MONASH UNIVERSITY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1958Established Year
  49728Enrollment

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Christopher anderson, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of communications
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY AND STUDENT ENGAGEMENT

Great course, location (this campus was close to where I lived and made it easy to commute to), a recommendation from friends and family as well as the university having a strong standing in the community in terms of its course offering.


Course Curriculum - 

Good. I feel it is a tad fast paced but then again maybe that is the real world. I feel a little more relevance to the ongoing changes in society should be reflected in the curriculum. These can be looking at more social aspects and even in house training on site with employers.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Melanie hudono, AUSTRALIA Nutrition and dietetics
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY IS ACTUALLY AWESOME!

It has the course I wanted specifically, which is dietetics. Not many universities offer a straight course into dietetics except Monash, as most places would require an undergrad Nutrition course and then a masters course into dietetics.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good as it covers a lot of required skills in the field. It can be a bit disorganized and messy at times, but overall it is a lot of practical experience as they also provide you with mandatory placements throughout the course.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Navshi bamunusinghe, SRILANKA Bachelor of civil engineering
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHALLENGING BUT SWEET

I believe Monash is a prestigious and one of the most recognized universities in the world and being able to study at it is a fortune to me. It's hard but I'm ready to accept anything and everything coming my way.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that my course is well planned and prepared with the necessary amounts of theoretical and practical work. It provides me with so much more knowledge and Is fun to learn too if you really like the units.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nicola, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of international business
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY REVIEW

Monash University has a great reputation and was very considerate with my situation, allowing me to utilize the Monash guarantee to ensure I got in. I enjoy the social life and education structure, but most importantly the study abroad experience it provided me to travel to China.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is of a high professional standard with amazing lectures, resources, and structures. It is a rewarding challenge to participate in various assignments that are given, and I feel it the flipped classroom approach it follows suits my learning approaches.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lau suet theng, MALAYSIA Civil engineering
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TAKE ON UNI LIFE

Famous in Engineering. Also relatively close to home. Facilities are also top notch. I like the culture at Monash University as well. The diversity of races in Monash also makes it interesting and refreshing.


Course Curriculum - 

A lot of theory learning, perhaps more hands-on and application will be better. Certain units have too much chunk of formulas, derivation but sometimes the main point is not highlighted. Other than that, all is good.

7 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Divija, INDIA Bachelor of science
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI LIFE

It is located at a convenient location for my residence. It has good opportunities and good career prospects for the future. It also offers more undergraduate courses compared to other universities. It allows students to complete a course quicker than other universities.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very good curriculum. I really enjoy it. It is structured and organized. It gives students a lot of study material and the lectures care about their student's wellbeing and academic performance.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Almaas, INDIA Graduate diploma
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNDERSTANDING THE QUINTESSENTIAL MONASH EXPERIENCE

Because of the program structure. I also liked the research approach this college took as opposed to others. The faculty is also rated top in the world. Finally, being alumni from Monash University is very favorably looked upon.


Course Curriculum - 

So far, it's been very hands on. Of course, the course is demanding and requires continuous engagement with the study material. The research project I'm working on also demands full attention- although we're given a supervisor, the executive director of the research falls on us.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Calista, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of radiography and medical imaging (honours)
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT IT IS LIKE AS A BROKE UNI STUDENT

The University was close and convenient. The course was not offered at many sites, so given that this was the most local option, I decided to choose this course. Also my friends and family had gone to this Uni so I was well educated on their facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

It is extremely busy and I have no 'Uni life' I am either working or studying so this course is really draining, however, they offer a great placement program where you can actually experience what it is like in the industry instead of just learning from books.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jennifer, INDONESIA Bachelor of commerce
Monash University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE IN MELBOURNE

Cause its the best business school in Melbourne. While The others are actually difficult to get in and also not really convenient to go to school. Monash business school is one of the groups of eight in Australia.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very great course with a good balance of practicals and theories. There are some of the curricula that require us to do more Microsoft excels and some programming codes that actually help us to develop in the working world. The curriculum traches the basic theories with some practicals added. However, really wish that the curriculum has better teachers and studies to implement, such as researches and studies that will include students in the real world of research and working. Some of the marketing projects are not literally teaching students anything, just photocopy and talk to customers.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Anna, AUSTRALIA Commerce
Monash University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY MONASH EXPERIENCE

I chose it as it was close by, convenient and had a high standard of education. One of the better universities to learn my course. Also, many of my friends attended the same university so it was an attractive choice for social reasons too.


Course Curriculum - 

It was pretty good and allowed students to have a broad range to learn from. The core subjects gave a good foundation to give us a good picture of what commerce was like. The curriculum was also quite flexible and gave students the opportunity to try other things outside their major.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Monash College Melbourne, Victoria
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES