filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Presidency University, Bangalore > Reviews

Presidency University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 2013 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.4/10

7.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.8/10social
RubyB. A LLBPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I get all the available facilities here.Rotary club, Sports club, Science club, Photography club all are available.Students can visit to anywhere and join their favourite club.Senior students treat us like our brothers.No discrimination between juniors and seniors.


Entrance Preview -

I get admission in this college after I clear my CLAT.I got 80% in my 10+2 examination.Before admission, our college authority took personal interview of each and every student.After having all the formalities done, admission process starts.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
ChandanMBABatch :
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Our college conduct entrance exam followed by a Personal interview before admission.High scorei CAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/XAT is compulsory.Other than that One must be graduate in any relevant subject from a recognised university with minimum 50% marks.


Course Curriculum -

The Course curriculum is very well designed.The Curriculum is balanced between the academics and seminars and conferences that are organised on our college campus. There is balance Industry exposure as well as focus on the academics.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Arshad KhanB.Com LLB (Hons)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opt for 5 years degree plus LLB course.Completing 10+2 in commerce stream, I took an evaluation test conducted by Presidency University.Before admission personal interview of each candidate also conducted.Completing all these formalities admission starts.


Course Curriculum -

My course is 5 years degree with LLB course.It has a very large syllabus.We have to study general commerce subjects along with Law papers.Presentation of seminars in every month is also within the syllabus.practical paper in the last year.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
PranamiMBABatch :
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Mandatory qualification for MBA admission is a high score in CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT/ATMA etc.I cleared the MAT with a high score.My graduation marks are 65% and I belong top a General Category.


Placement -

I go placement in Wipro from our campus interview.They offer me a very good package at that time.Now, for the past 4 years, I am working at Wipro as an HR.Management students always get more than 2 3 placements from our college in campus.And they can easily choose their option.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Nancy ThapaB.EPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good faculty and excellent Infrastructure.College teachers and college staff all are very helpful.No barrier between juniors and seniors.Canteen has a variety of snacks at a normal price.It is very clean.


Entrance Preview -

Minimum 45% marks for general candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST candidates are required for admission.Our University also conducts An evaluation test prior to admission.Clearing this test with the personal interview is mandatory.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RikiLLBBatch :
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took entrance examination conducted by our University.Clearing this entrance college authority to conduct a personal interview.After that in the Admission 45% marks is necessary.


Placement -

I got placement in our college as a LAW Professor.I completed LLM and quickly grab the faculty job at our college.Now I am pursuing my Doctorate degree.Some of my classmates are practising LAW at district high courts.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
ShymaliMaster of Business AdminstrationPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our University campus is well connected with the transport system.It is 15 km away from International Airport and is well connected by BMTC.Our University has 12 buses, which provides pick and drop facility to students and the faculties from the campus to different locations of the society.


Entrance Preview -

Bachelor degree from a recognised University with minimum 50% marks (45% marks in case of reserved category).A high score in CAT/MAT/ATMA/CMAT/GMT/XAT is necessary.Candidates should face personal interview before admission.The final selection will be based on overall performance.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RiturajLaw degreeBatch :
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has good Infrastructure. In fact, it is known for its good design architecturally build the building and no second thought about our college infrastructure.All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for the seminar, workshops and cultural programmes.


Entrance Preview -

Yes, they took an entrance exam before admission.Not only entrance after that personal interview process was also there.For admission in LLB Graduation with minimum 45% marks is necessary.40% marks in case of reserved candidates.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
PoojaLawPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college provides all the facilities to every student.Classrooms are air conditioned and spacious.A well-stocked Library with a huge collection of books, periodicals, journals etc.Besides academic study, sports activity is one of the important co-curricular activity in our college.


Entrance Preview -

Before admission, an evaluation test is conducted by our University. Successfully clearing this test we are also required to appear personal interview process.For LLB course minimum 45% marks are desirable for General Candidates and 40% marks for reserved category candidates.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
SureshBachelor of TechnologyPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College faculty including administrative staff all are very encouraging.Members of our college club organise Literary activities such as quiz competitions, debate competitions, essay writings etc. The newsletter is a monthly feature where every student pen down their article, gather and publish information and news items.


Entrance Preview -

Higher Secondary 10+2 examination pass with physics, chemistry and Mathematics is compulsory for B.tech admission. Marks should be obtained 45%.In a case of reserved candidates 40% marks minimum.I appeared on an evaluation test conducted by Presidency University, Banglore before my admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-28 18:35:42

GMAT 2018 Overview

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

Bachelor of Commerce + Bcom L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹127,650/Yr5 Years
MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹280,625/Yr2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹280,625/Yr2 Years
view more courses[11]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sanjay PohekarProfessor, Department of Engineering
Dr. Anjali AwasthiAssistant professor, Department of Engineering
Dr. D.C. KiranAssistant professor, Department of Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×