filter your search allcollegesexamnews


M. S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences (MSRUAS) B.Tech, BDS and B.Pharm Admission 2019: Courses, Cut Off, Fees

Updated On - May 4th 2019

M. S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences (MSRUAS) invited candidates to join the various courses provided by the university viz. B.Tech/B.D.S./B.Pharm. The University was established in December 2003. It is founded by Gokula Education Foundation (Medical) trust. The University was made by combining M S Ramaiah School of Advanced Studies, M.S. Ramaiah College of Hotel Management, M.S. Ramaiah College of Pharmacy, M.S. Ramaiah Dental College (1991), and the M.S. Ramaiah Advanced Learning Center. The University is in the Peenya Industrial Area in Bangalore.

 MSRUAS has a total of 7 faculties which provide UG as well as PG courses in different specializations. Although the University has seats under university quota/foreign quota/etc., 40%  of seats are under the govt. Quota, and hence the selection of these seats will be decided by the rank and marks obtained by the candidate in the CET.

The application forms for the exam as well as the courses are available on the University's website. The admission under govt. Quota system is applicable to only for those candidates who are citizens of India. The Common Entrance Test (C.E.T.) is a competitive exam held annually to admit students in medical, dental, and engineering courses. It was started by the Government of Karnataka in 1994. CET is now registered as an autonomous body called Karnataka Examinations Authority (K.E.A.). CET is held in more than 54 exam centers in more than 28 cities. The syllabus for the test is usually based on the first and second PUC syllabus decided by the Department of Pre-University Education of Karnataka State. Check MSRUAS Admission 2019

  • Mode of Application

    Online & Offline Both


    13th Jan, 2019 - 28th May, 2019

Important Dates

BE/B.Tech , BDS & B.Pharm
Registration 13th Jan - 13th Feb , 2019
Announcement of Results 28th May, 2019

Eligibility Criteria


Duration: Minimum 4 years and maximum 8 years

Seats Under Govt. Quota: 36 (out of a total of 90) for each specialization.


  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering


  • Regular Mode: The candidate should have passed 10+2 examination with Physics and Maths as main subjects with Chemistry/BioTechnology/Biology as third subject with at least 45% (40% for reserved seats) as aggregate marks.
  • Lateral Entry:

The candidate should have passed a Diploma course form a recognized institution with at least 45% (40% for reserved seats) aggregate marks.

The candidate should have a B.Sc. Degree from a recognized university with at least 45% (40% for reserved seats) aggregate marks, and have passed 10+2 with Physics and Maths.


Duration: 4 years + 1 year internship

  • The candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized university with physics, chemistry, maths, biology, and English as subjects.
  • The candidate should pass an intermediate examination in science from a recognized institution with physics, chemistry, biology, and English as subjects.
  • The candidate should have passed a pre-professional/pre-medical examination after completing higher secondary/ pre-university/equivalent exam.
  • The candidates must have completed the first year of a three year degree course after completing 10+2.
  • The candidate should have passed the B.Sc. examination in physics, chemistry & biology. Candidate should be eligible in the criteria laid down by the Dental Council of India (DCI).

Seats Under Govt. Quota: 24 (out of 60 in total)


Duration: Minimum 4 years and maximum 8 years

  • Regular Mode: The candidate should have passed the two-year P.U.C. examination or an equivalent examination with at least 40% marks in P.C.M. or P.C.B.
  • Lateral Entry: Lateral entry will only be granted to candidates who have a Diploma in pharmacy.

Application Process

BE/B.Tech , BDS & B.Pharm

  • Candidates have to navigate to the official website to fill the application.
  • After filling the form, the candidates will receive an application ID and password. These details should be kept secured by the students because it will be required at the time of photo & signature upload.
  • Candidates will have to upload a scanned copy of their coloredpassport sizephoto, their signature, and impression of their left thumb.
  • Print the challan. The Karnataka candidates have to pay a fees of INR 650/-(Rs. 500% for SC/ST) while candidates outside Karnataka have to pay a fees of INR 750/-.
  • The challan can be paid in any branch of the following banks: Axis Bank, Indian Bank, State Bank of Mysore, and ICICI Bank.
  • Candidates residing outside India have to pay INR 5,000/- in form of a demand draft in favor of 'Executive Director, Karnataka Examinations Authority' payable at Bangalore.
  • Take printouts of the filled forms on A4 size paper and get it verified by the Principal of the institution last attended.
  • The filled up forms must be submitted to:

Director – Admissions,

M. S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences

University HouseGnanagangothri Campus

New BEL Road, MSR NagarBangalore – 560054

  • The following documents are required to be submitted:
  1. Original Admission offer letter
  2. Address Proof (Aadhaar / DL, etc.)
  3. Photo ID Proof (Aadhaar / DL, etc.)
  4. Class X or SSLC Marks Card
  5. Class XII or PUC Marks Card
  6. UG /PG Marks Cards and Degree Certificate (as applicable)
  7. Entrance Exam Score Card (as applicable)
  8. Internship/ Study Certificate/ Attempt Certificate (as applicable)
  9. Conduct Certificate (last attended Institution)
  10. Transfer Certificate (last attended Institution)
  11. Migration Certificate (For candidates of other than Karnataka Pre-University Board / other Universities
  12. 3 Passport size photos
  13. The Original Fee Paid Receipt

Admission Process

BE/B.Tech , B.Pharm & BDS

The admission under Govt. of Karnataka quota (40%) is based on the rank obtained by the candidate in the KCET.

From every course, 40% of seats will be considered under the government quota, and the admission is based on the rank obtained in the KCET (test conducted by Karnataka state every year).

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification issued by the University/College



No Comments To Show