Get $150 Scholarship!

WESTERN UNIVERSITY - [UWO], LONDON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

London, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1878Established Year
  30522Enrollment

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
tuition fee
program
multiple choice
exam structure
interest
question
course curriculum
science
bus pas
fee structure
short answer
ancillary fee
financial aid
high school
T
Theresa ellison, CANADA Actuarial science
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY FOR ACTUARIAL SCIENCE

I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do in my life. Originally I wanted to be a dermatologist which would give me the freedom of any undergrad. I was originally accepted to all the universities I applied to for bio or biochem (as I loved bio). I got to thinking and knew bio was not a great degree to have if I didn't get into med school. A friends relative is an actuary and the more she told me about it as well as when I took grade 12 calculus and fell in love with math I knew it was for me. Western was the only of the 4 schools I applied to where my major wasn?t set in stone as well they offered me a 10,000 scholarship.


Exams - 

My average in grade 12 was 96.5. The minimum requirement average wise was low maybe 85. I overshot this but most schools and programs I applied to I as well overshot since I mostly applied to broad degrees. I am Canadian so no tests were required to be taken for me to enter the school and fittingly I did not take any.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Sep 2019 read more
J
Jessica, CANADA Kinesiology
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE REVIEW

I opted for this college because it is well known in my area and a fantastic option for my location. My older sibling came here first. My admissions average was 85% in my top 6 university-level grade 12 courses. The admission process was easy and I only applied to western university and affiliating college.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is fair, my program balances physical activity, science, and math throughout the 4-year program.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Sep 2019 read more
M
Milan savic, SERBIA Science internship
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWO: A GREAT AND FRIENDLY HOME

I knew this college was good because previous family members had attended it. Also, the admission process was very smooth. The school tuition fee fit inside my budget. Overall, I chose to attend the University of Western Ontario because I have heard outstanding feedback from alumni and I do not regret my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that it is brilliant.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
H
Hayley pinfold, CANADA Nursing program
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN UNIVERSITY AN AMAZING PLACE

I opted for this particular college because it fits all my criteria and the tuition fees were in my budget. The application process was smooth and I had a good score to get into the school. Another factor that greatly affected my decision is to join was the location. I live in Ontario so this college is great for me as I do not have to move far.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it here! It is amazing, filled with awesome and nice and supportive students and teachers.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
R
Raashi vijay, CANADA Medical biophysics and biochemistry
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT WESTERN FROM A MEDICAL BIOPHYSICS STUDENT

I applied to almost all the universities in Ontario. I always had a passion for medicine and physics so I considered 2 programs: medical biophysics and biomedical engineering. In the end, I chose my school because of its extensive research. I really valued the research experience and aligned with the research opportunities in medical physics.


Exams - 

No exams were required as a Canadian and Ontario resident. I only fulfilled the pre-requisite requirements enlisted by my school (chemistry, physics, biology, calculus, etc.). The minimum grade average required was 87. I chose my current program for its small class size, extensive research and topics of study.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Jun 2019 read more
avatar image
Radhika thakkar, INDIA Medical science
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY FIRST YEAR AT WESTERN UNIVERSITY

It's got the highest admission average for students coming in, the university is safe and it's only 2 hours away from where I live. My first choice was McMaster health science but this program is very difficult to get into and when I got rejected from that program my second choice was western where I knew the institution was safe, the campus is beautiful and I had a few friends I knew coming.


Course Curriculum - 

It's got good professors who know and are excited about the topics they are teaching. The teaching assistants know what they are doing and are always around to help as well

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Jun 2019 read more
M
Maria lacoste, CANADA Science - biology
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN UNIVERSITY

Enjoyed the social and studious aspects of it. I loved the campus vibe and the various clubs and activities they offered. I also heard that the people that go to western are nice and easy going. I wanted to live away from home and western is about a 2 and a half hour drive away.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoyed the course curriculum. Although there were some courses that I found difficult, they were very hands on by incorporating labs and other activities. I enjoyed the stuff I learned in the first year.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
P
Pragnakiran, CANADA Bachelor of medical science [b.med.sc] on-campus
Western University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD TIMES AT WESTERN UNIVERSITY

I loved the program and I also really like the campus a lot. They offered a lot of clubs and the center was great. The atmosphere of the university was great and people seemed really friendly. Overall loved the school.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a little tough but you can definitely pull through. People seem to have a hard time but there are so many resources that you can get help and the profs are great to talk to. People also love to help each other out.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
T
Than, CANADA Media theory production
Western University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN UNIVERSITY - PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE

This university offered a Collaborative program between Western University and Fanshawe College. Because I graduated with both a degree and a diploma, I thought this would give me a better competitive edge when looking for a job.


Course Curriculum - 

The theory part was very uninteresting and irrelevant. However, there were elective courses within the faculty that we're still extremely interesting and relevant to our daily lives. In regards to the college portion, all the courses were relevant for the practical work of broadcast journalism.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
A
Allan oliver, CANADA Sociology
Western University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ISSA REVIEW

Student life, athletics, a great reputation for student life also great academic reputation in comparison to other schools in the country, also wanted to live away from home and this school was far enough for me to live on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was okay, it definitely got better as the years progressed and I could specialize in courses in my own field, new courses are added yearly as well so that was nice. Nothing much else to say.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3
University of Saskatchewan , Saskatoon Avg Fee: $13.53K/Yr 4.3
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
Dalhousie University , Halifax Avg Fee: $14.17K/Yr 4.9
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $31.56K/Yr 5