filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bhubaneswar > Birla Global University - [BGU], Bhubaneswar > Reviews

Birla Global University - [BGU], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE, NAAC Estd 2015 Private Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.7/10

7.3/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.6/10social
Ronit RoyMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most memorable and remarkable days of the life. the most well experienced faculty in the city.

Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT (80) and XAT (84). My score was pretty average. i opted for BGU because its faculty and placement really attracted me. The faculty of BGU is well experienced . The college has a brew of different students across country.


Internship -

the college provides students with the opportunity to practice the theoretical knowledge into practical knowledge. the professors provide students with projects. The objective of short term project which is to be undertaken by all students for a period of 10-15 days is to give an opportunity to students to have a feel of the real problems/issues in industry and how to tackle them. A good Short Term Project can also be a useful tool for placement. Students are expected to complete 2/3 Short Term Projects in their IInd/IIIrd/IVth trimesters. A BGU professor would be the academic guide for the Short Term Project, for which prior permission should be taken by the student from the programme coord...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KAMAL R KHANMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY COLLEGE

Entrance Preview -

Birla Global University offers a two – year full – time MBA Programme. This programme has the advantage of using a rich knowledge capital. Admission into the programme is screened based on qualifying any one of these competitive exams i.e.CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/ GMAT. Thereafter, Written Essays / GD and Personal Interview process is conducted with the support of senior corporate managers to select students for the programmes. Final selection into the program involves suitable weightages allocated ...


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum is different from other colleges. it is a two year course which consist of six semesters.The main goal of the MBA programme is to provide learning environment to students to become leaders and entrepreneurs in the face of global competition. The programme enables the participants to understand current business challenges and prepares them with the aid of updated technologies and advanced pedagogy to successfully face global business demands.Students are also exposed to the corporate world through industry ‾ academia interface, special guest lectures, workshops, summer internship and short term projects, all of which are a part of the course design and has to be compulsorily...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
nisha patwalMBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best faculty in the city

Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT which is held all over india and got a percentile of 83.


Course Curriculum -

the course curriculum of this colleg is very different. The MBA programme is divided into six trimesters. Marketing, Finance, HR or Operations is offered as a specialization from the third trimester. Students are also exposed to the corporate world through industry - academia interface, special guest lectures, workshops, summer internship and short term projects, all of which are a part of the course design and has to be compulsorily taken up by the students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
aks guptaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college is known for discipline and academics

Remarks -

The college provides students with many facility such as Multi Gym facilities ,Transportation facilities, Cafeteria , ATM facility, Tuck Shop, Mechanized Laundry ,24 Hours Security Service- Separate for Boys and Girls, Fully Protected Campus.


Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in BGU on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online. I Secured a percentile of 83.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
meenu vermaMBABatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college management is remarkable with the brew of students

Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges.


Faculty -

In context of faculty, our college is very diverse .There are teachers who are highly qualified but there are also teachers who don't know how to even address students .The staff of college is very careless when it comes to addressing problems of students .There are also a feedback form regarding the teachers which are filled by the students which consists of various points for judging the teachers. Although i haven't seen that very effective but i agree that there are few teachers that are more than just amazing.They help the students both at a personal level and at a academic level.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
raman khemkhaMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesome days!!

Remarks -

the college has taken a very good initiative of an anti ragging policy. BGU has zero Tolerance Policy for Ragging. The Institute views ragging, banned by Supreme Court of India, as an uncivilized, and inhuman practice. We do not subscribe to the view that one could wait till something happens in order to initiate punitive measures. Punitive measures in such cases may damage a young career. So we repose faith in averting such eventualities. For this, the Institute pursues proactive policy.Preventive measures had been devised during last couple of years to eliminate all possibilities of occurrence of such a ghastly incident even in its mildest form. A series of measures had been devised and ...


Entrance Preview -

The record of the college academics is very renowned.The brand name of THIS college is very prestigious. I gave the entrance exam CAT Exam which is conducted every year at the end of year. my percentile was 82.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
aman rajputMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the most remarkable time of my life

Remarks -

the infrastructure of this college is amazing. This fully residential campus is blend of traditional Odia architecture with modern amenities and resources. The campus spread across 30 acres with nine blocks of buildings. The main administrative Block, flanked on both sides by two Academic buildings each with walls of yellow stone cladding, is inspired by the ancient Odia style of architecture. More than 50 % of the area is kept green in the campus with existing philosophy of learning in the lap of nature. BGU Bhubaneswar has taken all care to provide world class facilities in the campus . there are many facility that the college is providing like Library facilities access through Android mob...


Entrance Preview -

For admission into MBA programme of BGU Bhubaneswar i gave an all India examination CAT and i secured a percentile of 91. the college offerd me 50% scholarship too.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
maliaka roheraMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

my entrance exam was held in the month of December. i appeared for CAT and MAT and secured a percentile of 78 and 75 respectively.


Placement -

the company offers pre placement opportunity to students who are pursuing MBA . This event takes place during the Summer Internship process. The internship tenure offers an ideal opportunity for the company to evaluate the caliber and suitability of the student for placement. ALSO, the company may make a special note to earmark high performing students when they eventually come to the campus for placement. Many BGU students have benefited under both of the above approaches by companies.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Riya RoyMBABatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The campus life is amazing. the college provides with all the facilities.

Entrance Preview -

i gave CAT in 2012. the exam is held all over the country for MBA aspirants . i gave the exam in the month of December. i secured 82 percentile.


Internship -

The college provides students with training along with the syllabi. Recruiters always look for industry-ready candidates. One way to ensure this will be to offer industry relevant training to students while they are pursuing their academic programmes. BGU campus connect programme offers an ideal platform to companies. HDFC Bank, Tata-AIG etc. are some of the companies which have offered campus connect programmes to BGU students. Few other companies have also proposed to conduct the programmes, which is under our consideration. Usually, companies conduct an eligibility test to select students for their campus connect programme. Successful students are then offered the training programme.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Namrata mahindruMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best one can get

Entrance Preview -

For admission into MBA programme of BGU Bhubaneswar , i appeared for CAT (Sept 2016/ December ). it was a tough call because the examination is held all over india. to get into this reputed college i worked day and night with full determination. i scored 85 percentile which is not so bad according to me. i got what i desrve because i desrve the best.


Course Curriculum -

Master of Business Administration under School of Management of Birla Global University offers two years full time residential programme. Programme is designed in line with the best management program of different Universities/Institution of the Country. The MBA programme is divided into six trimesters and specialization in Marketing, Finance, Human Resources and Operations is offered from the third trimester. it is differnt from the other collge and hence have an edge over other collegs of the country.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-26 13:06:13

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

2017-04-06 18:45:43

XAT 2018 Results

XAT 2018 Results will be declared around January 24, 2018. The applicants can download their XAT result by accessing their registered login accounts from the official website www.xatonline.net.in. XAT Result will show the candidate’s marks in various sections and his All India Rank. XAT sco

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BBA (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr3 Years
MA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹375,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹900,000

faculties

Prof. Shiv Shankar DasAssistant Professor, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
Prof. Pradipta Kumar SanyalAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
Prof. R. Bala Subramanian Assistant Professor, Department of Human Resource Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×