Get $150 Scholarship!

BISHOP'S UNIVERSITY - [BU], SHERBROOKE, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Sherbrooke, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1843Established Year
  2405Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.8/10

9/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
9/10placements
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

choice
program
question
schedule
school
structure
assist
biology
building
campus
hardness
pediatric
scholarship
science
therapist
D
Danna morales, MEXICO Bachelor of science [b.sc] biology (major) on-campus
Bishop's University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SURVIVAL OF FROSH

I opted for this particular university because they gave me a good scholarship and because I have more oportunities of academic growth. I also liked the small campus and how this makes students more involved of the campus activities. Profesora get to know you in a more personal level and actually have time outside of class to help you and make sure you are doing good in your classes.


Course Curriculum - 

It is tough but some professors want you to do well and offer help outside of class

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Katie, CANADA Bachelor of business administration
Bishop's University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BISHOP UNIVERSITY- A STEP TOWARDS FAST LEARNING

Because of its family vibe and small community. The teachers know the students by their name and they are not just a number. It is a safe school and offers a great variety of programs. I really wanted to concentrate in international business and human resources but couldn't decide which one, so here I was able to take two.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very well structured and is built so that the courses work up in hardness. They are well structured so that the students learn from the different modules. The modules are very easy to follow and great.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
A
Annie, CANADA International studies
Bishop's University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIST YEAR AT UNIVERSITY

Because it is a small school, so there are fewer students, and to experience to live in residence and to be more autonomous (on my own), and to have a new experience. I also went to a conference prior to choosing which university I would go to, and it seems a really good school with great teachers and a good community.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is great! There are many different programs at the school, and within my own program I can take free electives which are courses not necessarily related to my program, and I have options to chose within my program courses which are great.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Sherbrooke Sherbrooke, Quebec