filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore > Reviews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 2003 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.1/10social
Sumit KamraCSEBatch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A nice place to start your career

Remarks -

College management is good. They have regional bend of mind but overall experience is very good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 14000+ rank, online campus selection. This college was offering good courses, had heard about the discipline and good placements after the course. Also fee structure was less than others college while comparing the quality of the


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Josmin CherianM.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good reputed college in south india with really cool campus and atmosphere. Always get a cool feel since the campus is covered with thousands of trees. Good facilities like WiFi in the hostel, Swimming pool, Gyms, Playgrounds, Strong management with Com


Entrance Preview -

Had Amrita's(college) own test and interview. The admission and ranking was done by the college itself and admitted purely by merit


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
nitish gaba M. A. in CommunicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

provided me with the best

Remarks -

The School has a wide-screen, acoustically treated facility complete with digital surround sound to wield screenings and seminars. It enables the students to handle live and recorded news situations.The program control gallery is equipped with state-of-the-art special effects vision mixer, sound booth for voice recording, audio console, high-end digital video recorder for live audio-video inserts and online monitoring facilities.The floor area also has an installed news presentation and interviewing facility with four Sony cameras on dolly mounts to ensure a variety of camera positions. Advanced microphones with optional directionality have also been installed.


Entrance Preview -

i did my graduation degree from the same college. after securing good marks, i got admission on the basis of my marks to purse post graduation .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
shubham aggarwalMechanical EngineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

i have scored 86 percentage in my class 12th result. i had physics, chemistry and maths as the core subjects. so i decide to take admission in this prestigous institution. the faculty of the college is very renowned ad well known too.


Placement -

Placements at Amrita have always been excellent.students who are eligible and opt for placements have more than one job offer, on an average. Exercising their dream option, some of them have upto three job offers.The average salary across all campuses is INR 4.0 lakhs per annum. Number of offers per student is 2.20 (i.e., 3668 placements offers for 1754 students placed). The highest salary package paid is INR 17.00 lakhs per annum by Roadrunnr.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
meena sabarwalMBABatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


Scholarship -

10% of students admitted are eligible for scholarship in the first year . study in each of the four campuses based on merit. This will be renewed in subsequent years as per the University rules. It is awarded as waiver of tuition fees ranging from 90% to 25% depending on the rank in Entrance Examination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SID DEVAMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 10000.


Placement -

Over 200 companies visit the campus every year.Average salary is Rs. 4.2 Lakhs per annum for 2016 pass out batch.Highest CTC offered for the current batch is Rs. 23.45 Lakhs per annum. it is enhancing industry-academia association through frequent visits, interactions with the top management and facilitation of Faculty Development Programmes, Student Visits, Industrial Training, and Project Guidance under Corporate Action Plan.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
pratyusha Electronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

bestest years of my life

Remarks -

The amenities centre in the campus cater to various needs of the residents in the campus. Some of these facilities are LIKE THE Medical facility, it is A dispensary with a qualified doctor on-call twenty-four hours a day is available. Besides attending to the medical needs of the students, staff and others in the campus, the doctor also carries out routine medical checkup of the students every year. Specialist doctors from the city assist him in this task. also, there is a Canteen from 7.00 am to 7.00 P.M. every day. Day scholars, staff members and guests can avail themselves of this facility. Students living in the hostels may also make use of this canteen for additional refreshments. the c...


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an entrance exam IIT-JEE that is held all over the country. i got a percentile of 60.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
rajat vijComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

the college provides students with Industry case studies in courses like Software Engineering, Database Management Systems and Data Mining. they also holds Project based courses to integrate the theoretical and practical aspects of computer science. there are Courses reflecting industry trends like Machine Learning and Data Mining, Cloud Computing, Service Oriented Architecture, OS for Smart Devices, Pervasive Computing, Big Data Analytics, etc


Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 12000. after looking at the facility and course i chose to take admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
rajshree Aerospace EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Tie-ups with the pioneering institutions like National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Indian Space Research Organizations (ISRO) etc., have served as eye-openers on the complexities of real life problems, both for the students and faculty members. this was really an edge for the students .


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an all India IIT-JEE examination. after clearing the advance exam too i got admission in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
anil kumbleMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

ASB is home to a plethora of clubs and committies. While some of these clubs are focused on specific functional streams, others organize special events like screening documentaries and movies. In addition to these clubs, they have a Students' Life Committee, a B-Fest Committee, a Colloquium committee, a Web Committee and a Placement Committee to manage a surfeit of activities at ASB. These clubs and committies act as a principal edge between the outside world and "Planet Ettimadai".


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 92. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

Placements

average package ₹523,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,075,000

faculties

Dr. Mini K. M.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Thirumalini S.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Latha ParameswaranProfessor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×