GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY - [GU], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1971Established Year
  47260Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7/10

8/10academic
6.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
5.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Dannika walsh, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of forensic science/bachelor of criminology and criminal justice
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUMMARY OF COSTS AND EXPERIENCES OF A GRIFFITH STUDENT

I was from a different state where the closest uni didn't offer my chosen degree, Griffith came and had an info day and I really liked the values and the location to move to.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not set out easily, you can pick and choose when to do specific classes but if you fail you have to redo it which may influence other future class choices especially if you have to get a high amount of credit points per year like I do for my course.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jade, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2024
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRIFFITH UNI

I chose this college because of its wide range of courses I can choose between and the ability to merge some degrees within each other. At some colleges, they only have degrees such as law but at Griffith, they have degrees that you can merge such as law and politics.


Course Curriculum - 

I chose this college because of its wide range of courses I can choose between and the ability to merge some degrees within each other. At some colleges, they only have degrees such as law but at Griffith, they have degrees that you can merge such as law and politics.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma reed, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of laws/ bachelor of government and international relations
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY REVIEW

The entry level was easy to achieve for the degree I wanted, had really good reports from past students. It has great teaching staff for the subjects with a ton of real-world experience and offers a lot of practical elements to go with the theory. Also has pretty decent and cheap accommodation.


Course Curriculum - 

The course itself is very well thought out with a wide array of subjects. It heavily incorporates practical learning while still teaching the theory and knowledge necessary for the profession. The course allows for flexibility through majors and electives.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Janea, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of animation
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRIFFIN UNIVERSITY - WELL STRUCTURED AND SYSTEMATIC EDUCATION

This college has a very good 2d animation program in comparison to other universities. Many other universities focus on just 3d animation which is not relevant to what I wish to do. Also, the possible networking to do at an art college campus was an advantage.


Course Curriculum - 

It's well structured and supports many different possible pathways/future jobs. However, some of it seems thrown in and rushed rather than planned in tandem with other assignments and classes. I think it would be better if the group work was on assessment pieces students have had the time to complete by themselves first. It would lead to better results and a better understanding of students in their group contributions.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jess, AUSTRALIA Education
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF AN AUSTRALIAN SUBURBIAN UNI STUDENT

It was known for being a good uni for a teaching degree. The campus is small and easy to navigate but still has a couple of cafes and lots of space to study. The uni was very close to my house so I saved money by staying at home.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum covers a good range of subjects with specialty options as you progress through the degree. There were some unnecessary subjects which we had to do, they were a waste of money and time though.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Chloe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Griffith University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRIFFITH UNI

I chose Griffith because it is well rated by other peers and very well known for its nursing course. It's close to home and easy for me to access the on-campus classes and off campus curriculum online.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is really good, each trimester flows nicely from one to the other. However placement facilitators could be more organised. Overall the course is great and easy to understand the staff are fantastic.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah, AUSTRALIA Ict
Griffith University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN HONEST LOOK AT GRIFFITH.

Its a nice quiet uni in the woods. It's a beautiful campus. The courses are understanding and at my pace. The community is international and very queer-friendly. Griffith uni has nice classes with recorded lectures and workshops. I also did a biomedical science degree. The lecturers listen to students.


Course Curriculum - 

Most classes were 20-1 faculty. Most classes were practical assignments, lectures, and workshops/tutorials. Most tutorials were done by Ph.D. students. Lecturers by Ph.D. professors.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES