filter your search allcollegesexamnews


Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathawada University (SRTMUN) M.Phil. Admissions 2019: Courses, Merit List, Result

Updated On - April 17th 2019

Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University (SRTMU) was established in 1994. Named after Swami Ramanand Teerth, it is located at Nanded in Maharashtra. The university is intended to serve primarily the southern part of Marathwada, specifically the districts of Nanded, Latur, Parbhani, and Hingoli. The University has been recognised by UGC and accorded a CGPA of 3.06 on a scale of 4 by the NAAC.

SRTMUN Establishment Committee had visualised a region specific University with non-conventional courses with a School system for campus teaching to initiate and promote interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary studies. The University also has various academic collaborations with foreign universities from countries like Israel, Sri Lanka.

The University offers the M.Phil. Programme under various specializations. The curriculum for the programme is supposed to benefit the students by inculcating in them research attitude and analytical skills. The courses are run at some affiliated colleges, in campus Schools at Nanded and Sub Centre at Latur. The M.Phil course is a full-time course spread over two academic years. First year is devoted to classroom lecturers and second year is devoted to documentation, laboratory work and preparation of dissertation. Check SRTMUN Admission 2019

 The University invites applications for admission to the M.Phil. Programme for the academic year 2019. The admission to the programme is through the M.Phil. Common Entrance Test to be held at the University Campus, Nanded. The entire application process is online and available on the website and should be completed.

  • Mode of Application



    27th Jul, 2019 - 03rd Sep, 2019

Important Dates

M.Phil/Ph.D in Commerce , M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , M.Phil/Ph.D in Education , M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine & M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering
Submission of Application 27th Jul - 06th Aug , 2019
M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , M.Phil/Ph.D in Commerce , M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , M.Phil/Ph.D in Education & M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine
First Provisional list 23rd Aug, 2019
Second Provisional list 03rd Sep, 2019
Commencement of Classes 03rd Sep, 2019

Eligibility Criteria

M.Phil. (Chemistry) , M.Phil. (Commerce) & M.Phil. (Geography)

You should have a Master’s degree in the relevant subject with 55% marks or Grade B according to UGC Norms of grading system in relevant/ related subjects for open categories and 50% marks for reserved categories.

How to apply?

M.Phil. (Chemistry) , M.Phil. (Commerce) & M.Phil. (Geography)

You should apply online on the University website.

Application Fee: You should pay the following Registration cum Examination fee, even if you are seeking exemption from the PET Examination:

  • Rs.750 for SC / ST category candidates
  • Rs.1000 for all other categories

Mode of Payment: You can make the payment through any of the following modes

  1. Online Payment through RTGS/NEFT. You should use the following details while making the payment:
  • Name of the A/c holder- Finance & Account Officer, S.R.T.M. University, Nanded.
  • Name of the Bank: IDBI Bank, Nanded
  • IFSC Code: IBKL0000500
  • A/C Number 500104000028422

Payment at the Cash counter of the S.R.T.M. University, Nanded. You can pay through this only on working days and during working hours.

You should then upload the proof of your payment of fees (scanned copy of NEFT/Cash receipt).

You should finally upload the completed form. This completes your registration process. You do not need to send the hard copy.

Selection Process

M.Phil. (Economics) , M.Phil. (Education) & M.Phil. (English)

You will be selected on the basis of your performance in the M.Phil. CET (Common Entrance Test). While preparing the merit list, 75% of the marks obtained in entrance test and 25% of the marks obtained in respective postgraduate courses will be considered for your final selection.

The Entrance Test will include research and language aptitude, numerical ability, reasoning, general knowledge and subjects related to the Master’s Degree in the subject concerned. It will be of 100 marks comprising two different sections.

Section A will comprise of Research and language aptitude, numerical ability, reasoning and general knowledge. There will be 50 multiple choice questions of 50 marks. The duration of the test will be 50 minutes. This test will be common for all.

Section B will also have 50 multiple choice questions of 50 marks, but these will be subject-specific. The duration of the test will be 50 minutes.

Reservation Criteria

The reservation criteria will be as per the rules laid down by the Government of Maharashtra.

70% seats will be reserved for the students from this university and 30% seats will be reserved for the students from other universities. There would be over and above quota of 20% for other state students.

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification issued by the University/College



No Comments To Show