Get $150 Scholarship!

ACADIA UNIVERSITY, WOLFVILLE, NOVA SCOTIA - REVIEWS

Wolfville, Nova ScotiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1838Established Year
  3765Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
scholarship
school
acadia
entrance
office
review
tuition
department
nova scotia
program
reason
science
nutrition
P
Princedeep singh, INDIA Computer science
Acadia University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WONDERFUL SO FAR , LOT TO EXPECT IN FUTURE , GAINED A LOT OF KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE TO PROCEED IN PROFESSIONAL WORLD.

Because I like it and friends recommend me are good. The campus is also good.


Course Curriculum - 

It is relevant, good exposure towards a career or those who want to pursue a master's degree.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
09, Oct 2020 read more
S
Sai mahal, INDIA B. sc in computer science
Acadia University
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADIA UNIVERSITY WAS MY DREAM COME TRUE

After high school, I wanted to pursue a Bachelors's degree in either the USA/Canada as I felt it would add much value to my CV. I had searched online a lot and after much research, I felt that the universities in Canada are much more affordable to me and yet they deliver the best education too. I had applied online and paid the application fee of around $50 by bank transfer. I had also mailed copies of my high school transcripts and the first two pages of my passport.


Course Curriculum - 

My course was world-class. We had excellent laboratories and research facilities in our department and I learned so many subjects of which, some were - artificial intelligence, machine learning, and algorithms.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Feb 2020 read more
G
Georgia hall, CANADA Political science
Acadia University
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADIA UNIVERSITY REVIEW

grew up near it, really good varsity rugby program, free application fee, tuition scholarship, pretty expensive tuition though - most expensive in atlantic canada. tuition goes up by around $300 every year which is annoying. the administration recruiters go to local high schools and schools all over atlantic canada and if you apply then they waive the fee.


Course Curriculum - 

i enjoy it, the classes are all nice and fun, nothing too boring especially in todays political climate

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
K
Kiersten, CANADA Kinesiology
Acadia University
Current student , Batch : 2024
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY 101

Close to home, it was a university I visited for years for swim meets so I knew it fairly well, I had a family member go here as well as I liked that it was close enough to go home if I wanted or stay.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it's fairly fair

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
R
Rachel, CANADA Geology and environmental science
Acadia University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADIA UNIV REVIEW

I chose Acadia University because it is the closest university to where my parents live and to where I finished high school. Also, Acadia University is ranked as a top university for undergraduate studies.


Course Curriculum - 

The Course Curriculum for Earth and Environmental Science at Acadia University is very challenging in my opinion. The academic advisor of the E&ES Department is great at helping you choose courses that are the right fit for your academic strengths and interests.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma, CANADA Bachelor of science in nutrition
Acadia University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACACIA UNIVERSITY REVIEW

The campus and class sizes were very small which I liked because I came from a small town originally. The nutrition program was also very good because the teacher and community were very involved in it.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is very well put together for the nutrition classes. However, I do think the amount of chemistry is a lot because it almost overpowers the nutrition courses. It is also very good because of the many options you can take for a major.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NOVA SCOTIA, CANADA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES