Get $150 Scholarship!

WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY - [WLU], WATERLOO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Waterloo, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1911Established Year
  19946Enrollment

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
7/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.1/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
6.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
faculty
charge
residence
depend
professor
tuition
campus
exam structure
experience
health
semester
course curriculum
high school
high average
K
Karim som, INDIA Master of business administration (mba)
Lazaridis School of Business & Economics
, Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BENEFITS OF PURSING MBA FROM CANADA!

After completing my B.tech from engineering college, I was looking for some foreign colleges for my masters. I was not interested in giving the GATE exam and also I was not interested in pursuing a research field so I chose to go for an MBA. Moreover, I chose Canada specifically because I have my relatives there. While going through the list of the colleges this was the only college that matched my preferences and even my bachelor's marks were good enough for it. So, I went for it and submitted my application through the OUAC application portal. The application fee for it was $125.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is created by keeping in mind that industry standards and technology. There is less stress on the theories (through case studies of different businesses are explained in vivid detail) and more on the industrial side. We were encouraged to explore different career options and gain valuable employment experience before we graduate.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
B
Bri beattie, CANADA Community health
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I chose the Brantford campus WLU because of the small-town feel. It's a fairly small university so it didn't feel overwhelming. I felt at home in a small town. It's a tight-knit community and I love that. My program is unique to the campus so I was very excited about that too. I couldn't imagine being in any other program at any other school.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is pretty fair. The assignments are manageable and you are given due dates right at the beginning of the term. As long as you manage your time and go to (the majority) of lectures you'll be fine.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Sep 2019 read more
Y
Yash kumar, INDIA Masters in business management
Wilfrid Laurier University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2010
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY: LETS PLAN OUR CAREER

I decided to do my masters from USA while I was pursuing my graduation. I applied to various universities but got selected in Wilfrid. Also, the MBA program of the university was highly ranked which further motivated me to join the university.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the MBA course here is very much flexible and designed according to the lifestyle the student wants to choose. We can choose to do a full-time MBA program or only on weekends. The course also offers an extensive selection of electives. This makes the course more flexible and we get to study some unique subjects that are not available in most of the B-schools. We get to choose a specialization and there is also a 2-week business trip abroad to learn about international business.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Sep 2019 read more
S
Supriya, CANADA Communications
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AS AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

Because it had a small campus and a community feel. I enjoyed the feel of the campus when I was researching it. Additionally, this was one of the few universities in Canada where they did offer a co-op program to art students.


Course Curriculum - 

I really enjoy some of the courses I am enrolled in. In Particular, I really enjoy all the digital media classes as it combines education with technology and helps me learn better. I also find it really interesting that online classes have great engagement.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
S
Samuel, CANADA Ux design
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WIFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY REVIEW

It had the program I wanted and has a really good community. The campus is nice and small so it is easy to get to know everyone. The professors are nice and helpful. The university staff help make the school feel welcoming so I went.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is interesting I feel like I'm always learning new things that will help me with my job in the future. I also love how it's set up and the slow increase of difficulty over the years so it's easy to adapt.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
M
Miroslava, CANADA Polticial science
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF POLSCI STUDENT AT WLU

I opted for this university because of the unique program that it provided. Political science BA with an LLB Law degree in England. It also had a small campus which made it more personalized. It is number 1 in student satisfaction.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the course curriculum. I think that the choices that it offers are very unique and interesting. The one thing I do not like about it is the mandatory taking of the second data management class.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Breanne douse, CANADA Kinesiology
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAURIER UNIVERSITY

It was one of the only options for me to take Kinesiology because in high school I didn't take advanced math or chemistry. I have always loved the school because my older sister studies here as well, so when I got accepted it was an easy decision.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum as it has a balance between science and the arts. Some of the classes I'm taking are math based ad science based but I also have the opportunity to work on my writing and communication skills which is important for future careers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
H
Harpreet, CANADA Bba
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WILFRID

Because I got to move away from home and experience living on my own as well as gaining the freedom of having my own place without someone always asking me questions. As well as the program here at Laurier is amazing for business.


Course Curriculum - 

Honestly, I think Laurier has some interesting courses only for older years and first-year students are stuck with boring electives. For example, there is a poli sci class on president Donald Trump but you can only take it in 3rd year.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
A
Allison, CANADA Political science
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAURIER UNIVERSITY

Friends and a good social life. This school offers a lot of clubs and extra school activities. Laurier has a good party life and also is good for all kind of students who may not like partying, the gym is also really nice


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, the course options are good, stats are hard and shouldn't be a required course for our program, but other courses are good I enjoy the history courses offered here and I am going on exchange next year.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sami brook, CANADA Kinesiology
Wilfrid Laurier University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY 2ND YEAR STUDENT

I chose Laurier because of the small campus size, program reputation, and it is close to my home town. Laurier has smaller class sizes which makes learning a more personal experience and you are able to get more attention from your professors!


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum shows a wide variety of subject areas including arts and science. I'm currently taking sociology of physical activity, human physiology, ecotourism and the environment, athlete development and biomechanics.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES