Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY - [UTS], SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1988Established Year
  25637Enrollment

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
business
scholarship
technology
degree fee
exam structure
health
semester
certain amount
fee structure
minimum score
credit point
nursing
job opportunity
H
Harry, AUSTRALIA B business b laws
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HARRY'S REVIEW

Reputation/ease of access to the university from the place of residence was a major factor in deciding the university. Many other possible options were too far a distance from me. Also, the university offers a good law program.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good this far, I think it seems to incorporate a variety of relevant and essential subjects, in regard to both the business and law disciplines. As well as this, it has a number of innovative subjects, unlike other universities.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
Y
Yasmine, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of health science
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY - TUMBS UP, BOW DOWN

I like the foundation this course they offer has it is also conveniently located in the city making an easy and stress-free commute. I enjoy their more physical approach to learning and realistic expectations of the students.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is a great foundation and start for anyone looking to further pursue a Medical profession or healthcare profession. I think that the course covers a range of areas and including the majors really allows someone. To have ample choices for my future career.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
J
Jasmine, INDIA Music and sound design
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UTS, A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

UTS is the most progressive and socially active university . They are also very updated with their facilities in regards to technology. They have a huge international section so you feel as if you fit in no matter where you?re from. They have three main pillars- Aboriginal teachings, technology and social justice. I think these are very impressive and important to have as it helps create a better society. UTS is also very helpful to international students, offering great options for housing and help out where they can


Course Curriculum - 

There are good and bad parts. My course needs to focus more on the practical side as that's what people expect out of the course and the theory and other subjects don't have anything to do with our course. For example, we have to do a subject called digital literacies which holds no relevance. The reason we have to do that is the music and sound course is Niche and they have just put us in the communications division with journalism, social/political science students etc so it makes no sense.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
01, Oct 2019 read more
M
Mit khamar, INDIA Master of professional engineering
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UTS AND ENGINEERING

Reputation and it has practical oriented course. There are career fairs which don't help that much to international students without PR. But there are a few ones which can definitely increase the chances of getting in without the PR. These would be usually small companies. It also has nearby Off-campus as it is cheap and it is near uni as well. The uni accommodation is quite expensive and I don't think many students can afford it.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good as they keep on updating it every semester.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Aug 2019 read more
S
Satya bodhi, INDONESIA Communication
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UTS STUDENT

Because UTS is one of the best universities in Sydney and Australia. It also offers a lot of degrees not offered in other universities like Digital and Social Media. The application fee is reasonable as the quality of the university is really good. The admission process I had to go through was the IELTS test and make sure I have a good average score in my school report.


Exams - 

It's a new degree that is relevant to the modern world. There are 144 credit points and the minimum score was 6.5 or IELTS. The writing part of IELTS needs to be at least 6 for us to enter UTS. The report score to enter needs to be an average of 8. The batch size of the communication degree is quite large.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Laura, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of business
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UTS FROM A DOMESTIC STUDENT PERSPECTIVE

I was most interested in what I regard as the top three universities in Sydney, which are the University of Sydney, University of New South Wales and also the University of Technology Sydney. I do not have high academic regard for ACU or Macquarie so I was aiming for one of the three I have listed. I attended the open days for all universities and fell in love with Sydney University and had my heart set on going there. I went to the UNSW open day and didn't like UNSW at all. I didn't like the campus, I just had a weird feeling about it, it was awkward to get to and I didn't know many people going there. I was not as interested in going to UTS as I thought the whole campus was the one tower building, which is quite ugly. But then when I attended the open day, I liked the feel of the campus, having had the opportunity to walk around and see what the campus was. When it came time to choose my university through UAC and which courses I was applying for, I realised that my results probably would not lend to getting into the Business degree at Sydney Uni, as I was initially applying for a double degree in business and international studies, which had a very high ATAR score at USYD. When the results were released, I had gotten into UTS and received an early entry offer from UNSW for a similar course. I chose UTS as I did not like UNSW and didn?t get the results I needed for USYD.


Exams - 

I received an ATAR of 93.05 and got into the course that I wanted to get into at UTS. I have since dropped the Bachelor of Arts in international studies because one of the requirements was to study for a year abroad and I did not have the funds to do that.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
O
Oscar, AUSTRALIA Engineering
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LITTLE TO NO LECTURE SOMETIMES - UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

It's close to my house and a great ranking. Also, it's because it's technology-based uni which makes it more convincing for me to study at a place like this for my engineering degree. Low atar requirement makes it better too.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty bad on some subjects with little to no lecture. Good subjects are really good so it's like 50/50 you are getting some good subjects with a good coordinator and some with terrible management. It's ok.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
R
Rishab, INDIA Bachelors of business
University of Technology Sydney
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REALITY CHECK - UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY

It's got good ranking, placements, and academic staff. It also offers a wide variety of courses that are accepted in different parts of the world. It not only focuses on theoretical knowledge but also practical knowledge.


Course Curriculum - 

It was very cohesive and a mix of both practical and theoretical knowledge that helps to understand how the actual world works. It also helped in understanding different aspects of the work life and how one needs to cope up with them.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
B
Bianca goodman, AUSTRALIA Nursing
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING REVIEW - UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

The best nursing program in Australia. The way the course works, in comparison to other Universities, means you get more clinical exposure and experience earlier in the degree therefor when you get to the third year you should have more confidence in the clinical setting rather than just knowing the theoretical content.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the very broad spectrum of subjects that are taught in my nursing course thus far has been an exception as they offer a complete and holistic approach to raising a new generation of person-centered nurses.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
R
Ryan, AUSTRALIA Management
University of Technology Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FROM THE EYE OF A SPORTSPERSON

The reviews for the course I took were highly rated. It is ranked the best school for someone pursuing a career in sports management. Furthermore, the distance to my home is closer than most uni in Sydney.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a great course teaching me the core subjects in a commerce/business degree while also allowing me to study in depth about the sports industry. This has allowed me to gain an in-depth insight into both worlds.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES