UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG - [UOW], WOLLONGONG, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Wollongong, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1951Established Year
  18209Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.7/10

9.5/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Talia, AUSTRALIA Nutrition science
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG REVIEW

Because it was local. Having a university only 10 minutes from my house means I am able to save money by staying at home and using public transport to get to and from my university on any given day. It also means I am able to remain at my current job.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the degree of science we are taught and the depth of which we are made to learn nutrition. This helps us to apply our knowledge and truly understand nutrition at its most microscopic level - to then apply to a wider population.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Bernardo, LEBANON Civil engineering
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE AMAZING UOW

I love the campus and the quality of education is high also the student satisfaction rate is high and the employability rate is high not to mention the good international reputation of the university. Also, there are so many extracurricular that you can do and an amazing library.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very well structured and diverse as you have lectures to understand the topic. Tutorials to practice it and then practicals to relate it to see it physically which give you a deep understanding of the subject.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Victoria burwood, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOW - DIARY OF A NURSING STUDENT

They have a campus close to my home, the ATAR required was lower than some other universities, the facilities are impressive. I had heard good things about the supportive and social environment the university provided.


Course Curriculum - 

A majority of the subjects are extremely relevant to me and will help me in my career, there are a couple of subjects which could have a better structure and could be made more interesting however these are being restructured and changed each year.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Cassandra, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of law and commerce
University of Wollongong
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOW REVIEW

I chose this college because it has a reputable law faculty and is close to home as I live in Wollongong, access to the university is simple and cheap through a free shuttle bus. Many people I know also go there which is beneficial for my social life.


Course Curriculum - 

There is a wide variety of options from the combination of my degree of law and commerce. Both curriculums are thorough and provide an avid amount of opportunity for work experience in the areas of employment.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES