Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO - [UW], WATERLOO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Waterloo, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1957Established Year
  35156Enrollment

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

8/10

9/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.1/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
school
experience
tuition
science
health
residence
scholarship
waterloo
course curriculum
exam structure
professor
review
option
fee structure
A
Aisha preet sarin, INDIA Bachelor of philosophy
Conrad Grebel University College
, Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONRAD GREBEL MY ROAD TO PHILOSOPHY

Being associated with a name like Waterloo has been a lifetime desire for me. Since Conrad is a prestigious part of Waterloo. I opted to study here upon getting the offer from the college. I applied through the OUAC application which is the common application for all the universities in Ontario. The application fee for the same was $150.


Course Curriculum - 

Through the curriculum I am trained upon various ancient philosophies and there implementation in today's world. My teachers try to inculcate values in us through the curriculum that help us evolve philosophy as a field.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
12, Feb 2020 read more
N
Navya v nair, INDIA Sustainability management
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REFLECTION TO A NEW THRIVE!

I completed my Engineering degree in India and applied to Canada & Netherlands for this Masters. Since I would like to get an abroad exposure and experience for my studies relating to my knowledge and to develop my skills. And I got the admission in both where I chose Canada over Netherlands. As I found this is student friendly and has welcoming people.


Course Curriculum - 

The course structure is properly scheduled to have weekly assignments. Mine is research-based course where we have to work on a real time issue and conduct studies as well as suggest remedial measures which help them in a safe future perspective. There are well trained class sessions. The college and the specific faculties provide assistance if we are in need of any help.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
C
Charvi nazimuddin, BANGLADESH Bachelor of social work
Renison University College
, Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RENISON UNIVERSITY: THE BEST IN WATERLOO

Among other colleges I had applied for, this was 3rd on my list. The factor that made me choose this college was a better price tag for the degree I wanted to pursue and since the degree they provide is from the University of Waterloo, it was an excellent option. Since I had one of my seniors in this college, I was well aware of the process of admission and requirements. I applied to the college through the online admission portal along with the application fee of $130.


Course Curriculum - 

Well, I find the curriculum to be pretty good. This course combines Sociology, Psychology, and Social Work in the best way and it teaches how to approach a problem from multiple angles. In Social development studies, select a major, however, there are sessions conducted in the first year for selecting a major if admitted to honor arts.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Lindsey, CANADA Honours arts- psychology
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY SCHOOL

It was close to home, 4th best uni in Canada for psychology. lots of orientation events and tours of campus, I finished grade 12 with a 90% average. lots of school spirit. I applied to UW and WLU (Brantford and waterloo campus) and got into all three but chose UW because it is so prestigious and innovative.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really well planned.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
10, Sep 2019 read more
S
Sid singh prashad, INDIA Bachelor of computer science [b.c.s] on-campus
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERFECT UNIVERSITY TO STUDY AT

I wanted to study abroad so I consulted a study abroad consultancy. They helped me to apply to various universities. And apparently I was selected in two universities. Between them, I chose to study at the University of Waterloo. I had applied for it through a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

With endless options and electives, my program gives me an option to study a tailored curriculum. It is varied and interesting enough to be studied. I am also getting skills like Advanced Functions, Calculus, and Vectors.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
D
Dipendra pyne, BANGLADESH Computer science (bachelors)
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERFECT COLLEGE

I heard a lot of good about this university on the internet and since then planned to continue my further studies from there. Also, the tech programs at my university are the best in Canada so I applied for this particular college only, and with god's grace and wishes of my parents, I got selected at this university. To take admission I created an OUAC account online, The application fee cost me around $155 and additional $8 as an international student fee.


Course Curriculum - 

This full-time basis degree is accredited by the Council of the Canadian Information Processing Society. The curriculum mainly focuses on Artificial intelligence, Bioinformatics, Business, Computational fine arts, Digital hardware, Human-computer interaction, and Software engineering. We also have the opportunity to gain two years of paid work experience through the co-op program.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Nitish midha, INDIA Mmsc
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWATERLOO

I applied for the University of waterloo because of its brand name. Its the most prestigious university in Canada. Its fee is also less when compared to other top-ranking universities in Canada like the University of Toronto or McGill University or the University of British Columbia. Living in the city of waterloo is also cheap. I opted for this program because it was management plus analytics oriented. I had experience in analytics so I decided to groom my management skills by this program.


Exams - 

My IELTS was 8 overall. No other exam score was required for this program. Another reason was the co-op option that this program had. Having coop helps gain Canadian experience.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
K
Kushal shah, INDIA Applied mathematics
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN INDIAN AT THE UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO

This was one of the Top 20 universities in the world for my field of study, i.e. Mathematics. I applied through an agent from my city, Canam. I applied to 2 universities in Canada, the University of Waterloo and the University of Toronto and got into both of them. The application fee was around $150 and My 12th score was 92%.


Exams - 

I was interested in astrophysics and applied math since my 10th grade and was able to acquire admission at the University of Waterloo. I gave lots of tests which included, SAT with a score of 2040/2400; ACT with a score of 33.5/36; IELTS with a score of 7.5/9; TOEFL with a score of 106/120; AP Calculus with a score of 4/5 and many others. I guess the scores are one of the factors they consider to admit you in the program. It also depends on your extracurriculars.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
17, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Sanooba moin uddin, INDIA Bsc. health studies
University of Waterloo
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO- WHAT'S AHEAD OF YOU?

I applied to 5 universities in Canada, 4 in Ontario and 1 in Alberta. I pinned down to Waterloo from (Trent, Ottawa, Queens) due to its wonderful co-op system and reviews by others. There was an application fee through the OUAC for every university. The process is simple, but I still went through an agent to help me better.


Exams - 

Only 10th and 12th board results were sufficient. My predictive scores were 87% and I scored 86%, offer letter asked for 85% overall and 75% per subject. IELTS was waved off since it was an English Medium School. Not all schools wave off the same, and rules change by year.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Kristi johannes, CANADA Health studies
University of Waterloo
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2003
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO - HEALTH STUDIES PROGRAM

Excellent reputation as a university in a great city. Variety of programs that give you a solid basis for future programs or careers. I was able to meet all prerequisites when applying from high school. Also, UW gives students the option to participate in co-op - giving you real world work experience while you are still in undergraduate studies. Great university all around.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent basis of core courses with application as to how the research and methodology applies in real-life scenarios. The department linked statistics and research they did to real experiences.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
Brescia University College London, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
Western University , London Avg Fee: $23.28K/Yr 5
Dalhousie University , Halifax Avg Fee: $14.17K/Yr 4.9
University of Windsor , Windsor Avg Fee: $30.54K/Yr 4.1
University of Victoria , Victoria Avg Fee: $18.69K/Yr 4.7