CENTRAL QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY - [CQU], ROCKHAMPTON, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Rockhampton, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  30000Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
9/10faculty
5.3/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Lucy, AUSTRALIA Sonography
Central Queensland University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CQU LIFE REVIEW

I had always been set on Central Queensland University as it had a great reputation and one of my family members had also attended. CQU was the only university that offered the medical sonography course for undergraduates so I could do the course I wanted without doing radiology first.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is challenging yet extremely interesting. It covers in much detail the body?s anatomy and everything we need to know for the future. The information in lectures is presented in an easy to understand format.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alex, AUSTRALIA Medical sonography
Central Queensland University
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CENTAL QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY - LIFE IN COLLEGE

I want a great education to prepare me for my future career. This is the only university that offered my course in Australia without a radiography background and as an undergraduate, which is the reason I applied.


Course Curriculum - 

It has its faults there is not much lab time roughly 2 hours a week with a supervisor and 1 hour of personal practice. The course is mainly reliant on placement hours and practice to get hands-on experience. Although the tutors are great when there is allocated time.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Abhijot, INDIA Master of management for engineers
Central Queensland University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CENTRAL QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY HONEST THOUGHTS

Have a good reputation with employers and the course fee is lesser than the other universities for the same course. Also, situated in the CBD area which is the center of the city and one can get plenty of part-time job opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good and well planned for a person to learn well. Two semesters per year is pretty good which provide ample time to study as well as to do a part-time job. There are four subjects each semester.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES