MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY - [MQ], SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  28729Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Steph al, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of arts
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE TRUTH ABOUT MY UNIVERSITY

Course offered, the location, the reputation of the university.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a bit confusing. I don't understand the electives and there are required units that I have to do which aren't even explained. So most of the time students enroll in the wrong units and even up paying for no reason.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Andrea, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of commerce
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIA IS THE PLACE TO STUDY

I did not have the Australian equivalent of the entry requirements to get into an Australian uni. My Family applied for this uni and my siblings got in therefore I attempted it too. It was so worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good curriculum since you can pick electives, majors, etc. They have mentors constantly helping you out if you are lost and they have counseling as well as academics helping you out if you are too lost.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Sourabh, INDIA Master of management
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY STUDENT EXPERIENCE.

Best in Management Courses and ranked highest in terms of MBA in the financial reviews in Australia. Better Uni experience would help in getting better knowledge and end up in a better job made me choose this college.


Course Curriculum - 

It's Apt for the current changes in the economic and Financial world. Leadership and Managerial Skills are being touched in an effective way. Though, the changes are not upto date. But still, the curriculum helps in getting in pace with the managerial eWorld.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Anuj, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of applied finance and business analytics
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANUJ'S REVIEW

I got an early offer from this university and also because it has a great reputation within Sydney. Also because it is very easy to access as well so transportation becomes very easy. Based in the center of Sydney.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was I guess a bit challenging at the start but then as the course progressed it kind of became a bit straight forward and was sticking pretty quickly and was easy for me to understand.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Ines, SPAIN Biomedical science
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE AT MACQUARIE

Because I wanted to continue my Spanish studies so I can become a researcher one day. I heard that Australian education is really good, that's why I chose Australia. Then I chose Macquarie University because my university has an agreement with it.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is good, because they teach you well and you get to learn things that, one day, in your future, will be useful when you want to work for a company as a researcher. Also, the units were really interesting.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shuveccha islam shuk, BANGLADESH Bachelor of commerce
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW CHAPTER OF MY LIFE

The scholarship made it easier for me and the ranking also played an important part. The job perspective is also good so I chose this university. This university also gave various opportunities and a huge library making it easier for students like us.


Course Curriculum - 

Till now I am finding it quite interesting but taking a while to know how the classes and tutorials work. I am new to writing assessments like these and also things are pretty different here than my country.

5 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Chelsie, AUSTRALIA Digital design
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY - WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW!

I knew people who were already at this university and they recommended it to me as it had options for digital design. It was also possible for me to get in with my atar and close to where I live and easy to get there with public transport.


Course Curriculum - 

It is easily presented as on the first day we received the uni guides and all other information we will need and know all the headings of the things we are studying. It gives us plenty of time to plan and do extra research.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Thashni, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of social science
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MACQUARIE

I liked the campus and the overall vibe. It was the closest to home while also having a good reputation, it excelled in the subject that I chose for my major. There is a focus on being an all-rounder and not all based on academics although studies are a priority.


Course Curriculum - 

So far, it's good and as a student, we have a lot of electives of which we can choose from for our individual study, so although 2 people might be doing the same course, they will have the same core units but can have differing electives. This gives the student much more freedom of choice and lets them study units that they're interested in.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jasmine, AUSTRALIA Psychology/law
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2025
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI LIFE IS HARD, BUT ITLL BE WORTH

Early entry scheme allowed me to not worry about exams and secure a position and it has a good reputation. It's kind of close by compared to others. The public transport is pretty good. It also has a nice campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good. I like that I get to choose electives however, I'm stressed that law overrides psychology. Next semester I will be required to do 3 law units and 1 psyc which is annoying because I want it to be even.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jac, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of applied finance
Macquarie University
Current student , Batch : 2023
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW OF MACQUARIE UNI

I have opted for their particular college due to numerous reasons, one being extremely far away like all universities in my area, and 4th and lastly, the uni has a pretty big field so I can walk around.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is alright but the curriculum at mac requires individuals to decide on what you want to major in, unlike other units which give you the option to choose which course you want then choose a major for it later.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
2 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES