filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore > Reviews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 2003 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.1/10social
nitish gaba M. A. in CommunicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

provided me with the best

Remarks -

The School has a wide-screen, acoustically treated facility complete with digital surround sound to wield screenings and seminars. It enables the students to handle live and recorded news situations.The program control gallery is equipped with state-of-the-art special effects vision mixer, sound booth for voice recording, audio console, high-end digital video recorder for live audio-video inserts and online monitoring facilities.The floor area also has an installed news presentation and interviewing facility with four Sony cameras on dolly mounts to ensure a variety of camera positions. Advanced microphones with optional directionality have also been installed.


Entrance Preview -

i did my graduation degree from the same college. after securing good marks, i got admission on the basis of my marks to purse post graduation .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
shubham aggarwalMechanical EngineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

i have scored 86 percentage in my class 12th result. i had physics, chemistry and maths as the core subjects. so i decide to take admission in this prestigous institution. the faculty of the college is very renowned ad well known too.


Placement -

Placements at Amrita have always been excellent.students who are eligible and opt for placements have more than one job offer, on an average. Exercising their dream option, some of them have upto three job offers.The average salary across all campuses is INR 4.0 lakhs per annum. Number of offers per student is 2.20 (i.e., 3668 placements offers for 1754 students placed). The highest salary package paid is INR 17.00 lakhs per annum by Roadrunnr.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
meena sabarwalMBABatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


Scholarship -

10% of students admitted are eligible for scholarship in the first year . study in each of the four campuses based on merit. This will be renewed in subsequent years as per the University rules. It is awarded as waiver of tuition fees ranging from 90% to 25% depending on the rank in Entrance Examination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SID DEVAMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 10000.


Placement -

Over 200 companies visit the campus every year.Average salary is Rs. 4.2 Lakhs per annum for 2016 pass out batch.Highest CTC offered for the current batch is Rs. 23.45 Lakhs per annum. it is enhancing industry-academia association through frequent visits, interactions with the top management and facilitation of Faculty Development Programmes, Student Visits, Industrial Training, and Project Guidance under Corporate Action Plan.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
pratyusha Electronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

bestest years of my life

Remarks -

The amenities centre in the campus cater to various needs of the residents in the campus. Some of these facilities are LIKE THE Medical facility, it is A dispensary with a qualified doctor on-call twenty-four hours a day is available. Besides attending to the medical needs of the students, staff and others in the campus, the doctor also carries out routine medical checkup of the students every year. Specialist doctors from the city assist him in this task. also, there is a Canteen from 7.00 am to 7.00 P.M. every day. Day scholars, staff members and guests can avail themselves of this facility. Students living in the hostels may also make use of this canteen for additional refreshments. the c...


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an entrance exam IIT-JEE that is held all over the country. i got a percentile of 60.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
rajat vijComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

the college provides students with Industry case studies in courses like Software Engineering, Database Management Systems and Data Mining. they also holds Project based courses to integrate the theoretical and practical aspects of computer science. there are Courses reflecting industry trends like Machine Learning and Data Mining, Cloud Computing, Service Oriented Architecture, OS for Smart Devices, Pervasive Computing, Big Data Analytics, etc


Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 12000. after looking at the facility and course i chose to take admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
rajshree Aerospace EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Tie-ups with the pioneering institutions like National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Indian Space Research Organizations (ISRO) etc., have served as eye-openers on the complexities of real life problems, both for the students and faculty members. this was really an edge for the students .


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an all India IIT-JEE examination. after clearing the advance exam too i got admission in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
anil kumbleMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

ASB is home to a plethora of clubs and committies. While some of these clubs are focused on specific functional streams, others organize special events like screening documentaries and movies. In addition to these clubs, they have a Students' Life Committee, a B-Fest Committee, a Colloquium committee, a Web Committee and a Placement Committee to manage a surfeit of activities at ASB. These clubs and committies act as a principal edge between the outside world and "Planet Ettimadai".


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 92. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
kanika dassMBABatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

future maker

Remarks -

i was glad to know that recently Amrita has been ranked in the top 200 universities in the QS BRICS University rankings and within the Times Higher Education World University rankings. also, Amrita University is a multi-campus, multi-disciplinary research university that is accredited 'A' by NAAC and is ranked as one of the best research universities in India. It is the youngest university to be awarded with an 'A' grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).


Entrance Preview -

I gave MAT which is held all over india and got a percentile of 89. I opted for this college after checking the ratings. this college provides the best in the town. it has an amazing campus and the best faculty in the country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ann johnMBABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an all India examination MAT. the scored 96 percentile. all my hard work and focus paid off.


Alumni/Alumna -

the college believes believe that the alumni of an institution are its ambassadors. Their character, personality, intellect, achievement, success and recognition add great value to the positioning of the alma mater as a prestigious educational institution producing high quality professionals. The stronger the network of alumni, the greater is the impact. Additionally, the sense of belonging and identity is enhanced and this has a positive outcome when senior batch alumni return to the campus to deliver guest lectures, provide mentoring, participate in campus placements process, etc. With the above in mind, Amrita has initiated a focused effort to strengthen the alumni (called 'Amritians') n...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

Placements

average package ₹523,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,075,000

faculties

Dr. Mini K. M.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Thirumalini S.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Latha ParameswaranProfessor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×