Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG - [UOW], WOLLONGONG, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Wollongong, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1951Established Year
  18209Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.7/10

9.2/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.8/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
semester
structure
amount
degree
review
support
knowledge
research
school
science
variety
bionanotechnology
program
S
Sai sarin, INDIA Bachelor bionanotechnology honours
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEWING MY UNIVERSITY

Studying at the University of Wollongong made my ambition of gaining ethical, agile thinking come true. My experiences at the university will help me to shape my career. The academic calendar at the University of Wollongong is semester-based. I applied to the university with the help of the university's website only.


Course Curriculum - 

A Bachelor of Bionanotechnology will place me in a unique position to undertake an exciting, interdisciplinary career in the biotech industry, the pharmaceutical industry, academic biomedical research, and many other fields. This degree will provide me the knowledge and concepts associated with bionanotechnology and other related fields. In the final year, I will be studying a substantial piece of supervised research, together with other required seminars and course work.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Jan 2020 read more
G
Gabriella, NORWAY Bachelor of commerce
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG

I am an international student from Norway, studying in Australia. I found out about the college through the agency SONOR (Study Outside Norway). I applied to about 6 different colleges. The application process was long, but I received my acceptance in a short amount of time. There was an application fee but because I applied through SONOR, I only had to pay about $100. I chose this college because Wollongong is a beautiful beach city with amazing nature. The university campus is very nice with a lot of good spots to sit outside in nature. UOW also has a lot of different accommodation options (I chose Weerona College). It is an excellent university with a lot to offer.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum overall is excellent. Certain subjects, such as first year finance and economics could do with being set up better and taught in a more organised manner.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Oct 2019 read more
B
Bernardo, LEBANON Civil engineering
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE AMAZING UOW

I love the campus and the quality of education is high also the student satisfaction rate is high and the employability rate is high not to mention the good international reputation of the university. Also, there are so many extracurricular that you can do and an amazing library.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very well structured and diverse as you have lectures to understand the topic. Tutorials to practice it and then practicals to relate it to see it physically which give you a deep understanding of the subject.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
T
Talia, AUSTRALIA Nutrition science
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG REVIEW

Because it was local. Having a university only 10 minutes from my house means I am able to save money by staying at home and using public transport to get to and from my university on any given day. It also means I am able to remain at my current job.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the degree of science we are taught and the depth of which we are made to learn nutrition. This helps us to apply our knowledge and truly understand nutrition at its most microscopic level - to then apply to a wider population.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
C
Cassandra, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of law and commerce
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOW REVIEW

I chose this college because it has a reputable law faculty and is close to home as I live in Wollongong, access to the university is simple and cheap through a free shuttle bus. Many people I know also go there which is beneficial for my social life.


Course Curriculum - 

There is a wide variety of options from the combination of my degree of law and commerce. Both curriculums are thorough and provide an avid amount of opportunity for work experience in the areas of employment.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
V
Victoria burwood, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOW - DIARY OF A NURSING STUDENT

They have a campus close to my home, the ATAR required was lower than some other universities, the facilities are impressive. I had heard good things about the supportive and social environment the university provided.


Course Curriculum - 

A majority of the subjects are extremely relevant to me and will help me in my career, there are a couple of subjects which could have a better structure and could be made more interesting however these are being restructured and changed each year.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
UOW College Wollongong, New South Wales
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES