Get $150 Scholarship!

MONASH UNIVERSITY, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1958Established Year
  49728Enrollment

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
internship
scholarship
semester
experience
placement
review
program
scholar
accommodation
course curriculum
exam structure
multiple choice
research
science
M
Martín montenegro, ARGENTINA Bachelor of science [b.sc] on-campus
Monash University Malaysia
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY DEGREE OF SCIENCE FROM UNIVERSITY OF MONASH

I chose Monash University because it is a world-class university. It is recognized globally. I being a person who was a native resident of Malaysia, has always been fascinated by what the life of students is in Monash. How the campus and infrastructure are, and probably how the different events take place at Monash. Thus, I went ahead with the application process and fill up an online form of RM100.


Course Curriculum - 

Science at Monash offered me choice. I had an option to study complete a generic science degree, where I could tailor my own course of study by selecting the units of my interest. The course focuses on a lot of practical learning and implementation. There are field trips which makes the learning even more interesting.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Jan 2020 read more
M
Melanie hudono, AUSTRALIA Nutrition and dietetics
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY IS ACTUALLY AWESOME!

It has the course I wanted specifically, which is dietetics. Not many universities offer a straight course into dietetics except Monash, as most places would require an undergrad Nutrition course and then a masters course into dietetics.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good as it covers a lot of required skills in the field. It can be a bit disorganized and messy at times, but overall it is a lot of practical experience as they also provide you with mandatory placements throughout the course.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Arjun mistry, AUSTRALIA Doctor of medicine (medicine)
Monash University
, Batch : 2021
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE ART OF GETTING INTO MEDICINE

Monash University is not only one of the top colleges in Australia but one of the best in the world. It is also the only university in Victoria that offers Medicine at an undergraduate level which was something I really wanted as I did not want to waste time with another degree prior to medicine. The college is accessible from anywhere in Melbourne and is known to have a culture of empowering and supporting students. I applied to the university through its official website, I paid AU$100 as an application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The combination of the 2 theoretical years and 3 clinical years was something that really appealed to me as the degree allows for a foundation of knowledge to be built and then providing you with adequate clinical experience in hospitals. The curriculum also covers a broad spectrum of medicine giving u exposure to all the different specialities.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
09, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Simeon thomas, INDIA Master of data science
Monash University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH REVIEW

Reputation. Came to know through a friend. Easy admission process and quick responses to email queries. Met uni representatives in Bangalore which made it easier to get all questions answered. Studied BSc in my undergrad 65%. No other criteria was looked at for admission. Application fees were waived by the agency I applied through.


Course Curriculum - 

Good material is provided in the curriculum and its Sometimes too theoretical.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
01, Oct 2019 read more
M
Monica, PANAMA Double master on professional accounting and business law
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A MONASH STUDENT IN MELBOURNE

I chose Monash for a variety of reasons. One of them is that I wanted to live in Australia for a couple of years. It is a huge, beautiful country that I explore as much as I can during my breaks or even the weekends. I also chose it because of the city. Melbourne is by far my favourite city in Australia. It is extremely diverse, the architecture is out of this world and it's a paradise for foodies. Furthermore, Monash is ranked among the top universities worldwide. It also has a futuristic structural design that is nothing short of awe-inspiring.


Course Curriculum - 

It is quite demanding and not what I was used to back in the United States. It only allows four units per semester, anything over that requires an override and it?s a lot of paperwork to get it accepted.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
K
Kapil sharma, INDIA Masters of professional accounting
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I got to know about the uni through friends and consultation. The admission process was quite simple and I got full support from university staff. I have applied for 3 universities university of Melbourne, Monash University and Deakin University. I received an offer from all the 3 but ended up selecting Monash university.


Course Curriculum - 

Very satisfying.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Mackenzie, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of biomedical science and bachelor of science
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNI REVIEW

The graduation score was good enough to get in. I applied through VTAC which was a relatively easy and simple process. There were no application fees to apply for the university. I applied to three universities through the VTAC process but Monash University (in particular the bachelor of science and the bachelor of biomedical science) was my first preference.


Course Curriculum - 

Challenging but doable.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
10, Aug 2019 read more
C
Christopher anderson, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of communications
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONASH UNIVERSITY AND STUDENT ENGAGEMENT

Great course, location (this campus was close to where I lived and made it easy to commute to), a recommendation from friends and family as well as the university having a strong standing in the community in terms of its course offering.


Course Curriculum - 

Good. I feel it is a tad fast paced but then again maybe that is the real world. I feel a little more relevance to the ongoing changes in society should be reflected in the curriculum. These can be looking at more social aspects and even in house training on site with employers.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Shreesh prayag, MAURITIUS Bachelors of mechatronics engineering
Monash University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERKS OF MONASH UNIVERSITY

Monash University is a very well know and respected university due to its advanced research facilities and affiliation with the industry. I applied to a total of 3 universities but Monash Uni was the one I wanted to join the most. I had an agent to help me with the application procedures and everything went on quite smoothly. I graduated with a 1st Class Honours in 2018.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty to student ratio is about 1 to 20 and they hold great teaching methods with extra help offered by students working as tutors as well. All lecturers hold at least 1 Ph.D. and the Ph.D. students also work as tutors offering a great learning experience and it feels comfortable to ask questions freely since the staff members are very helpful and friendly.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
The myat su zaw, MYANMAR Bachelor of nutrition science
Monash University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING FOOD AT MONASH CLAYTON

It has a great Nutrition Science program that allows u to be qualified to work in both Australia and the UK. I wanted to study food anyhow so after I graduated high school last year, I applied to 8 courses with this one being my first preference. I got offered to study either this or Bachelor of Health Sciences but I wanted to study food so I chose Nutrition.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay. I have not got a chance to know all members of the faculty but the lecturers were well prepared for classes. However, more resources could be given (eg. past exam papers).

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Monash College Melbourne, Victoria
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Monash University Malaysia subang-jaya, Selangor
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
University of Melbourne Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES