Balasaheb Sawant Agricultural University M.Tech Admissions 2020: Dates, Application Process, Eligibility

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Dr.Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth (DBSKKV), it is one of the prestigious agricultural University located at Dapoli, in Ratnagiri district of the Indian State of Maharashtra. In 1997, it received the Best Institute Award ofthe Indian Council of Agricultural Research. The university carries out extensive research related to rice, fruits, horticulture, fisheries and agricultural technology. It offers over 20 post graduate courses and 6 doctorate programmes.

DBSKKV provides Post-Graduation in the field of agricultural, biotechnology, engineering and management in the constituted colleges in Maharashtra. You will be selected on the basis of Common Entrance Test conducted by the Maharashtra Agriculture University Examination Board (MAUEB). Special seats are reserved for students who successfully clear the All India Common Entrance Test held by India Council of Agriculture and Research. 

Scholarship is available for Reserved Category Students, Economically Backward Classes and Merit-cum-means as well. Hostel has limited seats and will be allotted on the basis of merit list issued by the college

You will have to score minimum 5.5 CGPA or equivalent in degree examination, only then you can apply. Application forms are available. Check DBSKKV Admission

CourseAdmission Link
M.Sc (Agriculture),
Admission Link

Eligibility Criteria

  • One needs to have a bachelor’s degree in the related discipline, in order to be eligible for admission.
  • You must have successfully passed Common Entrance Test (CET)  conducted by MAUEB, Pune, only then you are eligible to apply
  • You must have scored minimum 5.5 CGPA or equivalent in your Bachelor’s degree examination

Selection Process

  • Selection will be done on the basis of both Merit i.e. marks obtained in degree examination and the Common Entrance Test conducted by the Maharashtra Agriculture University Examination Board.
  • Common Entrance Test will carry 70% weightage and degree examination marks consists of 30% marks in the selection process.
  • The Merit List will be announced  and then you will have to appear in the counselling as per the college guidelines.

How to apply?

  • You can download the Application from the website
  • You have to send the printout of a duly filled application forms with recent passport size photograph and relevant documents to anyone of the institutions Application Receipt Centers.
  • Application Receipt Centre are - Pune, Aurangabad, Nagpur, Amravati, Ahmednagar, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Akluj (Dist. Solapur), Kudal (Dist.Sindhudurg), Dapoli (Dist. Ratnagiri).
  • Application form shall be submitted with a Fee of Rs. 600/- for open category and Rs. 300/- for reserved category students.
  • You have to deposit the fees by Challan in State Bank of India Branch, through Net Banking or Demand Draft to application from in favour of ‘Financial Advisor, MCAER, Pune’

Reservation Criteria

  • If you wish to apply for U.G. Courses, then 15% of the total seats shall be reserved to be filled in from all India basis through Common Entrance Examination to be conducted by ICAR, New Delhi (It includes 10% seats over and above the sanctioned intake capacity). This provision relates to constituent colleges only.
  • 2% seats are allotted to students from other States
  • After excluding the ICAR and OS reserved seats, First 30% seats will be allotted to you if you have a domicile of Maharashtra or have passed Higher Secondary School Certificate from the State of Maharashtra.
  • Rest 70% will be allotted to you if you have passed qualifying examination from school or institution in the University area.

If you fall under the following criteria, you are liable to enjoy the below relaxation-

  • 30% seats are reserved for Female candidates.
  • 19% seats are reserved for Other Backward Classes.
  • 13% seats are reserved for Schedule Caste.
  • 8% seats are reserved for Nomadic Tribes.
  • 7% seats are reserved for Schedule Tribes.
  • 6% seats are reserved for Agriculturist and Children of Agriculturist who possess minimum qualification or experience in Agriculture.

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification issued by the University/College



No Comments To Show