Get $150 Scholarship!

CAMPION COLLEGE, REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN - REVIEWS

Regina, SaskatchewanLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1917Established Year
  650Enrollment
University of ReginaParent College

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
8/10placements
7/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
education
experience
program
scholarship
campion
choice
course
recreation
campus
degree
faculty
high school
science
semester
D
Drishti venkataraman, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer science
Campion College
, Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY AT CAMPION COLLEGE

I opted for this college because I wanted to pursue my bachelor's from Canada and this was one of the few courses which were affordable and had good reviews on the internet as well. I applied to it online with an application fee (payment made via demand draft) of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course mainly involves the study of fundamental software development, information processing, and storage, computer architecture, and networks. It also has the prospect for specific research areas including Web search and retrieval systems, data mining, information retrieval and databases, parallel and distributed computing, computer graphics, artificial intelligence, expert systems, and scientific visualization

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
23, Feb 2020 read more
R
Ryland, CANADA Bachelor of science [b.sc] chemistry on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA REVIEW FROM A SCIENCE STUDENT

It's closest to my home so I saved costs not having to live in residence. I did early admission while I was still in high school. Admission fee was only $100. Good admissions scholarship for average over 95 percent. Took all science and math classes in high school with a good average so got accepted immediately.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very challenging work, chemistry is a very hard degree to complete and many people in my year have already dropped out or switched to a different faculty.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
S
Skyla nyhagen, CANADS Bachelor of arts [b.a] psychology on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING ALONE WHEN IN UNI !

The university is the closest university to my home town. I was happy that it was only 30 mins away from town. When I was originally applying to schools I had applied to the u of r for the nursing program. The nursing program at the u of r is one of the best ones in Canada and is the best in Saskatchewan. Even though I have changed majors to psychology. I am still happy with the school I chose!


Course Curriculum - 

I really don't have very many complaints. However, I do not enjoy the classes I am required to take even though they have nothing to do with my major. These classes are such as two language classes, fine arts class and indigenous. I do understand that point in taking these classes as I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts In psychology at the u of r. However, it is hard to keep up a good mark in a class you really don't enjoy.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
M
Mohit chandra krishnan, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] environmental studies on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPION COLLEGE - AN ENRICHING EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE

Nature had always been my love and concern. Right from planting a sapling to creating beautiful vegetation at the backyard of my house. When I was mulling over the prospects of taking up a career related to environmental protection, Campion College's Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies came as the first option. Though its a small college, it's housing amidst the sprawling campus of the University of Regina gives students the required access to those extraordinary resources available and I was swayed away by its vast infrastructure. Also, convincing my parents was a lot easier as they were very supportive and I ended up landing here by satisfying a few academic prerequisites along with submission of official transcripts from my high school, Visa, and other language documents. I was charged an application fee of $100 for taking admission to the college.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is an interdisciplinary program that studies the natural environment as informed through the diverse perspectives of the social sciences, natural sciences, and the humanities. While studying this course I am looking critically at the various environmental issues, while developing practical skills and understanding to contribute to the future change.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more
B
Bharati zia, BANGLADESH Bachelor of arts in environmental studies
Campion College
, Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPION COLLEGE - AN ENRICHING EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE

Nature had always been my love and concern. Right from planting a sapling to creating beautiful vegetation at the backyard of my house, I was green-obsessed. When I was mulling over prospects of taking up a career related to environmental protection, Campion College's Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies came as the first option. Though its a small college, it's housing amidst the sprawling campus of the University of Regina gives students the required access to those extraordinary resources available and I was swayed away by its vast infrastructure. I submitted a few academic prerequisites along with the submission of official transcripts from my high school, Visa, and other language documents. I was charged an application fee of $100 for the online application through the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

I was amazed at the way the classes took a direction and there was always a way to relax from those tight schedules being a part of the college's Students Union. Space often gave me the time to shed off my academic spectacle and take part in a number of sports and other events that gave me an opportunity to realize my hidden potential concurrently as I made a good social network.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more
H
Hannah talban, CANADA Psychology
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY AT A GLANCE

I opted for this college because they were offering the program I wanted to get into. It is also a federated college which meant that I get the benefits of Campion College (scholarships for Campion students and early enrolment for classes offered at the college), as well as the benefits of University of Regina. I also chose this college because when I went to one of their open house, I learned that some of their classes travel out of the country to do some fieldwork. Another reason for choosing Campion College is that it offers small class sizes which is great because it is easier to get to know the professor and my fellow classmates--it makes me feel like I am not defined just by my student number. I applied nursing in Sask Polytech and was offered a seat about the same time I got accepted into Psychology.


Course Curriculum - 

I think they should offer more upper level psychology classes each semester because sometimes the options are limited to 3 courses. That seems like a decent amount until 2 of the 3 courses would conflict with your other courses. Also, I think they should have clinic work/internship as an option for some credits because Psychology degrees should be more than hitting the books--it should also incorporate interacting with other people.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Aug 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE
University of Regina Regina, Saskatchewan
COLLEGES IN SASKATCHEWAN, CANADA
First Nations University of Canada Regina, Saskatchewan
Luther College Regina, Saskatchewan
St. Thomas More College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
University of Regina Regina, Saskatchewan
University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, Saskatchewan