Get $150 Scholarship!

ATHABASCA UNIVERSITY - [AU], ATHABASCA, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Athabasca, AlbertaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1970Established Year
  40722Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
scholarship
program
submit
tuition fee
admission
expense
graduation
resource
variety
business
campus
justice
knowledge
language
A
Ananka gavhane, INDIA Bachelor of arts in english
Athabasca University
, Batch : 2015
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY PASSIONATE ARTS LIFE AT ATHABASCA UNIVERSITY

I always loved studying languages, and English was a language that draws my interest to pursue my graduate course on that. I searched around 4 to 5 colleges on the internet and have applied to 4 for the same. But I got an admission at Athabasca University to pursue my dream course. I just paid the onetime fee of $115 and applied through the online portal.


Course Curriculum - 

My course in this university puts emphasis on a variety of literary works, countries, and historical periods. It did actually improve my critical thinking, my skills in interpretation, and writing. I really gained a different exposure and learned the importance of the English language in this present world. Along with that, I realized its spread in both the language and in literature.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jeevitha basavaraju, INDIA Mba
Athabasca University
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A CANDID INSIGHT ON ATHABASCA UNIVERSITY

I opted for this college because the other top-level institutions were very hard to get into. I applied at 5 places and Athabasca University was my 4th priority. But I'm really happy that I got accepted into this university. Also, my university receives grant research funding from the government so there are numerous opportunities to see and learn cool stuff in my area of study here. I applied to the university through the graduate application form along with the application fee of $118.


Course Curriculum - 

The program that I am pursuing delivers skills that are needed in the fast and growing market. The subjects included in my curriculum are business administration, financial management, accountancy, mathematics, and economics. This course very well provides students with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills in leadership and management.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Oct 2019 read more
G
Ghalib prasad, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] online
School of Business, Athabasca University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY FOR THE INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

I researched well about this university at the time of admission and was impressed by the wide range of courses offered by it. I applied to the course with the help of a common application form that was available on the university's website. It cost me around $120.


Course Curriculum - 

My course provides me a thorough grounding in all core areas of business, from accounting to strategic management, and everything in between. It is a rigorous, technique based business degree. I am learning the theory, technical skills and ethical perspectives in the core business areas of marketing, statistics, financial management, etc.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gajendra baral, INDIA Bachelor professional arts - criminal justice online
Athabasca University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE PLACE TO GET EDUCATION

My school teacher recommended Athabasca to me as she was an alumnus. Along with Athabasca University, I also applied to some other universities. Upon getting selected in two of the universities, I applied to Athabasca University through the Common Application form.


Course Curriculum - 

I am getting to study a complex course curriculum. It also requires an understanding of crime as well as the institutions and professionals that operate within these systems. The curriculum offered by my university provides me with a variety of courses that address the operation of the adult and youth justice systems, the examination of criminal justice policies, procedures and programs, and the roles of criminal justice professionals.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
A
Anshula acharya, BANGLADESH Bachelor of professional arts in criminal justice
Athabasca University
, Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE PLACE TO GET EDUCATION

My school teacher who completed her Post graduation from this university informed me that this University offers various different courses to the aspirants coming from different educational So I made my mind to complete my graduation from Athabasca University and therefore applied for this program here through the online portal of the website, the application cost was around $120.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a complex program that requires an understanding of crime as well as the institutions and professionals that operate within these systems. The program provides us with a variety of courses that address the operation of the adult and youth justice systems.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta
Mount Royal University Calgary, Alberta