filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore > Reviews

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus - [Amrita University], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 2003 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.1/10social
Sumit KamraCSEBatch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A nice place to start your career

Remarks -

College management is good. They have regional bend of mind but overall experience is very good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 14000+ rank, online campus selection. This college was offering good courses, had heard about the discipline and good placements after the course. Also fee structure was less than others college while comparing the quality of the


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Josmin CherianM.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good reputed college in south india with really cool campus and atmosphere. Always get a cool feel since the campus is covered with thousands of trees. Good facilities like WiFi in the hostel, Swimming pool, Gyms, Playgrounds, Strong management with Com


Entrance Preview -

Had Amrita's(college) own test and interview. The admission and ranking was done by the college itself and admitted purely by merit


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
nitish gaba M. A. in CommunicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

provided me with the best

Remarks -

The School has a wide-screen, acoustically treated facility complete with digital surround sound to wield screenings and seminars. It enables the students to handle live and recorded news situations.The program control gallery is equipped with state-of-the-art special effects vision mixer, sound booth for voice recording, audio console, high-end digital video recorder for live audio-video inserts and online monitoring facilities.The floor area also has an installed news presentation and interviewing facility with four Sony cameras on dolly mounts to ensure a variety of camera positions. Advanced microphones with optional directionality have also been installed.


Entrance Preview -

i did my graduation degree from the same college. after securing good marks, i got admission on the basis of my marks to purse post graduation .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
shubham aggarwalMechanical EngineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

i have scored 86 percentage in my class 12th result. i had physics, chemistry and maths as the core subjects. so i decide to take admission in this prestigous institution. the faculty of the college is very renowned ad well known too.


Placement -

Placements at Amrita have always been excellent.students who are eligible and opt for placements have more than one job offer, on an average. Exercising their dream option, some of them have upto three job offers.The average salary across all campuses is INR 4.0 lakhs per annum. Number of offers per student is 2.20 (i.e., 3668 placements offers for 1754 students placed). The highest salary package paid is INR 17.00 lakhs per annum by Roadrunnr.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
meena sabarwalMBABatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


Scholarship -

10% of students admitted are eligible for scholarship in the first year . study in each of the four campuses based on merit. This will be renewed in subsequent years as per the University rules. It is awarded as waiver of tuition fees ranging from 90% to 25% depending on the rank in Entrance Examination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SID DEVAMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 10000.


Placement -

Over 200 companies visit the campus every year.Average salary is Rs. 4.2 Lakhs per annum for 2016 pass out batch.Highest CTC offered for the current batch is Rs. 23.45 Lakhs per annum. it is enhancing industry-academia association through frequent visits, interactions with the top management and facilitation of Faculty Development Programmes, Student Visits, Industrial Training, and Project Guidance under Corporate Action Plan.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
pratyusha Electronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

bestest years of my life

Remarks -

The amenities centre in the campus cater to various needs of the residents in the campus. Some of these facilities are LIKE THE Medical facility, it is A dispensary with a qualified doctor on-call twenty-four hours a day is available. Besides attending to the medical needs of the students, staff and others in the campus, the doctor also carries out routine medical checkup of the students every year. Specialist doctors from the city assist him in this task. also, there is a Canteen from 7.00 am to 7.00 P.M. every day. Day scholars, staff members and guests can avail themselves of this facility. Students living in the hostels may also make use of this canteen for additional refreshments. the c...


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an entrance exam IIT-JEE that is held all over the country. i got a percentile of 60.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
rajat vijComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

the college provides students with Industry case studies in courses like Software Engineering, Database Management Systems and Data Mining. they also holds Project based courses to integrate the theoretical and practical aspects of computer science. there are Courses reflecting industry trends like Machine Learning and Data Mining, Cloud Computing, Service Oriented Architecture, OS for Smart Devices, Pervasive Computing, Big Data Analytics, etc


Entrance Preview -

i gave an all India entrance examination IIT-JEE. the exam is not so easy and needs lot of hard work and determination. i scored a rank of 12000. after looking at the facility and course i chose to take admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
rajshree Aerospace EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Tie-ups with the pioneering institutions like National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Indian Space Research Organizations (ISRO) etc., have served as eye-openers on the complexities of real life problems, both for the students and faculty members. this was really an edge for the students .


Entrance Preview -

i appeared for an all India IIT-JEE examination. after clearing the advance exam too i got admission in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
anil kumbleMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

ASB is home to a plethora of clubs and committies. While some of these clubs are focused on specific functional streams, others organize special events like screening documentaries and movies. In addition to these clubs, they have a Students' Life Committee, a B-Fest Committee, a Colloquium committee, a Web Committee and a Placement Committee to manage a surfeit of activities at ASB. These clubs and committies act as a principal edge between the outside world and "Planet Ettimadai".


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 92. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-26 13:06:13

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

Placements

average package ₹523,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,075,000

faculties

Dr. Mini K. M.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Thirumalini S.Professor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Latha ParameswaranProfessor and Chairperson (Head), Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×