filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Bennett University, Greater Noida > Reviews

Bennett University, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2016 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.9/10social
RishiB.Tech Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall, The campus is very good. They provide every facility for every student. Students will be able to interact with the computer or video-link with faculty, industrial leaders and other students anywhere in the world. The University’s dining hall through its modern kitchen is designed to cater to providing students & staff with hygienically cooked, healthy food to develop healthy minds. The library is well stocked with relevant and appropriate learning and information resources both in print and electronic, with latest collection of books, journals, magazines, e-journals, e-Books, and databases etc.


Entrance Preview -

I qualified to jee mains exam and got admission in BU one of the best colleges. The main reason for joining BU was that this was the best college in the nearby area and the fee structure was low.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HarshMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT but I didn't get a very good rank by which I can get any good govt college like IITs or NITs then through advertisements I came to know about the Bennett University. This has one of the largest campuses in India and it also the largest single campus university. It was providing good scholarship on the basis of my 12th mark this has so I opt for this college.


Placement -

There are lots of placement opportunities on our campus which offer a good amount of package to each and every student the placement doesn't focus only on engineering students, they also provide equal opportunity for other branches also. Most of the reputed companies visited our campus like Food Panda, Escorts, Axis Bank, Mahindra & Mahindra, Cipla, IBM, HCL, Kotak Mahindra Bank, ICICI Bank, Johnson Controls etc.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
JyotiB.TechBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have spent four years of my life over there and those were best years of my life so far I admit here in the way of teaching, the style of living, the manners, carried oriented study, cooperative atmosphere, eco-friendly campus etc are some of the factors.


Entrance Preview -

When I was shortlisted the cutoff of the Bennett University by the given entrance exam, I gave some aptitude test and Personal interview to take admission in this college. The interview is also easy they ask about many questions related to my previous qualification and why do you want to join in our university. That's it they will ask in an interview.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AbijitM.TechBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Many graduate students are so focused on developing expertise in their field that they may neglect to realize how important it is to actively work on skills like communication, time management, or conflict resolution. These skills are critical in the workplace, and being able to demonstrate them can really help a student stand out in today’s competitive job market.


Entrance Preview -

I take direct admission on the basis of my graduation marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RubyB.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Bennett University shall provide its students with a wealth of hands-on learning opportunities, featuring laboratories (as per requirement) where students can get first-hand practical experience. The various engineering departments shall put great emphasis on laboratory work. While laboratories are also used for developing skills to use and apply various concepts, tools and techniques, their main purpose is to develop the core technical as well as general professional competencies through experiential and collaborative learning.


Entrance Preview -

I took the admission in my college through JEE Main I got 123548 ranks in JEE Main I have done good preparation for this exam, but I didn't get good rank in JEE Main exam that makes me feel sad but when I took admission in Bennett University this is one the best university in terms of education I realize that everything which is done for purpose then I took admission in B.tech course in CSC.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
AnmolB.TechBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went through JEE Mains examination which is a national level exam and scored around 4 thousand ranks and decided to be at my hometown in Delhi and got admission in Bennett University. There was no interview process at my time. I chose b.tech coz engineering was something which my passion was.


Placement -

The placement of this college is not good. The starting package of this college is 3 lakhs, which is the very small amount for b.tech students. Student thoughts the package which is provided by the company is almost equal to a total fee of Bennett University for B.tech students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KaranM.TechBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It provides shops and other facilities such as a bank with ATM facilities, documentation center, bookstore, mailroom, and coffee shop provide for the day-to-day needs of students.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for CSE because I had my interests in the particular course. I wanted to explore computer programming, computer coding, and do something new with the software which the course provided me.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KamalB.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

University has various food court & Cafes. The University’s dining hall through its modern kitchen is designed to cater to providing students & staff with hygienically cooked, healthy food to develop healthy minds. A dining hall is a place not just for meals but also where ideas get exchanged. For the more casually inclined, there is also a restaurant and a café.


Entrance Preview -

It is a direct process to get admission in college through Jee Main entrance exam score.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnjaliB.TechBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life

Remarks -

Overall, the infrastructure of my college is very good. The classrooms, comprising lecture theaters, discussion/tutorial rooms /executive lounges are equipped with a broadband communications network, ensuring global connectivity. Students will be able to interact with computer or video-link with faculty, industrial leaders and other students anywhere in the world. Cutting-edge audio-visual and video-conferencing facilities to include overhead projectors, LCDs, fixed cameras and touch-pad systems enable a modern teaching and learning approach.


Entrance Preview -

The university admission was based on my higher secondary marks. since I secured 83.5% in my higher secondary. After completing my class 12th examination I have decided to take admission in computer science so nowadays it criteria is more so I decided to take admission in B.Tech-CSE after completing all the formalities I got admission so this is my choice.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
NikhilMBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Journey

Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exam. I get direct admission on the basis of my graduation marks. I completed my graduation in a management field so I decided to continue my master in also management field.


Placement -

Many students got placed many reputed companies like Hitachi, Axis Bank, IBM, Cognizant, Kotak Mahindra, L&T Infotech, Cipla, IBM, HCl etc. Placement of my college is very good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-26 18:12:07

JEE Main Cutoff for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab

2017-04-25 20:22:42

JEE Main Cut Off for Gujarat State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. JEE Main 2017 Cut Off is the minimum required marks that an applic

2017-04-25 18:52:21

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off for IIITs

JEE Main Cut Off is the minimum marks required to qualify JEE Main 2017. Around 20 IIITs are participating in JEE Main 2017 and seats will be allotted as per the ranking criteria of each institute, course and ca

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹263,333/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹360,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹360,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vipul Kumar MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Samayveer SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Aditya AbburiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×