UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY - [UTS], SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1988Established Year
  25637Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8/10faculty
7.1/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Harry, AUSTRALIA B business b laws
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HARRY'S REVIEW

Reputation/ease of access to the university from the place of residence was a major factor in deciding the university. Many other possible options were too far a distance from me. Also, the university offers a good law program.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good this far, I think it seems to incorporate a variety of relevant and essential subjects, in regard to both the business and law disciplines. As well as this, it has a number of innovative subjects, unlike other universities.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Yasmine, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of health science
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY - TUMBS UP, BOW DOWN

I like the foundation this course they offer has it is also conveniently located in the city making an easy and stress-free commute. I enjoy their more physical approach to learning and realistic expectations of the students.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is a great foundation and start for anyone looking to further pursue a Medical profession or healthcare profession. I think that the course covers a range of areas and including the majors really allows someone. To have ample choices for my future career.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Jasmene, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UTS BUSINESS SCHOOL

I was originally at UOW studying psychology, however, I didn't enjoy the course. I decided I wanted to study business. I looked at colleges that would give me the best opportunities for networking and getting a job later on after my degree. Universities in major cities such as Sydney provides the best opportunities. I didn't have the grades to get into Usyd which was my first preference so opted for us.


Course Curriculum - 

I?ve has only been at the uni for two weeks But I feel that it is a very good quality of learning, all the material is relevant and will aid us in the future with our degrees and careers. In comparison to UOW, I already feel the course and its quality is good.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Connie, SYDNEY Biomed
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMIC CULTURE - UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

Close to station. The Bachelor of Medical Science is designed for careers in medical and health-related sciences. It aims to produce professional medical scientists with highly adaptable and practical scientific skills accompanied by a thorough grounding in theory. It specializes in the human body's structure, function and disease processes at the cellular and whole organ level.


Course Curriculum - 

Students gain a good understanding of the human body's structure, function and disease processes at the cellular and whole organ level. The course provides the foundation knowledge and skills for students who wish to go on to postgraduate programs such as medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, public health and health administration. Pharmaceutical companies look to medical science graduates to work in areas such as drug registration and clinical trials.

4 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bianca goodman, AUSTRALIA Nursing
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING REVIEW - UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

The best nursing program in Australia. The way the course works, in comparison to other Universities, means you get more clinical exposure and experience earlier in the degree therefor when you get to the third year you should have more confidence in the clinical setting rather than just knowing the theoretical content.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the very broad spectrum of subjects that are taught in my nursing course thus far has been an exception as they offer a complete and holistic approach to raising a new generation of person-centered nurses.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Rishab, INDIA Bachelors of business
University of Technology
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REALITY CHECK - UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

It's got good ranking, placements, and academic staff. It also offers a wide variety of courses that are accepted in different parts of the world. It not only focuses on theoretical knowledge but also practical knowledge.


Course Curriculum - 

It was very cohesive and a mix of both practical and theoretical knowledge that helps to understand how the actual world works. It also helped in understanding different aspects of the work life and how one needs to cope up with them.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Oscar, AUSTRALIA Engineering
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LITTLE TO NO LECTURE SOMETIMES - UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

It's close to my house and a great ranking. Also, it's because it's technology-based uni which makes it more convincing for me to study at a place like this for my engineering degree. Low atar requirement makes it better too.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty bad on some subjects with little to no lecture. Good subjects are really good so it's like 50/50 you are getting some good subjects with a good coordinator and some with terrible management. It's ok.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Grace, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

POLISHING KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS - UTS NURSING SCHOOL

UTS has the best nursing program in Sydney and has for multiple years now. I have heard so many great reviews about the program from fellow students as well as hospital workers. It has an amazing reputation within the local health district and has an amazing facility with updates and changes happening all the time ensuring that the facility has all the latest technology. They also use the same equipment as the hospitals so students are fully equipped when entering the workforce.


Course Curriculum - 

So far it has been amazing. Covering everything I believe is necessary as well as expanding my knowledge and furthering my skills. The university provides lots of online resources, including recommended readings as well as additional readings. The online library is extensive and there's are endless videos available to aid our learning.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Neil upreti, AUSTRALIA Civil and environmental engineering
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIA'S BEST YOUNG UNIVERSITY

The college is close to home making transportation very easy for student living close or away from the city. Additionally, since it is a relatively new university, all the facilities and resources are up to date and more interactive.


Course Curriculum - 

It was structured out nicely and all the course subjects and curriculum was presented to guide you through for each year. The curriculum furthermore follows many other universities for engineering as well.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Edward collard, AUSTRALIA Property evcs
University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY REVIEW

Due to the field of career, I wanted to follow I thought it was the best suitable course for me. Especially with its focus on specific subjects and how they run the course. It's very hands on which is what I was looking for.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good as I stated before it covers many areas of the business area I want to get into as well its very practical and hands on. Furthermore later in the course, you can focus on the specific part of the industry you want to get into.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES