filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Presidency University, Bangalore > Reviews

Presidency University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 2013 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.4/10

7.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.8/10social
RubyB. A LLBPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I get all the available facilities here.Rotary club, Sports club, Science club, Photography club all are available.Students can visit to anywhere and join their favourite club.Senior students treat us like our brothers.No discrimination between juniors and seniors.


Entrance Preview -

I get admission in this college after I clear my CLAT.I got 80% in my 10+2 examination.Before admission, our college authority took personal interview of each and every student.After having all the formalities done, admission process starts.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
ChandanMBABatch :
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Our college conduct entrance exam followed by a Personal interview before admission.High scorei CAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/XAT is compulsory.Other than that One must be graduate in any relevant subject from a recognised university with minimum 50% marks.


Course Curriculum -

The Course curriculum is very well designed.The Curriculum is balanced between the academics and seminars and conferences that are organised on our college campus. There is balance Industry exposure as well as focus on the academics.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Arshad KhanB.Com LLB (Hons)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opt for 5 years degree plus LLB course.Completing 10+2 in commerce stream, I took an evaluation test conducted by Presidency University.Before admission personal interview of each candidate also conducted.Completing all these formalities admission starts.


Course Curriculum -

My course is 5 years degree with LLB course.It has a very large syllabus.We have to study general commerce subjects along with Law papers.Presentation of seminars in every month is also within the syllabus.practical paper in the last year.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
PranamiMBABatch :
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Mandatory qualification for MBA admission is a high score in CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT/ATMA etc.I cleared the MAT with a high score.My graduation marks are 65% and I belong top a General Category.


Placement -

I go placement in Wipro from our campus interview.They offer me a very good package at that time.Now, for the past 4 years, I am working at Wipro as an HR.Management students always get more than 2 3 placements from our college in campus.And they can easily choose their option.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Nancy ThapaB.EPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good faculty and excellent Infrastructure.College teachers and college staff all are very helpful.No barrier between juniors and seniors.Canteen has a variety of snacks at a normal price.It is very clean.


Entrance Preview -

Minimum 45% marks for general candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST candidates are required for admission.Our University also conducts An evaluation test prior to admission.Clearing this test with the personal interview is mandatory.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RikiLLBBatch :
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took entrance examination conducted by our University.Clearing this entrance college authority to conduct a personal interview.After that in the Admission 45% marks is necessary.


Placement -

I got placement in our college as a LAW Professor.I completed LLM and quickly grab the faculty job at our college.Now I am pursuing my Doctorate degree.Some of my classmates are practising LAW at district high courts.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
ShymaliMaster of Business AdminstrationPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our University campus is well connected with the transport system.It is 15 km away from International Airport and is well connected by BMTC.Our University has 12 buses, which provides pick and drop facility to students and the faculties from the campus to different locations of the society.


Entrance Preview -

Bachelor degree from a recognised University with minimum 50% marks (45% marks in case of reserved category).A high score in CAT/MAT/ATMA/CMAT/GMT/XAT is necessary.Candidates should face personal interview before admission.The final selection will be based on overall performance.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RiturajLaw degreeBatch :
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has good Infrastructure. In fact, it is known for its good design architecturally build the building and no second thought about our college infrastructure.All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for the seminar, workshops and cultural programmes.


Entrance Preview -

Yes, they took an entrance exam before admission.Not only entrance after that personal interview process was also there.For admission in LLB Graduation with minimum 45% marks is necessary.40% marks in case of reserved candidates.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
PoojaLawPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college provides all the facilities to every student.Classrooms are air conditioned and spacious.A well-stocked Library with a huge collection of books, periodicals, journals etc.Besides academic study, sports activity is one of the important co-curricular activity in our college.


Entrance Preview -

Before admission, an evaluation test is conducted by our University. Successfully clearing this test we are also required to appear personal interview process.For LLB course minimum 45% marks are desirable for General Candidates and 40% marks for reserved category candidates.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
SureshBachelor of TechnologyPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College faculty including administrative staff all are very encouraging.Members of our college club organise Literary activities such as quiz competitions, debate competitions, essay writings etc. The newsletter is a monthly feature where every student pen down their article, gather and publish information and news items.


Entrance Preview -

Higher Secondary 10+2 examination pass with physics, chemistry and Mathematics is compulsory for B.tech admission. Marks should be obtained 45%.In a case of reserved candidates 40% marks minimum.I appeared on an evaluation test conducted by Presidency University, Banglore before my admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

Bachelor of Commerce + Bcom L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹127,650/Yr5 Years
MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹280,625/Yr2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹280,625/Yr2 Years
view more courses[11]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sanjay PohekarProfessor, Department of Engineering
Dr. Anjali AwasthiAssistant professor, Department of Engineering
Dr. D.C. KiranAssistant professor, Department of Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×