Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya (UBKV) M.Sc. Admission 2020: Courses, Merit List, Fees

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya(UBKV) is a public agricultural university located at Pundibari, West Bengal. The university was established in February 1, 2001 and is affiliated to UGC, AICTE and ICAR. The university has five faculties namely Agriculture, Horticulture and Forestry which offer selected undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

UBKV offers only one PG programme i.e. Master of Science (M.Sc) in the following three streams:

  • M.Sc (Agriculture)
  • M.Sc (Horticulture)
  • M.Sc (Forestry)

Candidates having passed relevant qualifying examination i.e. graduate degree are eligible to apply for admission to M.Sc programme. Students will be admitted to the course based on merit list prepared through marks obtained in the university entrance test. Interested students can register through the online application process by filling and submitting the forms along with the required fee. Check UBKV Admission

CourseAdmission Link
M.Sc Agriculture,
M.Sc Forestry,
M.Sc Horticulture
Admission Link

How To Apply

  • Candidates can register themselves for admission to PhD programme by filling and submitting the online application form only through the official university website. Forms will not be issued from the university counter.
  • Along with completed application, candidates must submit the fee amount of Rs. 300/- (for general & OBC candidates) and Rs. 75/- (for SC/ST/PWD category candidates). Fee can be paid through online modes such as Debit/ Credit Card and net banking facility or offline mode of payment i.e. bank challan.

Note: SC/ST/OBC candidates outside from West Bengal will be treated under General category

At the time of counselling, candidates must submit original copies of following documents:

  1. Attested copies of mark sheets of Madhyamik, Higher Secondary & UG Examination
  2. Admit card / Certificate of Madhyamik Examination
  3. SC/ST/OBC-A/OBC-B/PWD certificate
  4. Character certificate issued from the Head of the institution from where he/she has passed last examination
  5. Residential certificate from competent authority
  6. One copy of pass port size photo and Bank Challan (on payment of required fees)


M.Sc (Agriculture) – (2 years):

  1. Agricultural Economics (6 seats)
  2. Agricultural Entomology (7 seats)
  3. Agricultural Extension (6 seats)
  4. Agricultural Statistics (5 seats)
  5. Agronomy (8 seats)
  6. Biochemistry (6 seats)
  7. Genetics & Plant Breeding (7 seats)
  8. Plant Pathology (7 seats)
  9. Soil Science & Agriculture Chemistry (8 seats)

M.Sc (Horticulture) – (2 years):

  1. Floriculture, Medicinal & Aromatic Plants (4 seats)
  2. Plantation Crops & Processing (4 seats)
  3. Pomology and Post Harvest Technology (5 seats)
  4. Vegetables & Spice Crops (4 seats)

Eligibility For All:

  • Candidates must possess bachelors degree in agriculture, horticulture or forestry from this university or any other recognized university with minimum OGPA of 6.5 in 10 point scale (for general category candidates) and OGPA of 6 (for SC/ST/PWD candidates).
  • Candidates must secure at least 60% aggregate marks (for general category candidates) and 50% marks (for SC/ST/PWD candidates) in the Higher Secondary examination or equivalent examination
  • The minimum age of the candidate must be 21 years.

Admission Process

Selection of the candidates to the M.Sc programme is done on the basis of their performance in the entrance test, conducted by the university.

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification issued by the University/College



No Comments To Show