Get $150 Scholarship!

BRANDON UNIVERSITY - [BU], BRANDON, MANITOBA - REVIEWS

Brandon, ManitobaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1889Established Year
  3155Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

8/10academic
6.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
brandon
choice
course
language
opportunity
admission
career
direction
document
duration
proficiency
school
structure
theory
T
Tejaswani savant, NEPAL Bachelor of arts in economics
Brandon University
, Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRANDON UNIVERSITY - GIVE DIRECTION TO YOUR CAREER!!

I came to know about this university through my friend who was studying there. He went to Canada right after the completion of +2. I have a 1-year gap in my studies. Including this university, I have also applied to the other three colleges named Lambton, Seneca, and Humber. After submitting my application through the online admission portal, the university sent me the offer letter in a week. I have paid $100 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course offers core theoretical courses in Economics, microeconomics, macroeconomics, and more. This course is of three years duration. After completing studies, applicants will go directly into employment where they get an opportunity to apply skills and knowledge acquired in Economics.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Aug 2019 read more
M
Morgan, CANADA Bachelor of science in psychiatric nursing
Brandon University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BENEFITS OF A SMALL TOWN UNIVERSITY

The small classes and campus sizes. This was the only university I found that offered my program as a degree. I liked the idea of living in a small city as well, it felt more friendly than the big city that I left. The admission process was also easy.


Course Curriculum - 

Certain courses leave something to be desired, and I wish we were taught more hands-on skills and less theory. Otherwise the course curriculum is what you would expect, and I am being taught all the skills I will need to know

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
C
Cordelia, CANADA Intergrated arts/education
Brandon University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRANDON UNIVERSITY

Best for my degree, that I wanted. The best education program out there, as well as major and minor programs that I'm taking, are amazing. They have been great and most teachers here are great plus I know some teachers who have graduated from here and they loved it.


Course Curriculum - 

It is decent. It makes sense for what you are being trained for, which is the purpose of school some classes seem pointless but you need to have a background in all areas to be able to the teacher it decently especially to early/middle years.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MANITOBA, CANADA