filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Faridabad > Lingaya's University, Faridabad > Reviews

Lingaya's University, Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

6.6/10

6.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.1/10social
ManojBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam and through counselling and my preference I was given admission in this college.


Placement -

Placement was very good when I did my graduation from here but I think it is still good. The good thing is that Training and Placement cell conducts classes for personality development and share other tips for interviews here.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bhupinder SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared in AIEEE and got 56000 rank. I opted this college because before my session started i.e. in 2009, this college was under MDU Rohtak and had an established name. And 2009-2013 batch was the first one when this college got autonomous status and became university.


Placement -

Few students were placed, Companies name were RF silicon, Sai Infotech, Samsung, Aon Hewitt and few more. But i would respect T&P for, they did a good job to get their students placed even after the college ended. So i would give them 7 out of 10 in this.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
LokeshComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Good Environment for Securing Excellence in Engineeringヤ

Remarks -

I am very happy to be a student of Lingayas University. One of the best engineering colleges having excellent infrastructure, placements, well-educated faculty, advanced equipment in lab, etc. I would like to thank them for making my 4 years a memorable one.


Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE, secured All India Rank 93,581. I opted this college as it was near to my home, and it was also providing Free laptops for students.Also it had placement tie-up with Infosys which was my dream company to join and while writing this review, I am sitting in the office of Infosys. So, feeling proud.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Sahilb.techBatch : 2014
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, Just for the reason of availability of automobile engineer in NCR, I choose this college. Bt here every thing was done on bribe. From admission to exams to degree.u need to pay bribe to teachers and even TOP management also.


Placement -

Only 1-2 companies came for placement. And if somebody choose off campus then he/she has to pay money(bribe) to get degree. From sweeper to HOD, everybody behave like a director of college.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Isha RainaB.ArchPursued 5th year 2015 - 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New Couse I

Remarks -

The faculty members are really very helpful their motive is to to provide us maximum practical exposure which is most important for nay architecture student. Faculty is very supportive they deal with every student on a personal level to get the best from every student. Initially their was no facility for printing architectural drawings in college but now they even have provided this facility as well.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. I don't remember the score exactly. I choose this college because though the college just started its B.Arch course but it had very nice faculty.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Sumit ChadhaB.TECH (CSE)Batch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engg knowledge with best campus placement.

Remarks -

In my opinion, getting a degree and college education has been a wonderful experience. I've learnt a lot in the 4-years of designated curriculum, and got placed at one of the finest companies that visits the campus for recruitment - Infosys Technologies.To sum up, Lingaya's University of Management & Technology (now Lingaya's University) is definitely a good option to pursue Bachelors in the field of Engineering.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance examination I took was AIEEE (All India Engineering Entrance Examination). The reason I chose this college was mainly because of the following 3 reasons:1. Location: Being located in Faridabad, it was easy to travel up and down to college (through College Bus service) than too take up hostel accommodation. I wasn't willing to relocate to another location to pursue my education. 2. Placements: This college has/is well-known for their placement guarantee. At the time of taking admiss...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shikha RaniBCABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam but heard a lot about this university so opted for it for my brighter future and heard that have good infrastructure which I agree to and also they have good curriculum activity environment is safe and good and have healthyour environment. So easy to settle in this college is quite big as well and multiple courses are there to opt for.


Placement -

They are great Infosys and hcl and IBM good companies come for the placement.and for other courses as well there are great companies coming out there and proving good package to the students and even though we passed out we get mails for the interview to opt for the same.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul GuptaBTECHBatch : 2014
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given the AIEEE exam for Btech but to take admission in Lingayas i don't need that they just ask me my age in 12 give me the admission but they took entrance exam for admission.


Placement -

Major companies is Infosys, else most of the bpo companies comes for the placement. If any core came for placement then hardly you work for them 6 months after that they fire you, or you were forced to resigned for mechanical & other trade except CSE/IT sorry for you guys a very less companies came for placement, they hire 1-2 students hardly. Most of time you have to go off campus for the placement so for the placement try yourself & work hard.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
AmitComputer Science And EngineeringBatch : 2008
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Too many rules can not leave campus before time location was out of city well now city is expanded.


Entrance Preview -

CEET i was under the impression about good education so opt out this college had couple of other options as well but chose LIMAT as its in home locations so not much of efforts of staying out and other things.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ankit GargB. TechBatch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Changed me into a different person.

Remarks -

Very expensive i think you can try to get other college zest was best of this college as compared to others internship system is good as it gives a placement chance.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and i choose it because i heard from others also that this is the best this university provides.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-22 19:26:34

JEE Main Cut Off 2017 for IIIT Pune

B.Tech admissions in IIIT Pune are done through JOSAA. Candidates securing JEE Main score more than the cut off set by JOSAA are eligible for admission. JEE Main Cut Off for IIIT Pune is prepared by the official authorities of IIIT. It will be released after JEE Main Results are announced. IIIT P

2017-04-22 20:02:58

JEE Main Cut off for School of Engineering, Tezpur University

JEE Main Cutoff for School of Engineering, Tezpur is the minimum marks that candidates need to score in JEE Main 2017 to get admission into 4-year B.Tech program. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education), conducting body of JEE Main will release 

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:46:38

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off for IIIT Kota

JEE Main Cut Off for IIIT, Kota is the minimum criteria which an aspirant has to fulfil to get admission to 4-year B.Tech. Course with stream namely, Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering. Cut Off for IIIT Kota will be in the form of category wise All India o

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×