Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES - [UNSW], SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1949Established Year
  59000Enrollment

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
school
exam structure
internship
lecture
fee structure
government
semester
degree
experience
research
review
science
trimester
S
Soph, AUSTRALIA Commerce
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNSW REVIEW

Location and the degree suited my needs and were a very flexible option for my abilities and goal for the future. I also really like the environment and the people at UNSW and the amount of social networking that occurs is amazing.


Course Curriculum - 

Wonderful absolutely amazing I really love my degree and how flexible it is and all the industry connections that it gives me which makes it one of the best courses in the country in my humble opinion.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
S
Sarah, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of music
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY REVIEW

Only one of two reputable universities providing my degree and this one allows for better involvement in campus life (the other option was Sydney Conservatorium of Music and being on a separate campus and only having 750 students limits opportunities).


Course Curriculum - 

Issues are evident in the compression of the material in the switch from semesters to trimesters but other than that, the classes cover most bases pertaining to a holistic and well-rounded music education thus far.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
James, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of environmental management/arts
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

I've applied for 3 other universities such as UTS, WSU, USYD alongside UNSW and I've accepted my offer at UNSW due to its environment and study culture. My experience at UNSW open day also played a major role as well. However, there are times when I wish I would be studying at another institute, the reason being is due to trimesters. There is too much workload in a short period that students have now.


Course Curriculum - 

A wide range of students from many different faculties. Meaning I get the opportunity to meet a lot of people and see what their degree is like for them.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
James zhang, SWEDEN Bachelor of engineering honours
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNSW EXPERIENCE

Prestige and ranking mainly, however, the student life was fantastic. Additionally, the university provided excellent support in my application and accommodation requests. I was also able to find a job relatively easily during university which contributed greatly to my employability upon graduation. Another of my friends also attended this university with great reviews.


Course Curriculum - 

My faculty is very passionate about what they do you could see it in the way lecturers teach. It has been very progressive and professional thus far and I have no complaints about the quality of education I'm receiving.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
T
Tanaya jadhav, INDIA Mpa
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UNSW

It stands 10th in the world in accounting as per QS world ranking. Also, it has a five-star rating and a nice employment ratio. UNSW is also among the great 8 universities in Australia. Also, it is located in Sydney. Sydney is a business hub.


Course Curriculum - 

It is Very practical and helpful. I also truly appreciate the tri-mester system. The trimester system reduces the load and lets you learn subjects in more detail. I also liked the freedom to choose lecture timings.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sahana n, SRI LANKA Medicine
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UNSW

The quality of education and the location. It is ranked amongst the top 50 universities for the medicine program. Sydney also offers an environment to learn and have fun at the same time. As an international student safety was also one of my priorities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is well structured. Medicine programs around the world are quite long and thus are often very tedious to follow. The 6-year program allows for students to space out their work and learn other small courses in the middle as well.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
A
Ashley, AUSTRALIA Commerce/science
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSSIE UNI LIFE

Really good business school, high grad job expectations. Seem to be more up and coming and innovative than the other NSW alternative USYD. It is a bit further away, however, the people that go there seem to be less snobby and entitled.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe there is a lot of work that needs to go into it. The group assignments are a joke. The tutorials need to focus more on the discussion. It seems that as I am progressing, I am now in my fourth year of university. The tutorials seem to be a lot better.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
A
Arina chan, HONG KONG Actuarial studies
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNSW BUSINESS SCHOOL

There are only two colleges in Sydney that offer actuarial studies degree and the University of New South Wales is one of them. Also, I like how this college has a diverse cultural atmosphere and also a historical background.


Course Curriculum - 

The fact that the college changed to a trimester timetable makes me feel like everything is too rush and it is too stressful for the students. Other than that, the course curriculum is good and they teach us everything from the basic.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
C
Ciara beecham, AUSTRALIA Business and law
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT IN UNSW

Great law program and business program. I had heard a lot about how good the law school is for paving you the way for the beginning of your law career. The business school is current and encourages students to be active and participate.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it is very well structured the modules are interactive and informative. There is a good mix of online work and lectures and tutorials which allow us to keep up with weekly work. The curriculum is current and involves debates on topical issues.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Devanshi kotak, AUSTRALIA Bachelors of advanced science (honours)
University of New South Wales
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ORGANISED COURSE STRUCTURE, BALANCED STUDENT LIFE - UNSW

Good reputation and leading-edge facilities along with the fun atmosphere. Also with HECS and being an Australian citizen, there is no difference in cost when choosing more prestigious universities that offer better educational programs.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is quite well organized and interesting for first-year students -however, at times some complex topics in science can be rushed and this can be quite difficult for some students. Also, there are online threshold materials that must be completed and understood to attend lectures - this baseline knowledge every week required to attend lectures can be difficult to maintain at times.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Australian Graduate School of Management kensington, New South Wales
COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
Macquarie University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES