to wield screenings and seminars. It enables the students to handle live and recorded news situations.The program control gallery is equipped with state-of-the-art special effects vision mixer, sound booth for voice recording, audio console, high-end digital video recorder for live audio-video inserts and online monitoring facilities.The floor area also has an installed news presentation and interviewing facility with four Sony cameras on dolly mounts to ensure a variety of camera positions. Advanced microphones with optional directionality have also been installed.


Entrance Preview -

i did my graduation degree from the same college. after securing good marks, i got admission on the basis of my marks to purse post graduation .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
shubham aggarwalMechanical EngineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

i have scored 86 percentage in my class 12th result. i had physics, chemistry and maths as the core subjects. so i decide to take admission in this prestigous institution. the faculty of the college is very renowned ad well known too.


Placement -

Placements at Amrita have always been excellent.students who are eligible and opt for placements have more than one job offer, on an average. Exercising their dream option, some of them have upto three job offers.The average salary across all campuses is INR 4.0 lakhs per annum. Number of offers per student is 2.20 (i.e., 3668 placements offers for 1754 students placed). The highest salary package paid is INR 17.00 lakhs per annum by Roadrunnr.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
meena sabarwalMBABatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


Scholarship -

10% of students admitted are eligible for scholarship in the first year . study in each of the four campuses based on merit. This will be renewed in subsequent years as per the University rules. It is awarded as waiver of tuition fees ranging from 90% to 25% depending on the rank in Entrance Examination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SID DEVAMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 10000.


Placement -

Over 200 companies visit the campus every year.Average salary is Rs. 4.2 Lakhs per annum for 2016 pass out batch.Highest CTC offered for the current batch is Rs. 23.45 Lakhs per annum. it is enhancing industry-academia association through frequent visits, interactions with the top management and facilitation of Faculty Development Programmes, Student Visits, Industrial Training, and Project Guidance under Corporate Action Plan.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
pratyusha Electronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

bestest years of my life

Remarks -

The amenities centre in the campus cater to various needs of the residents in the campus. Some of these facilities are LIKE THE Medical facility, it is A dispensary with a qualified doctor on-call twenty-four hours a day is available. Besides attending to the medical needs of the students, staff and others in the campus, the doctor also carries out routine medical checkup of the students every year. Specialist doctors from the city assist him in this task. also, there is a Canteen from 7.00 am to 7.00 P.M. every day. Day scholars, staff members and guests can avail themselves of this facility. Students living in the hostels may also make use of this canteen for additional refreshments. the c...


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an entrance exam IIT-JEE that is held all over the country. i got a percentile of 60.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
rajat vijComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

the college provides students with Industry case studies in courses like Software Engineering, Database Management Systems and Data Mining. they also holds Project based courses to integrate the theoretical and practical aspects of computer science. there are Courses reflecting industry trends like Machine Learning and Data Mining, Cloud Computing, Service Oriented Architecture, OS for Smart Devices, Pervasive Computing, Big Data Analytics, etc


Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 12000. after looking at the facility and course i chose to take admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
rajshree Aerospace EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Tie-ups with the pioneering institutions like National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Indian Space Research Organizations (ISRO) etc., have served as eye-openers on the complexities of real life problems, both for the students and faculty members. this was really an edge for the students .


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an all India IIT-JEE examination. after clearing the advance exam too i got admission in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
anil kumbleMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

ASB is home to a plethora of clubs and committies. While some of these clubs are focused on specific functional streams, others organize special events like screening documentaries and movies. In addition to these clubs, they have a Students' Life Committee, a B-Fest Committee, a Colloquium committee, a Web Committee and a Placement Committee to manage a surfeit of activities at ASB. These clubs and committies act as a principal edge between the outside world and "Planet Ettimadai".


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 92. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-05 11:25:53

GMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

GMAT is an online test that assesses potential of candidates in four sections, namely, Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning Section, Quantitative Section and Verbal Section. Candidates are given three and a half hours for these four sections. The total score out of 800

2017-05-02 17:21:35

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT 2018 Results will be announced on the official website of AICTE, www.aicte-india.org in the month of February 2018. On the basis of results of CMAT 2018, a merit list of candidates will be prepared.

2017-05-02 16:31:51

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-05-04 14:34:37

GMAT 2018

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

Placements

average package ₹523,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,075,000

faculties

Dr. Mini K. M.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Thirumalini S.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Latha ParameswaranProfessor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×